The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Mar 18, 2015 at 1:46 PM

Giants SS Crawford Breaks Down Top 2014 Defensive Gems

hen talking about reasons for optimism at FanFest last month, Giants general manager Brian Sabean mentioned just about every one of his young infielders, pointing out that there is room for each one to grow....

Sunday, Mar 15, 2015 at 9:15 PM

Lincecum to Miss Start for Giants With Stiff Neck

Tim Lincecum will miss his scheduled start Monday because a stiff neck has been slow to heal, but the Giants are hopeful that Lincecum will be 100 percent by March 21, when the No. 5 spot in the rotation...

Sunday, Mar 15, 2015 at 8:42 PM

Hudson Faces 8 Batters, Giants Beat Diamondbacks 5-0

Hudson Faces 8 Batters, Giants Beat Diamondbacks 5-0

Tim Hudson faced eight batters in a shaky but scoreless outing, Casey McGehee drove in a run and the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Sunday. Read »

Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 at 5:33 PM

Cain Can't Get Through 2nd Inning in Giants' Loss to A's

Cain Can't Get Through 2nd Inning in Giants' Loss to A's

Matt Cain was roughed up for four runs in 1 2-3 innings and Billy Burns collected three hits for a second straight game as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 5-2 Saturday in a split-squad game. Read »

Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 at 4:13 PM

Al Rosen, Former Giants General Manager, Dies at 91

Al Rosen, Former Giants General Manager, Dies at 91

Al Rosen's success in baseball didn't end after he left the diamond for the final time. Read »

Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 at 5:32 PM

Will Ferrell Plays for the Giants, A's

Will Ferrell Plays for the Giants, A's

He's played a race car driver, a basketball player, an ice skater, an anchorman and one of Santa's elves.But on Thursday, Will Ferrell will be headed to MLB spring training in Arizona for the role of a lifetime:... Read »

Sunday, Mar 29, 2015 at 9:26 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

San Francisco Giants Spring Training 2015 Photos

Here are some photos from the San Francisco Giants' 2015 spring training. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Mar 7, 2015 at 5:32 PM

Giants' Madison Bumgarner Takes Loss in Padres 7-6 Win

Giants' Madison Bumgarner Takes Loss in Padres 7-6 Win

World Series MVP Madison Bumgarner gave up two runs and four hits as the San Francisco Giants fell to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Read »

Thursday, Mar 5, 2015 at 7:08 PM

Giants' Pence Suffers Fracture in Forearm, Out 6-8 Weeks

Giants' Pence Suffers Fracture in Forearm, Out 6-8 Weeks

The Giants believe right fielder Hunter Pence has a broken left forearm after getting hit by a pitch on Thursday. Read »

Sunday, Mar 1, 2015 at 1:24 PM

Casey McGehee's Move to Giants a Homecoming of Sorts

Casey McGehee's Move to Giants a Homecoming of Sorts

Casey McGehee has been everywhere on the baseball map. Now, he's back home. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos