The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, May 15, 2015 at 2:56 PM

Pence Joining Giants in Cincinnati

It was in Cincinnati where Hunter Pence looked around the clubhouse in late 2012 and told a reeling group of teammates that he wanted one more day with them. Three years later — and with the stakes co...

Friday, May 15, 2015 at 2:51 PM

Pence Goes Deep in Fifth Rehab Game

Hunter Pence's fifth rehab game with Triple-A Sacramento went quite well.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 8:09 PM

Heston, Duffy Fuel Giants in Win Over Astros

Chris Heston threw a complete game, striking out 10 Astros, while Matt Duffy knocked in five runs to propel the Giants to an 8-1 victory.

Monday, May 11, 2015 at 12:47 PM

SF Mayor Signs Law That Bans Chewing Tobacco at Ballparks

SF Mayor Signs Law That Bans Chewing Tobacco at Ballparks

The home of the San Francisco Giants became the first city in the nation to outlaw chewing tobacco from its playing fields. Read »

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 5:29 PM

Barry Bonds Enters Bay Area Sports Hall of Fame

Barry Bonds is still not enshrined among the greatest baseball players of all-time in Cooperstown, but his name will still be in the Hall of Fame. No, not the National Baseball Hall of Fame, but the Bay Area... Read »

Sunday, May 10, 2015 at 4:46 PM

Giants Rally in Ninth, Beat Marlins on Walk-Off

What looked like it would be a just a decent homestand turned into a pretty strong one in the bottom of the ninth on Sunday. Matt Duffy hit a walk-off single and the Giants got a 3-2 walk-off win over the...

Thursday, May 7, 2015 at 5:26 PM

Giants Fan Attacker Gets 3 More Years For Guns

Giants Fan Attacker Gets 3 More Years For Guns

A man who seriously beat a San Francisco Giants fan outside Dodger Stadium will be spend three more years in prison for a federal weapons conviction. Read »

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 9:50 PM

Vogelsong, Giants Shutout Padres in 6-0 Win

Ryan Vogelsong entered Tuesday winless with a 9.31 ERA, but he threw seven shutout innings vs. the Padres en route to the Giants' fifth straight win.

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 at 9:14 PM

SF Giants Seek to Develop Mission Rock Neighborhood

SF Giants Seek to Develop Mission Rock Neighborhood

The San Francisco Giants announced a plan Tuesday to place an initiative on the November ballot that would transform 28 acres of parking lots in Mission Bay into a new Mission Rock neighborhood comprised of... Read »

Monday, May 4, 2015 at 9:57 PM

Giants Ride Bumgarner to 4th Straight Win

Madison Bumgarner carried a no-hitter into the seventh inning and the Giants beat the Padres 2-0 Monday night for their fourth straight win.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos