The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
15 minutes ago

Twittersphere: Game 2 of the World Series

Twittersphere: Game 2 of the World Series

Game 2 of the World Series is here! And we're tracking reaction to the San Francisco Giants' performance from around the Twittersphere. Read »

2 hours ago

Bochy: Lincecum Threw Up Before Game 1

Bochy: Lincecum Threw Up Before Game 1

Giants pitcher Tim Lincecum was not on the field for player introductions before Game 1 of the World Series on Tuesday. Reason being: he wasn't feeling great. As in ill. Read »

6 hours ago

Bryan Stow Shows Progress in ESPN Interview

Bryan Stow Shows Progress in ESPN Interview

Bryan Stow, the San Francisco Giants fan who suffered a traumatic brain injury after being beaten by two Dodger fans three years ago outside Dodger Stadium put up his hands and fingers, fist-bumped his mom... Read »

5 hours ago

Battle Heats Up Between SF, KC Librarians

Battle Heats Up Between SF, KC Librarians

The war of words - and book titles - is heating up between two public libraries 1,500 miles apart from each other, each vying for their hometown baseball team to win the World Series Crown. Read »

Friday, Oct 3, 2014 at 12:12 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

5 hours ago

San Francisco Bathed in Orange for World Series

San Francisco Bathed in Orange for World Series

The city of San Francisco is bathed in orange, and it's not because Halloween is right around the corner. Read »

5 hours ago
|
By Justin Ray

San Francisco Bathed in Orange For World Series

The city of San Francisco bathed itself in orange this week to root on the San... See Full Gallery »

Wednesday, Oct 22, 2014 at 7:40 AM

Giants Win, Take 1-0 Lead Over Royals in World Series

The San Francisco Giants took Game 1 of the World Series with a win over the Kansas City Royals in Tuesday night's opener. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 at 6:47 PM

Twittersphere: Game 1 of the World Series

Twittersphere: Game 1 of the World Series

Game 1 of the World Series is here! And we're tracking reaction to the San Francisco Giants' performance from around the Twittersphere. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 at 2:59 PM

"Polite" Librarians Talk World Series Smack

You know things are getting intense when public librarians begin talking smack about the World Series. In a series of back-and-forth tweets, the city librarians in San Francisco and Kansas City began taunting... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos