The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
2 hours ago

Cain's Stellar Outing Wasted, Giants Lose 2-1

When Matt Cain lost 1-0 to the Colorado Rockies last week, there was a silver lode in that cloud. The Giants had the comfort of knowing the Cain of old was still capable of doing some heavy lifting in their...

Friday, Apr 18, 2014 at 3:28 PM

Kruk's Son Turned Broadcaster Into "Ballet Groupie"

Kruk's Son Turned Broadcaster Into

The son of Giants commentator Mike Krukow is following in his father’s athletic footsteps… In ballet shoes. Read »

Thursday, Apr 17, 2014 at 12:13 AM

Posey, Sandoval Deliver as Giants Beat Dodgers

Buster Posey drove in a run in the third, while Pablo Sandoval knocked in the go-ahead run in the seventh to lift the Giants past the Dodgers.

Wednesday, Apr 16, 2014 at 8:59 PM
|
By Geoffrey Eisler

No Love Lost: Dodgers-Giants at AT&T Park

Lots of "confused couples" were on hand for the Los Angeles Dodgers... See Full Gallery »

Tuesday, Apr 15, 2014 at 4:33 PM

Jackie Robinson Day: Giants Pay Tribute

Jackie Robinson Day: Giants Pay Tribute

Major League Baseball and the San Francisco Giants honor the day the great Jackie Robinson entered the Major Leagues. Read »

Sunday, Apr 13, 2014 at 8:09 PM

Giants Win on Crawford's Walk-Off Blast in 10th

Brandon Crawford led off the 10th inning with a shot into McCovey Cove, matching up his first splash homer with his first career walk-off shot as the Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 5-4 at AT&T Park.

Saturday, Apr 12, 2014 at 4:18 PM

Instant Replay: Giants Give Cain No Support in 1-0 Loss

Matt Cain was brilliant and the Giants offense provided no support in a 1-0 loss to the Colorado Rockies on Saturday – a script that fans at AT&T Park have seen played out far too often over the years.

Friday, Apr 11, 2014 at 10:42 PM

Bumgarner's Bat Leads Giants in 6-5 Win

Madison Bumgarner is known best for his pitching prowess, but on Friday it was his bat that impressed in the Giants 6-5 victory over Colorado.

Wednesday, Apr 9, 2014 at 10:26 AM

Sabean at "End of the Rope" Concerning Sandoval Contract

Wednesday, Apr 9, 2014 at 6:50 AM
|
By Amanda Martinez

Must See: BatKid at Home Opener

The crowd went wild before the game even began: BatKid threw out the... See Full Gallery »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement