The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
4 hours ago

Casey McGehee's Move to Giants a Homecoming of Sorts

Casey McGehee's Move to Giants a Homecoming of Sorts

Casey McGehee has been everywhere on the baseball map. Now, he's back home. Read »

Thursday, Feb 26, 2015 at 1:50 PM

SF Giants' Buster Posey Voted #FaceOfMLB

SF Giants' Buster Posey Voted #FaceOfMLB

Twitter users had their say, and on Thursday, Major League Baseball announced the winner of this year's hashtag-driven social media contest: San Francisco Giants' catcher Buster Posey was voted the #FaceOfMLB. Read »

Tuesday, Feb 24, 2015 at 1:29 PM

Madison Bumgarner Poses as Paul Bunyan With Bull

Madison Bumgarner Poses as Paul Bunyan With Bull

World Series MVP Madison Bumgarner is getting some new attention after he posed as Paul Bunyan for a photo shoot. Read »

Saturday, Feb 28, 2015 at 8:22 PM

5 Questions Giants Face For 2015 Season

5 Questions Giants Face For 2015 Season

The San Francisco Giants did not have the best talent on paper in 2014, but they still were World Series champions for the third time in five years. Read »

Friday, Oct 3, 2014 at 12:12 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Feb 21, 2015 at 11:57 PM

Giants Manager Bruce Bochy Expected to Return Sunday

Giants Manager Bruce Bochy Expected to Return Sunday

The World Series champions said they expect manager Bruce Bochy back in camp Sunday, three days after undergoing a heart procedure. Read »

Thursday, Feb 19, 2015 at 11:27 PM

Bochy Hospitalized Because of Heart Discomfort

The Giants released a statement Thursday night after manager Bruce Bochy was admitted to a hospital in Arizona. Read »

Wednesday, Feb 18, 2015 at 8:23 AM

"Kung Fu Panda" Has Gotten Pudgy

The Boston Red Sox have already reported to camp and Red Sox Nation is getting an “eyeful” of Pablo Sandoval, the former San Francisco Giants third baseman. Read »

Monday, Feb 16, 2015 at 7:51 PM

Report: Ex-Giant Zito Signs Minor League Deal With A's

After not pitching in 2014, the 36-year-old has signed a minor league deal to return to the A's, according to The San Francisco Chronicle.

Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 at 11:03 PM

Report: MLB Could Alter Strike Zone to Boost Offense

Major League Baseball is considering altering the definition of the strike zone, with the hope that it will lead to more offense, according to a report.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos