The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Jul 28, 2015 at 10:01 PM

Cain Hit Hard Early, Giants Fall to Brewers

Matt Cain was roughed up by the Brewers and the Giants couldn't wake their bats up for a comeback on Tuesday, ending a six-game win streak.

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 11:00 PM

Crawford, Heston Lead Giants Past Brewers for 6th Win in Row

Brandon Crawford and Matt Duffy provided the offense, while Chris Heston went seven innings as the Giants won their sixth straight Monday.

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 4:04 PM

Rare Willie Mays Card Stolen From Rob Schneider's Home

Rare Willie Mays Card Stolen From Rob Schneider's Home

A rare Willie Mays baseball card worth an estimated $175,000 was stolen from actor Rob Schneider's Encino home Friday night, TMZ reported. Read »

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 1:44 PM

Giants vs. Brewers on NBC Bay Area

Giants vs. Brewers on NBC Bay Area

It's Giants vs. Brewers tonight at 7 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 1:21 PM

Potential Targets for Giants at Trade Deadline

Most around the game expect the Giants to have a quiet week, but just in case, here are a few names to know as the deadline approaches...

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 1:29 PM

Hudson Makes History With Win Over A's

Tim Hudson defeated the team that drafted him on Sunday, putting a rare feather in the cap of his storied 17-year MLB career.

Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 1:27 PM

Duffy, Hudson Deliver in Sweep Over A's

The win pushed the Giants to 6-1 in the second half. They’ve won 11 of 12 overall.

Friday, Jul 24, 2015 at 10:57 PM

Pence Powers Giants Past A's to Open Bay Series

The Giants came alive for 16 hits in Game 1 in the Battle of the Bay vs. the A's on Friday night, with Hunter Pence smacking four hits himself

Friday, Jul 24, 2015 at 1:31 PM

Bumgarner Tops MLB List of Best-Selling Jerseys

Bumgarner Tops MLB List of Best-Selling Jerseys

Still riding high after one of the greatest World Series pitching performances of all-time, San Francisco Giants ace and Series MVP Madison Bumgarner’s jersey is the most popular for fans around the globe. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 22, 2015 at 4:12 PM

Giants Come Alive, Take Series from Padres

Matt Cain tossed six strong innings, the offense erupted late and the Giants closed their six-game road trip with a 7-1 victory in San Diego.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos