The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
41 minutes ago

Giants Turn on the Power in Victory Over Braves

Giants Turn on the Power in Victory Over Braves

A day after scoring just one run, the Giants erupted for a baker's dozen in a 13-4 win over the Braves Sunday at AT&T Park. Read »

Friday, Aug 26, 2016 at 10:25 PM

Giants Blank Braves

Giants Blank Braves

Jeff Samardzija and two relievers combined on a seven-hitter, and the San Francisco Giants beat the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Friday night. Read »

Thursday, Aug 25, 2016 at 11:59 PM

Moore Comes One Out From No-Hitter as Giants Beat Dodgers

Moore Comes One Out From No-Hitter as Giants Beat Dodgers

In his first start against the Dodgers, Matt Moore very nearly left a mark Giants fans would never forget. Instead, his first Giants win simply went down as one of the most dominant performances ever in... Read »

Wednesday, Aug 24, 2016 at 10:23 PM

Giants on Losing End of Pitchers' Duel, Fall 3 Back of LA

Giants on Losing End of Pitchers' Duel, Fall 3 Back of LA

The Giants altered their rotation so trade deadline acquisition Matt Moore could make a difference in this big series. A Dodgers pickup beat Moore to the punch by a day. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 23, 2016 at 11:12 PM

Giants Drop Series Opener Against Rival Dodgers

Giants Drop Series Opener Against Rival Dodgers

When the Giants finally lost the lead in the NL West earlier this month, players clung to a positive: They had nine games left against the Dodgers. Read »

Sunday, Aug 21, 2016 at 7:56 PM

Samardzija Loses No-Hit Bid; Giants Lose Game to Mets

Samardzija Loses No-Hit Bid; Giants Lose Game to Mets

Noah Syndergaard and Jeurys Familia combined on a three-hitter and Yoenis Cespedes homered off Jeff Samardzija, leading the New York Mets over the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Sunday night. Read »

Saturday, Aug 20, 2016 at 4:48 PM

Giants Fall to Mets 5 to 9

Giants Fall to Mets 5 to 9

Matt Moore and Jake Peavy combined to give up eight earned runs Saturday afternoon as the Mets beat the Giants 9-5 at AT&T Park. Read »

Friday, Aug 19, 2016 at 10:37 PM

Giants Beat Mets, Take Back First in NL West

Giants Beat Mets, Take Back First in NL West

The Giants took the lead over the Mets in a huge seventh inning and held on Friday night to take over first place of the NL West standings. Read »

Friday, Aug 19, 2016 at 1:01 AM

Giants Muscle Up to Back Bumgarner, Defeat Mets

Giants Muscle Up to Back Bumgarner, Defeat Mets

This was not the way the Giants drew it up. It wasn’t a clean game or a particularly inspiring one. It was far too tense given how many hits the lineup had. Read »

Thursday, Aug 18, 2016 at 5:56 PM

Giants Place Matt Cain on Disabled List With Back Pain

Giants Place Matt Cain on Disabled List With Back Pain

The Giants spent several days trying to figure out how they would clear a roster spot for Cory Gearrin, and on Thursday they killed two birds with one stone. Matt Cain was put on the disabled list with a... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos
Videos