The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Aug 3, 2015 at 10:31 PM

Giants Blow 2 Leads, Stunned By Braves in 12

After hitting four early homers, the Giants blew leads in the ninth and 12th to drop a stunning game to the Braves Monday night.

Friday, Jul 31, 2015 at 11:33 PM

Bumgarner Gets Fired Up, Giants Unable to Hit Back

Just about the only fight the Giants had was when the benches cleared. Other than that, it was all Rangers offensively in Friday night's loss.

Friday, Jul 31, 2015 at 3:06 PM

Giants Place Tim Hudson on 15-day DL

On Thursday night, Tim Hudson was notified that the recently acquired Mike Leake would be taking his spot in the rotation.

Thursday, Jul 30, 2015 at 10:05 PM

Giants Upgrade Rotation, Acquire Mike Leake from Reds

The Giants finally found an upgrade for their rotation after acquiring Reds right-hander Mike Leake.

Wednesday, Jul 29, 2015 at 6:05 PM

Five-Run Seventh Powers Giants Past Brewers

After six scoreless innings, the Giants broke out for five runs in the seventh inning as they beat the Brewers 5-0 Wednesday afternoon.

Tuesday, Jul 28, 2015 at 10:01 PM

Cain Hit Hard Early, Giants Fall to Brewers

Matt Cain was roughed up by the Brewers and the Giants couldn't wake their bats up for a comeback on Tuesday, ending a six-game win streak.

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 11:00 PM

Crawford, Heston Lead Giants Past Brewers for 6th Win in Row

Brandon Crawford and Matt Duffy provided the offense, while Chris Heston went seven innings as the Giants won their sixth straight Monday.

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 4:04 PM

Rare Willie Mays Card Stolen From Rob Schneider's Home

Rare Willie Mays Card Stolen From Rob Schneider's Home

A rare Willie Mays baseball card worth an estimated $175,000 was stolen from actor Rob Schneider's Encino home Friday night, TMZ reported. Read »

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 1:44 PM

Giants vs. Brewers on NBC Bay Area

Giants vs. Brewers on NBC Bay Area

It's Giants vs. Brewers tonight at 7 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 1:21 PM

Potential Targets for Giants at Trade Deadline

Most around the game expect the Giants to have a quiet week, but just in case, here are a few names to know as the deadline approaches...

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos