The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, Oct 24, 2014 at 11:59 PM
Giants Fans Take in World Series from McCovey Cove

Giants Fans Take in World Series from McCovey Cove

So if you can’t get in the ballpark, how about getting around the ballpark--and in the coveted splash zone? McCovey Cove was the spot to watch the game Friday night for some bay loving fans. NBC Bay Area’s... Watch »

Friday, Oct 24, 2014 at 11:20 PM

Mechanic Throws Out First Pitch at World Series Game 3

Mechanic Throws Out First Pitch at World Series Game 3

Despite the bitter ending for the San Francisco Giants in World Series Game 3, there was a celebration for a very special mechanic. Read »

Friday, Oct 24, 2014 at 10:12 PM

Giants Edged by KC 3-2 in World Series Gm. 3, Down 2-1

Giants Edged by KC 3-2 in World Series Gm. 3, Down 2-1

The San Francisco Giants were edged by the Kansas City Royals 3-2 in Game 3 of the World Series and are now down 2-1 in the best of seven. Read »

11 minutes ago

Larry Baer: 'Dream Sequence For Many of Us'

Baer talked to NBC Bay Area right before the Giants took on the Kansas City Royals at AT&T Park in San Francisco in Game 3 of the World Series Friday. The two teams are tied 1-1. Read »

Friday, Oct 3, 2014 at 12:12 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Friday, Oct 24, 2014 at 5:20 PM

Twittersphere: Game 3 of the World Series

Twittersphere: Game 3 of the World Series

Game 3 of the World Series is here! And we're tracking reaction to the San Francisco Giants' performance from around the Twittersphere. Read »

Friday, Oct 24, 2014 at 12:48 PM

McCovey Cove Renaming A Hoax, Giants Say

McCovey Cove Renaming A Hoax, Giants Say

The San Francisco Giants are refuting a company's claim that the naming rights to the part of China Basin just beyond AT&T Park's right field wall, popularly known as McCovey Cove, have been sold and officially... Read »

Friday, Oct 24, 2014 at 2:37 PM

Royals Catcher Wears Perfume For Good Luck

Royals Catcher Wears Perfume For Good Luck

Salvador Perez is a player who doesn't want to make a stink. The upbeat All-Star catcher for the Kansas City Royals wore Victoria's Secret perfume late in the 2013 season – teammate Alcides Escobar sprayed some... Read »

Friday, Oct 24, 2014 at 10:57 AM

Lincecum's Back Fine, Expected to Be Ready For Game 3

Lincecum's Back Fine, Expected to Be Ready For Game 3

San Francisco Giants right-hander Tim Lincecum has no structural damage in his tight back and is expected to be available when the World Series resumes with Game 3 on Friday night. Read »

Friday, Oct 24, 2014 at 8:02 AM
|
By Gabriella Iannetta

Animals at Six Flags Root on the San Francisco Giants

Animals at the Six Flags theme park root for their favorite team in the World... See Full Gallery »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos