The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Saturday, Sep 13, 2014 at 10:40 PM

Dodgers Get Revenge, Smash Giants 17-0

The Dodgers knocked out Tim Hudson after 11 batters, kept battering against Tim Lincecum and set AT&T Park records for hits by any team and runs by an opponent in a 17-0 smothering of the Giants Saturday night.

Friday, Sep 12, 2014 at 10:38 PM

Giants Make Noise With 9-0 Win Over Dodgers

Bumgarner grabbed a share of the major league lead in victories, becoming the Giants’ first 18-game winner since Tim Lincecum in 2008, and the Giants moved to within one game of the Dodgers in the NL West.

Friday, Sep 12, 2014 at 10:30 PM

Giants vs. Dodgers on NBC

Giants vs. Dodgers on NBC

It's Giants vs. Dodgers tonight at 7:00 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 at 4:25 PM

Giants Sweep D'Backs, Inch Closer to Dodgers

Buster Posey knocked in three runs, Jake Peavy stymied Arizona's bats, and the Giants inched closer to the idle Dodgers with a 6-2 win.

Saturday, Sep 13, 2014 at 11:06 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014 at 10:31 PM

Giants Shut Out D'Backs, Win 5-0

After being shut out for six innings, the Giants busted out for four runs in the seventh inning and went on to beat the D'Backs 5-0.

Sunday, Sep 7, 2014 at 9:36 PM

Giants Lose 6-1, Fail to Sweep Tigers

The Giants lineup finally cooled off on Sunday, but it wasn’t a former Cy Young winner like David Price or Max Scherzer or even Justin Verlander who applied the ice.

Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 at 10:36 PM

Petit Dominates D'backs, Giants Win 5-1

Yusmeiro Petit pitched a complete game while allowing four hits and one run while striking out nine as the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1.

Tuesday, Sep 9, 2014 at 11:33 PM

Clear Card Security Entry Now Available at AT&T Park

San Francisco Giants fans for the first time on Tuesday night were able to use Clear Cards to avoid long lines at AT&T Park. Read »

Saturday, Sep 6, 2014 at 4:56 PM

Bumgarner's Zero-strikeout, Gritty Effort Lifts Giants

Madison Bumgarner’s ball was partially deflated Saturday afternoon at Comerica Park. He won anyway, holding the Tigers to three runs in six innings as the Giants took a 5-4 victory.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos