The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, Jul 3, 2015 at 6:33 PM

One Swing Ruins Peavy's Solid Return to Giants

In his return from the DL, Jake Peavy looked fantastic for the Giants, striking out four Nationals in the first six innings -- until one long swing.

Friday, Jul 3, 2015 at 2:08 PM

Survey: Bochy Named Best Manager in MLB

The baseball world has spoken and Giants manager Bruce Bochy is seen as Major League Baseball's best manager.

Friday, Jul 3, 2015 at 11:21 AM

Giants Reinstate Peavy, Place Hudson on DL

The Giants reinstated Jake Peavy from the disabled list, and placed Tim Hudson on the 15-day DL with a right shoulder strain, the club announced on Friday morning.

Thursday, Jul 2, 2015 at 3:38 PM

Cain Gives Up 5 in Return to Rotation

The Giants anticipate better days ahead for Matt Cain and hope his first start this season was about knocking the rust off.

Wednesday, Jul 1, 2015 at 8:06 PM

Marlins Stun Giants with Walk-Off Win

The Giants carried a 5-3 lead into the ninth inning, but Justin Bour hit a three-run walk-off home run to lift the Marlins to a 6-5 win Wednesday.

Tuesday, Jun 30, 2015 at 8:49 PM

Giants Fall in Final Game of Injury-Filled Month

The Giants ended with a record below .500 for June, but with all the injuries that they endured over the month, their play far outweighed the results.

Tuesday, Jun 30, 2015 at 4:40 PM

Casey McGehee Designated For Assignment

The Giants made a move on Tuesday morning, designating third baseman Casey McGehee for assignment and purchasing the contract of infielder Ehire Adrianza from Triple-A.

Monday, Jun 29, 2015 at 5:54 PM

Posey Still in Line to Be NL All-Star Starter

Major League Baseball revealed the latest results of All-Star Game voting on Monday, with currently one Giants player in line to start for the National League.

Monday, Jun 29, 2015 at 5:58 PM

Bumgarner, Duffy Power Giants Past Rockies

With his arm and bat, Madison Bumgarner keeps piling up impressive numbers.

Monday, Jun 29, 2015 at 5:57 PM

Giants' Bumgarner Hits Career Milestone Against Rockies

Giants ace Madison Bumgarner recorded his 1,000th strikeout Sunday against the Colorado Rockies, becoming the youngest pitcher in franchise history to hit the mark in the San Francisco era.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos