The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Jul 28, 2016 at 11:50 PM

Giants Lack Clutch Hit in Loss to Nationals

Giants Lack Clutch Hit in Loss to Nationals

It was the same story, just with a slight twist on the ending. Read »

Thursday, Jul 28, 2016 at 8:02 PM

Giants Acquire All-Star Infielder Nunez From Twins

Giants Acquire All-Star Infielder Nunez From Twins

The banged-up Giants added some needed depth Thursday night, acquiring infielder Eduardo Nunez from the Minnesota Twins in exchange for pitching prospect Adalberto Mejia. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2016 at 4:15 PM

Bruce Homers Late, Giants Drop Series to Reds

 Bruce Homers Late, Giants Drop Series to Reds

Slugger Jay Bruce in the seventh inning Wednesday hit his fourth homer of the series, lifting the Reds past Madison Bumgarner's Giants. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2016 at 12:10 AM

Cain Homers, Ends Victory Drought as Giants Top Reds

Cain Homers, Ends Victory Drought as Giants Top Reds

Matt Cain hit a three-run homer during his first win in more than two months, and the San Francisco Giants beat the Cincinnati Reds 9-7 on Tuedsday night. Read »

Monday, Jul 25, 2016 at 10:44 PM

Giants Return Home, Continue Slide With Loss to Reds

Giants Return Home, Continue Slide With Loss to Reds

The first game at AT&T Park in over two weeks turned into a Home Run Derby as the Reds beat Jake Peavy and the Giants 7-5 Monday night. Read »

Saturday, Jul 23, 2016 at 5:58 PM

Giants Take on Yankees, Break Losing Streak

Giants Take on Yankees, Break Losing Streak

For the first time in 13 days, the Giants got to perform the simple and enjoyable act of shaking hands on the field. Read »

Friday, Jul 22, 2016 at 8:26 PM

Giants Unable to Rally, Stay Winless After Break

Giants Unable to Rally, Stay Winless After Break

Bruce Bochy never gave much thought to letting Madison Bumgarner hit for himself Friday night at Yankee Stadium, noting that on a humid 92-degree night, the ace needed to conserve all his energy for the mound. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 20, 2016 at 8:39 PM

Giants Drop Fifth Straight in Slugfest at Fenway Park

Giants Drop Fifth Straight in Slugfest at Fenway Park

The Giants and Red Sox wore throwback uniforms on Wednesday night, with both teams suiting up as they did in the 1970’s. Hanley Ramirez turned back the clock too, but he only dialed it back three years. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 19, 2016 at 7:51 PM

Giants Bats Go Silent in Loss to Red Sox

Giants Bats Go Silent in Loss to Red Sox

Before the second inning at Fenway Park, the scoreboard camera zoomed in on Jake Peavy and the Red Sox flashed a message welcoming him back. Peavy took his cap off as the crowd roared for a player who was... Read »

Sunday, Jul 17, 2016 at 5:55 PM

Giants Manage Just Two Hits, Swept by Struggling Padres

Giants Manage Just Two Hits, Swept by Struggling Padres

The Giants should have expected some regression after sweeping the Padres three times in the first half. They could not have expected this. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos