The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 at 9:37 PM

Giants Rally, Take Down Rockies in Extras

For eight innings, it looked like Tim Hudson would get his first win at Coors Field, but Santiago Casilla couldn’t hold on in the bottom of the ninth. In the end, the Giants still edged the Rockies, winning 5-4...

Friday, Apr 24, 2015 at 3:08 PM

Giants Have Plan to Give Sandoval, Morse Their World Series Rings

Evans said the Giants hope to give Sandoval his ring on the night of May 10 or the morning of May 11. The Giants don't face the Red Sox this season, but Sandoval will be in town for Boston's lone road series...

Thursday, Apr 23, 2015 at 4:24 PM

Giants Complete 3-Game Sweep of Dodgers

The Giants missed a golden opportunity to win it in the ninth inning, but ultimately beat the Dodgers in walk-off fashion for the second straight day.

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2015 at 10:41 PM

After Starters Exit, Giants Win On Walk-Off

An Alex Guerrero home run ended Madison Bumgarner's night in the seventh, but the Giants pulled out a dramatic win over the Dodgers Wednesday.

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2015 at 6:01 PM

SF Giants Celebrate Earth Day, Work to Conserve Water

The San Francisco Giants are celebrating Earth Day by composting peanut shells and asking fans to pick up after themselves. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 21, 2015 at 10:36 PM

Lincecum, Giants Shut Down Dodgers

Tim Lincecum gave up one run through six innings and the Giants scored six runs on 13 hits to power past the Dodgers 6-2 on Tuesday night.

Sunday, Apr 19, 2015 at 5:21 PM

Goldschmidt Leads Diamondbacks Past Giants 5-1

Goldschmidt Leads Diamondbacks Past Giants 5-1

San Francisco nemesis Paul Goldschmidt hit a two-run homer to help Jeremy Hellickson get his first win with for Arizona in the Diamondbacks' 5-1 victory over the struggling Giants on Sunday. Read »

Saturday, Apr 18, 2015 at 9:19 PM

Instant Replay: Heston Keeps Rolling, Giants Snap Skid

Chris Heston was good on Saturday as he was in his previous two starts, dominating into the eighth of a 4-1 win over the Diamondbacks that snapped the Giants’ eight-game losing streak.

Saturday, Apr 18, 2015 at 7:30 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

San Francisco Giants Unveil 2014 Championship Ring

The San Francisco Giants unveiled their 2014 World Championship Ring before a... See Full Gallery »

Thursday, Apr 16, 2015 at 11:43 PM

Giants Rally, But Lose in Extras to D'Backs

The Giants came back from a three-run deficit against the D'backs and rallied in extras, but they couldn't capitalize and lost 7-6.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos