The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
5 hours ago

Giants Keeping Eye on Lincecum's Rehab

Yes, there was something missing when the Giants got together for their annual media day on Friday, but Tim Lincecum was still a topic of discussion. Read »

Tuesday, Feb 9, 2016 at 7:24 PM

Giants Unveil 2016 Promo Schedule

Giants Unveil 2016 Promo Schedule

San Francisco Giants gave fans another reason to be excited for the return of baseball, releasing their complete schedule of promos and special events for the 2016 season. Read »

Wednesday, Jan 20, 2016 at 11:34 AM

Giants' Peavy Covers Grateful Dead

Giants starting pitcher Jake Peavy kicked off his set at a Boston fundraiser with The Band's "Shape I'm In." Read »

Tuesday, Jan 12, 2016 at 12:36 PM

Giants Hall of Famer Monte Irvin Dies at 96

Giants Hall of Famer Monte Irvin Dies at 96

Hall of Famer Monte Irvin, a power-hitting outfielder who starred for the New York Giants in the 1950s in a career abbreviated by major league baseball's exclusion of black players, has died. He was 96. The... Read »

Monday, Jan 11, 2016 at 5:01 PM

Krukow Named California Sportscaster of the Year

Krukow Named California Sportscaster of the Year

CSN Bay Area’s San Francisco Giants color commentator Mike Krukow on Monday was named California’s 2015 Sportscaster of the Year, as selected by the National Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association. Read »

Thursday, Jan 7, 2016 at 3:10 PM

Giants Agree to 3-Year Deal With Denard Span

Giants Agree to 3-Year Deal With Denard Span

The San Francisco Giants completed their huge offseason Thursday, announcing a deal with center fielder Denard Span, pending a physical. Terms were not immediately available. The former Washington National... Read »

Wednesday, Jan 6, 2016 at 3:27 PM

Ken Griffey Jr., Mike Piazza Join Baseball Hall of Fame

Ken Griffey Jr., Mike Piazza Join Baseball Hall of Fame

Ken Griffey Jr. has been elected to the baseball Hall of Fame with the highest voting percentage ever, and Mike Piazza also is headed to Cooperstown. Read »

Wednesday, Jan 6, 2016 at 12:40 PM

Hunter Pence Spends $4.25M on SF Condo

Hunter Pence Spends $4.25M on SF Condo

San Francisco Giants outfielder Hunter Pence has three years remaining on his current contract, and he's getting comfortable in the Bay Area. Read »

Thursday, Dec 17, 2015 at 3:56 PM

Cueto Gives Giants Another Workhorse

The San Francisco Giants officially introduced its newest starting pitcher, Johnny Cueto, on Thursday. Read »

Monday, Dec 14, 2015 at 3:20 PM

Giants Land Johnny Cueto with 6-Year Deal

Giants Land Johnny Cueto with 6-Year Deal

Pitcher Johnny Cueto and the San Francisco Giants have agreed to a six-year contract, pending a physical. The Giants said Monday the deal contains a team option for 2022. Under the agreement, Cueto can opt out... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos