The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Mar 29, 2017 at 8:46 PM

Giants Appear to Have Decided Between Hill Or Rollins

Giants Appear to Have Decided Between Hill Or Rollins

Without making anything official, the Giants appear to have decided if Aaron Hill or Jimmy Rollins has made the Opening Day roster... Read »

Monday, Mar 27, 2017 at 7:18 PM

Big Game for Veteran Trying to Lock Up Job With Giants

Big Game for Veteran Trying to Lock Up Job With Giants

Gorkys Hernandez entered camp with a decent shot to make the Giants roster. But he hadn't gotten the desired results...until Monday... Read »

Sunday, Mar 26, 2017 at 10:21 PM

Bonds Dusts Off Swing, Cracks HR During BP at Giants Camp

Bonds Dusts Off Swing, Cracks HR During BP at Giants Camp

In camp as a special instructor, Barry Bonds stepped into the batter's box on Sunday and dusted off the swing that made him the Home Run King. Read »

Saturday, Mar 25, 2017 at 11:25 AM

Giants vs. Padres Saturday at 3 p.m. on NBC Bay Area

Giants vs. Padres Saturday at 3 p.m. on NBC Bay Area

It's the Giants vs. the Padres, Saturday at 3 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Thursday, Mar 23, 2017 at 10:26 PM

Giants Spring Training: Nunez Receives Two Cortisone Shots

Giants Spring Training: Nunez Receives Two Cortisone Shots

The Giants will be without Eduardo Nunez for a bit as he continues to hamper a shoulder issue, but he's expected to be ready for Opening Day. Read »

Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017 at 6:43 PM

Morse Hurts Hamstring, Joins Growing Group of Injured Giants

Morse Hurts Hamstring, Joins Growing Group of Injured Giants

After a remarkably healthy month, the Giants are dropping left and right, changing some important races for Opening Day spots... Read »

Sunday, Mar 19, 2017 at 6:12 PM

Giants Veterans Scuffling as Camp Nears an End

Giants Veterans Scuffling as Camp Nears an End

As two Giants are starring for Team USA, their veterans are having a hard time in Arizona with spring training dwindling down. Read »

Saturday, Mar 18, 2017 at 5:39 PM

Spring Training: Moore Working Hard to Improve Hitting

Spring Training: Moore Working Hard to Improve Hitting

While discussing his first full season in the National League, Matt Moore brought up an NL West game the Giants would rather forget. Read »

Saturday, Mar 25, 2017 at 11:51 AM

Giants vs. Padres Saturday at 3 p.m. on NBC Bay Area

Giants vs. Padres Saturday at 3 p.m. on NBC Bay Area

It's the Giants vs. the Padres, Saturday at 3 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Wednesday, Mar 15, 2017 at 5:46 PM

Spring Training: Bumgarner Dominates in Lengthy Outing

Spring Training: Bumgarner Dominates in Lengthy Outing

An extremely efficient Madison Bumgarner was in midseason form on the mound Wednesday. As for the batter's box? Not so much. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos