The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Apr 26, 2016 at 9:57 PM

Cueto Shuts Out Padres, Strikes Out 11

Cueto Shuts Out Padres, Strikes Out 11

Johnny Cueto had it all working for the Giants Tuesday night as he struck out 11 in a complete-game shutout of the Padres. Read »

Monday, Apr 25, 2016 at 11:19 PM

Giants Back Bumgarner, Beat Padres

Giants Back Bumgarner, Beat Padres

Bruce Bochy has said in recent days that the “pitcher hitting eighth” experiment will be altered, with certain pitchers going back to their usual ninth spot. Bochy does like Angel Pagan hitting ninth when it... Read »

Friday, Apr 22, 2016 at 10:47 PM

Samardzija Leads Giants to Win

Samardzija Leads Giants to Win

Jeff Samardzija had to get through starts at Miller Park and Coors Field, and a Sunday night game against the Dodgers, before making his home debut. The wait was worth it. Read »

Thursday, Apr 21, 2016 at 7:58 PM

Giants Missing Timely Hits During Offensive Slump

Giants Missing Timely Hits During Offensive Slump

The Giants have lost eight of nine, and they’ve done so for a number of different reasons. If you want to sum this skid up, though, look no further than Thursday’s fourth inning. Read »

Thursday, Apr 21, 2016 at 12:02 AM

Greinke Beats Bumgarner, Giants' Skid Hits Four

Greinke Beats Bumgarner, Giants' Skid Hits Four

There’s a bizarro world where Zack Greinke will start for the Giants tomorrow, making the fourth start of a mammoth offseason deal. In this world, Greinke pitched for the Diamondbacks on Wednesday night, and... Read »

Wednesday, Apr 20, 2016 at 7:18 PM

Buster Posey Increases Focus on Pediatric Cancer

Posey and his wife Kristen held a press conference at AT&T Park to announce plans to make pediatric cancer a primary focus of their philanthropic efforts. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 20, 2016 at 12:27 AM

Cain Falls Apart in Fifth vs. D'backs, Giants' Skid Hits Three

Cain Falls Apart in Fifth vs. D'backs, Giants' Skid Hits Three

Matt Cain didn't allow a hit through four innings Tuesday night. But the wheels fell off the wagon in the fifth inning. The Diamondbacks racked up five hits and three earned runs off the Giants starter and went... Read »

Tuesday, Apr 19, 2016 at 12:03 AM

Bullpen Falls Apart, Giants Downed by D'backs in Extras

Bullpen Falls Apart, Giants Downed by D'backs in Extras

The Giants looked to be in control all game long behind Jake Peavy. Then, their bullpen let the gates open for an extra innings loss to the D'backs. Read »

Sunday, Apr 17, 2016 at 8:12 PM

Mistake Costs Samardzija, Giants Lose in LA

Mistake Costs Samardzija, Giants Lose in LA

The Giants became the first team to score off Kenta Maeda this season. They did not become the first team to put a loss on the back of his baseball card. Read »

Sunday, Apr 17, 2016 at 4:18 PM

Giants Hang On After Cueto Dominates Dodgers

Giants Hang On After Cueto Dominates Dodgers

Hunter Pence walked up to Bruce Bochy before Saturday’s game and asked how his 61st birthday was going. Bochy told him to check back after the game. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos