The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Sep 18, 2014 at 11:43 PM

Sacramento River Cats Ink Deal for Giants' Minor League Team

Sacramento River Cats Ink Deal for Giants' Minor League Team

The Sacramento River Cats inked a deal Thursday to become the new Giants Triple-A affiliate. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 at 4:27 PM

Duffy Delivers in 9th, Giants Win 4-2

Matt Duffy's two-run single in the ninth broke a 2-2 tie and the Giants gained a game on the Dodgers with a series-clinching win in Arizona.

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 at 1:10 PM

Barry Bonds Appeal Heads Back to Court

Barry Bonds Appeal Heads Back to Court

Nearly 11 years after Barry Bonds testified before a grand jury investigating the illegal distribution of performance-enhancing drugs, a group of judges will hear arguments Thursday on whether baseball's career... Read »

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 at 9:26 PM

Peavy Powers Giants Past D'Backs 2-1

Jake Peavy allowed one run off five hits in 7.2 innings pitched to help the Giants beat the Diamondbacks 2-1 and snap their three-game skid.

Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 at 4:14 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Sep 13, 2014 at 10:40 PM

Dodgers Get Revenge, Smash Giants 17-0

The Dodgers knocked out Tim Hudson after 11 batters, kept battering against Tim Lincecum and set AT&T Park records for hits by any team and runs by an opponent in a 17-0 smothering of the Giants Saturday night.

Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 at 8:38 PM

Claim Filed After Giants' Native American Heritage Night Incident

Claim Filed After Giants' Native American Heritage Night Incident

Two Native Americans removed from San Francisco's AT&T Park during a Native American Heritage Night at a Giants game in June are filing a claim of police brutality against the city and are urging the Giants... Read »

Friday, Sep 12, 2014 at 10:38 PM

Giants Make Noise With 9-0 Win Over Dodgers

Bumgarner grabbed a share of the major league lead in victories, becoming the Giants’ first 18-game winner since Tim Lincecum in 2008, and the Giants moved to within one game of the Dodgers in the NL West.

Friday, Sep 12, 2014 at 10:30 PM

Giants vs. Dodgers on NBC

Giants vs. Dodgers on NBC

It's Giants vs. Dodgers tonight at 7:00 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 at 4:25 PM

Giants Sweep D'Backs, Inch Closer to Dodgers

Buster Posey knocked in three runs, Jake Peavy stymied Arizona's bats, and the Giants inched closer to the idle Dodgers with a 6-2 win.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos