The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Sunday, Oct 19, 2014 at 4:11 PM

Giants World Series Tickets Start at Around $550 on StubHub

Giants World Series Tickets Start at Around $550 on StubHub

San Francisco Giants fans wanting to attend World Series games at AT&T Park will have to pay a pretty penny to see the game -- even just to stand and watch. Read »

Sunday, Oct 19, 2014 at 10:15 AM

BART Beefs Up Service for World Series

BART Beefs Up Service for World Series

With World Series hysteria hitting the Bay Area, BART officials are getting ready for record-setting crowds. Read »

Saturday, Oct 18, 2014 at 3:35 PM

Madison Bumgarner Gets Nod for Giants World Series Opener

Madison Bumgarner Gets Nod for Giants World Series Opener

Left-hander Madison Bumgarner will pitch Game 1 of the World Series for the San Francisco Giants at Kansas City on Tuesday. Read »

Monday, Oct 20, 2014 at 10:48 AM

Giants Fan Who Caught Home-Run Ball Gives it Back

Giants Fan Who Caught Home-Run Ball Gives it Back

A lifelong San Francisco Giants fan had a piece of team history in his hands after Thursday's game: the walk-off home-run ball that sent the Giants to the World Series. Read »

Friday, Oct 3, 2014 at 12:12 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Monday, Oct 20, 2014 at 11:54 AM

Will Clark, Matt Williams Reflect on 1989 Quake

Decades later, San Francisco Giants players and coaches still have vivid and indellible memories of the 6.9-magnitude Oct. 17, 1989 quake that rocked the Bay Area. Read »

Saturday, Oct 18, 2014 at 7:09 PM

Ishikawa's Walk Off Special to Internment Camp Survivors

Travis Ishikawa will live on forever in San Francisco Giants history after his walk-off, three-run home run clinched the National League pennant and sent the team to its third World Series in five seasons Read »

Friday, Oct 17, 2014 at 4:53 PM

Don't Forget: Giants' Ishikawa Nearly Retired

Don't Forget: Giants' Ishikawa Nearly Retired

Prior to his home run heroics to send the San Francisco Giants to the World Series, Travis Ishikawa nearly retired from baseball this summer at 31. Read »

Friday, Oct 17, 2014 at 4:00 PM

Dogs Named After Giants Players Up For Adoption

Dogs Named After Giants Players Up For Adoption

The San Francisco Giants are headed to the World Series, and the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals for Monterey County is hoping Bay Area fans' love for the baseball team will lead to homes for... Read »

Friday, Oct 17, 2014 at 2:11 PM

Giants 'We Own the Pennant' T-Shirts Flying Off Shelves

The World Series is not only good news for the Giants and their fans, but Bay Area businesses as well. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos