The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
30 minutes ago

Giants' Wotus Eliminated From Rays Managerial Race

It appears as if Ron Wotus will return to his position as the Giants bench coach in 2015 after he was considered by the Tampa Bay Rays to fill their managerial vacancy.

Friday, Nov 21, 2014 at 11:30 AM

Giants to Host 'Orange Carpet' World Series Film Premiere

Giants to Host 'Orange Carpet' World Series Film Premiere

The San Francisco Giants are celebrating their 2014 championship with an "Orange Carpet" event that will premiere their official World Series film, Giants spokeswoman Shana Daum said. Read »

Friday, Nov 21, 2014 at 10:21 AM

Blue Jays Get in on Sandoval Sweepstakes: Report

After visiting the Boston Red Sox early in the week and ongoing communication with San Francisco, the Toronto Blue Jays are expected to make an offer to free agent Pablo Sandoval, according to a report from The...

Thursday, Nov 20, 2014 at 3:28 PM

Exhibit Honoring World Series Champion Giants Opens Monday at the Hall of Fame

Exhibit Honoring World Series Champion Giants Opens Monday at the Hall of Fame

Madison Bumgarner's cap, Pablo Sandoval's bat highlight Autumn glory's year-long salute to baseball's champions in the museum and at baseballhall.org. Read »

Friday, Oct 3, 2014 at 12:12 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Nov 15, 2014 at 5:20 PM

Arrest in Cop Car Destruction at World Series Celebrations

Arrest in Cop Car Destruction at World Series Celebrations

A 19-year-old man has been arrested for helping to vandalize a police car during World Series celebrations that got out of control last month. Read »

Wednesday, Nov 12, 2014 at 11:29 AM

Jake Peavy Wants to Turn Cable Car Into Bar

Jake Peavy Wants to Turn Cable Car Into Bar

He hasn't been in San Francisco long. But Giants pitcher Jake Peavy is ready to take a bit of it home to Alabama. Read »

Tuesday, Nov 11, 2014 at 9:20 AM

Muni Hit With $140K in Damages After Giants Win

Muni Hit With $140K in Damages After Giants Win

Nearly 30 Muni vehicles were damaged, causing at least $140,000 in repair bills, during the celebrations across San Francisco following the Giants' clinching of their third World Series title in five years,... Read »

Friday, Nov 7, 2014 at 5:05 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Top 5 San Francisco Giants Postseason Moments

Top 5 San Francisco Giants Postseason Moments

From Bumgarner's complete-game shutout in the Wild Card Game in Pittsburgh to Pablo Sandoval's catch on a foul-ball popup to wrap up the World Series, the Giants had their fans on the edge of their seat all... Read »

Tuesday, Nov 4, 2014 at 11:37 PM

Report: Sandoval Rejects Giants' Offer, Opts for Free Agency

Pablo Sandoval has rejected the Giants' one-year, $15.3 million qualifying offer and will hit the open market as a free agent for the first time in his career, according to a Fox Sports report.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos