The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, Oct 2, 2015 at 10:50 PM

Rookie Matt Duffy Wins 2015 Willie Mac Award

Giants rookie Matt Duffy is the 2015 winner of the Willie Mac Award, given annually to the most inspirational player on the team.

Thursday, Oct 1, 2015 at 7:35 PM

Giants Reliever Jeremy Affeldt Will Retire at Season's End

Jeremy Affeldt has often been the first one to come out to the dugout before games this season, both at home and on the road. He’ll walk out into the dugout, put his knee brace — one of two he needs to wear — in... Read »

Wednesday, Sep 30, 2015 at 10:06 PM

Leake Goes Distance, Giants Top Dodgers

Mike Leake was sensational for the Giants, throwing a complete game shutout of the Dodgers on Wednesday night at AT&T Park.

Tuesday, Sep 29, 2015 at 10:19 PM

SF Giants Eliminated From Playoff Contention

SF Giants Eliminated From Playoff Contention

Madison Bumgarner gave up three homers, while Clayton Kershaw struck out 12 in a one-hitter as the Dodgers won the NL West Tuesday. Read »

Monday, Sep 28, 2015 at 11:29 PM

Giants Walk Off on Dodgers, Avoid Elimination

Alejandro De Aza played hero and propelled the Giants to a walk-off win vs. the Dodgers in extras on Monday night to stay in the NL West race.

Saturday, Sep 26, 2015 at 8:22 PM

Giants' Parker 'Speechless' After Record Day

Thursday, Sep 24, 2015 at 10:14 PM

Giants Lose Again on Padres' Late Heroics

The Giants held a one-run lead in the eighth inning, but the bullpen allowed the Padres to walk off with a win for the second night in a row.

Wednesday, Sep 23, 2015 at 10:51 PM

Giants Bullpen Crumbles, Padres Win on Walk-Off

The Giants blew leads in the seventh and eighth, and fell to the Padres Wednesday night on a walk-off in the ninth inning.

Tuesday, Sep 22, 2015 at 10:55 PM

Pagan, Brown Power Giants Past Padres

Angel Pagan homered while Trevor Brown picked up his first major league hit and RBI in the Giants' 4-2 win over the Padres Tuesday night.

Monday, Sep 21, 2015 at 1:18 PM

Krukow Raises Awareness for Inclusion Body Myositis

San Francisco Giants announcer Mike Krukow has committed decades to the fans, now he's asking for their support. Krukow took the field at AT&T Park Sunday to talk about inclusion body myositis. He was... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!


2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule


 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres


MLB Videos