The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
3 hours ago

Bonds Supporters Launch Campaign to Build "Barry Bronze" Statue

Bonds Supporters Launch Campaign to Build

Barry Bonds fans are pushing for a Barry Bronze, an eight-foot statue in honor of the controversial former slugger. Read »

Thursday, Jul 24, 2014 at 11:49 PM

Giants Fall, But Outlook Healthier as Dodgers Arrive

The Giants are ailing and they lost to the Phillies Thursday, but they believe they might have found their old souls on a 5-2 road trip.

Wednesday, Jul 23, 2014 at 8:24 PM

Pence, Bumgarner Carry Giants Past Phillies

Madison Bumgarner had a strong outing, throwing eight shutout innings, as Hunter Pence crushed a three-run double to win it for the Giants.

Tuesday, Jul 22, 2014 at 4:23 PM

Giants Broadcaster Mike Krukow Has Muscle Disease

Giants Broadcaster Mike Krukow Has Muscle Disease

Giants broadcaster Mike Krukow, a former big-league pitcher, has a muscle disease called inclusion-body myositis, he has revealed. Read »

Thursday, Jul 24, 2014 at 12:47 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Monday, Jul 21, 2014 at 7:47 PM

Giants Top Phillies 7-4

Despite Ryan Vogelsong allowing a career-high 11 hits, Adam Duvall and Hunter Pence rallied the Giants for the 7-4 win over the Phillies.

Monday, Jul 21, 2014 at 3:45 PM

Giants Place Cain on 15-day Disabled List

Matt Cain was scheduled to make his first post-All-Star-break start on Tuesday. Instead, he's headed to the DL for the third time this season.

Sunday, Jul 20, 2014 at 1:53 PM

Wild Pitch Costs Giants, Marlins Win 3-2

The Giants lost on a wild pitch in the seventh inning. But the reasons for their 3-2 defeat at Marlins Park went a little deeper than that one Tim Lincecum breaking ball in the dirt.

Saturday, Jul 19, 2014 at 8:23 PM

Hudson, Giants Contain Marlins for 5-3 Win

Sandoval had three hits and started a pair of scoring rallies while boosting his average above .280 for the first time this season, and the Giants once again could claim the NL’s best record after a 5-3 victory...

Wednesday, Jul 16, 2014 at 2:27 PM

Sacramento Men Plead Not Guilty in Fight Outside AT&T Park

Sacramento Men Plead Not Guilty in Fight Outside AT&T Park

Two Sacramento men have pleaded not guilty to charges in connection with a fight outside AT&T Park in San Francisco that left a woman unconscious. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos