The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Jun 30, 2016 at 11:52 PM

Giants Rout A's, Avoid Sweep in Bay Bridge Series

Giants Rout A's, Avoid Sweep in Bay Bridge Series

Madison Bumgarner stifled the A's while the Giants tagged Dillon Overton for eight earned runs, taking the Bay Bridge series finale in Oakland. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 29, 2016 at 10:30 PM

A's Roll Past Giants to Set Up Possible Sweep

A's Roll Past Giants to Set Up Possible Sweep

The A’s continued throwing a monkey wrench in the anticipated storyline of the Bay Bridge Series. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 29, 2016 at 12:07 AM

A's Rally Back From Two Deficits in Wild 13-11 Win Over Giants

A's Rally Back From Two Deficits in Wild 13-11 Win Over Giants

The A’s won a game that their offense simply refused to lose Tuesday night. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2016 at 7:34 PM

Giants' Panik Dealing With Concussion Symptoms

Giants' Panik Dealing With Concussion Symptoms

Bruce Bochy looked shaken as he gave the latest injury update, and it was hard to blame him. The Giants had to scratch Joe Panik because of concussion-like symptoms, a full 10 days after the second baseman... Read »

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2016 at 12:18 AM

A's Jump on Samardzija, Defeat Giants

A's Jump on Samardzija, Defeat Giants

Jeff Samardzija set the side down in order four of the first five innings Monday night, which made the second inning all the more maddening. Samardzija gave up five runs in his second frame, and that was that. Read »

Monday, Jun 27, 2016 at 6:51 PM

Giants vs. A's on NBC Bay Area

Giants vs. A's on NBC Bay Area

It's Giants vs. A's, Monday, June 27 at 7 p.m. on NBC Bay Area! Read »

Sunday, Jun 26, 2016 at 5:45 PM

Gillaspie's RBI Single in Ninth Lifts Giants Over Phillies

Gillaspie's RBI Single in Ninth Lifts Giants Over Phillies

Jake Peavy went out of his way after Friday night’s win to tell reporters how much he respected the way the Phillies play the game. It sounded like a nice compliment. It ended up being a warning. Read »

Saturday, Jun 25, 2016 at 10:28 PM

Bumgarner Unravels, Giants Fall to Phillies

Bumgarner Unravels, Giants Fall to Phillies

If you had forgotten, there's a good reason why games are not decided on paper. Read »

Saturday, Jun 25, 2016 at 10:01 AM

Giants Move to 'Impressive' 31-9 in Last 40 Games

Giants Move to 'Impressive' 31-9 in Last 40 Games

As Brandon Belt addressed about a dozen reporters late Friday night, Brandon Crawford and Matt Duffy snuck in behind the cameras. They kept a straight face while Belt recounted his game-winning, bases-clearing... Read »

Thursday, Jun 23, 2016 at 1:20 PM

Panik, Giants Beat Pirates for 12th Win in 14 Games

Panik, Giants Beat Pirates for 12th Win in 14 Games

Joe Panik hit a bases-loaded triple, Mac Williamson launched a 446-foot home run and the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 Thursday for their 12th win in 14 games. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos