The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 at 12:44 AM

Giants Walk Off in Cueto's Complete Game

Giants Walk Off in Cueto's Complete Game

Hunter Pence stepped into the cage during batting practice, put down a bunt, and then took two light swings. He felt pain in his right hamstring, and he shook his head at coaches and walked toward the clubhouse... Read »

Monday, May 23, 2016 at 12:53 AM

Bumgarner, Giants Blank Cubs to Win Series

Bumgarner, Giants Blank Cubs to Win Series

Madison Bumgarner took the game into his own hands as the Giants took down the Cubs, 1-0, and won their three-game series at AT&T Park on Sunday. Read »

Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 7:57 PM

Giants Victorious Against Cubs, Win 5-3

Giants Victorious Against Cubs, Win 5-3

Matt Cain’s dominant start against the Blue Jays 11 days ago came with the caveat that it was his first good start in a month. His quality start in Phoenix last weekend was a big step in the right direction, but... Read »

Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 2:13 PM

Lincecum 'Excited, Nervous' Starting Over With Angels

Lincecum 'Excited, Nervous' Starting Over With Angels

Ravaged by injuries, the Los Angeles Angels are taking a chance on Tim Lincecum, the two-time NL Cy Young Award winner who is coming off major hip surgery and looking to regain his career. Read »

Friday, May 20, 2016 at 10:58 PM

Peavy Hammered in Giants Loss to Cubs

Peavy Hammered in Giants Loss to Cubs

Jake Peavy allowed five earned runs through 1.2 innings Friday, and Jake Arrieta struck out eight as the Giants win streak was ended by the Cubs. Read »

Friday, May 20, 2016 at 11:50 AM

Giants vs. Cubs on NBC Bay Area

Giants vs. Cubs on NBC Bay Area

It's Giants vs. Cubs, Friday, May 20 at 7 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 9:23 PM

Giants Sweep Padres, Win Eighth Straight

Giants Sweep Padres, Win Eighth Straight

A 3-1 victory at Petco Park on Thursday night clinched a 7-0 trip, the first for the franchise since the 1913 team went 8-0 on a trip in the middle of the summer. Read »

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 at 10:18 PM

Cueto, Pence Go Deep as Giants Top Padres

Cueto, Pence Go Deep as Giants Top Padres

A night after Bumgarner threw a complete game, Johnny Cueto did the same, carrying the Giants to a 2-1 win at Petco Park. Read »

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at 10:33 PM

Giants Win Sixth in a Row Behind Bumgarner Gem

Giants Win Sixth in a Row Behind Bumgarner Gem

Madison Bumgarner continues to claim after starts that his mechanics aren’t locked in. His work on the field tells a different story. Read »

Monday, May 16, 2016 at 6:00 PM

Lincecum Finalizing Deal With Angels, Giants Out

Lincecum Finalizing Deal With Angels, Giants Out

It appears Tim Lincecum is on the verge of finding his next team.

The two-time Cy Young winner is closing in on a deal with the Angels, according to multiple reports. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos