The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Jul 28, 2014 at 10:30 PM

Bumgarner Shaky Early, Giants Lose 5-0

After appearing overmatched by the Dodgers in three games, the Giants went from dull and desultory to making downright dumb mistakes in an offensively impotent 5-0 loss to the Pittsburgh Pirates Monday night.

Monday, Jul 28, 2014 at 10:00 PM

Bumgarner Shaky Early, Giants Lose 5-0

The Pirates had Madison Bumgarner's number from the get-go, scoring four runs in the first inning and cruising to a 5-0 win over the Giants.

Monday, Jul 28, 2014 at 9:57 PM

Giants vs. Pirates on NBC

Giants vs. Pirates on NBC

It's Giants vs. Pirates tonight at 7:00 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Sunday, Jul 27, 2014 at 1:23 PM

Giants Look to Peavy After Getting Kershaw'd

Clayton Kershaw limited the Giants to a Padre-tastic two singles Saturday night, making the Dodgers’ sun-aided first run the only game-related event worth noting. Now, the Giants will look to newly acquired Jake...

Monday, Jul 28, 2014 at 9:48 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Jul 26, 2014 at 12:28 PM

Giants Place Sanchez on DL, Purchase Susac's Contract

The Giants placed Hector Sanchez on the seven-day concussion disabled list and purchased catching prospect Andrew Susac's contract from Triple-A Fresno, the team announced on Saturday.

Saturday, Jul 26, 2014 at 11:55 AM

Giants Bolster Rotation, Acquire Peavy From Red Sox

The Giants needed a hired gun, and Jake Peavy has always been able to sling it against the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Friday, Jul 25, 2014 at 11:06 PM

Lincecum Rocked, Giants Routed by Dodgers

The Dodgers exploited Triples Alley like no team has ever done in 15 seasons at AT&T Park. They hit five triples--Yasiel Puig had three of them, plus a double as part of a record-setting night--to wreck Tim...

Friday, Jul 25, 2014 at 2:52 PM

Specialty Pizza Comes to AT&T Park

Specialty Pizza Comes to AT&T Park

Giants fans attending this weekend’s huge three-game series against the Dodgers will have a chance to try out a new stadium treat: specialty pizza. Read »

Friday, Jul 25, 2014 at 6:39 AM

Bonds Supporters Launch Campaign to Build "Barry Bronze" Statue

Bonds Supporters Launch Campaign to Build

Barry Bonds fans are pushing for a Barry Bronze, an eight-foot statue in honor of the controversial former slugger. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos