The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Saturday, Feb 7, 2015 at 10:26 PM

Giants Unveil Black Alternate Jerseys for 2015 Season

The Giants will have five different regular uniforms for the 2015 season after unveiling their new black alternates on Friday.

Sunday, Feb 8, 2015 at 12:18 AM
|
By Vince Cestone

Photos From San Francisco Giants FanFest 2015

Here are some from the San Francisco Giants' 2015 FanFest. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Feb 7, 2015 at 7:13 PM

Bochy Wants to Find Role for Bonds With Giants

During a question-and-answer session at Fan Fest on Saturday, Giants manager Bruce Bochy said the organization is trying to find a role for Barry Bonds, who spent a week with the club last spring. Bochy said he...

Saturday, Feb 7, 2015 at 5:20 PM

Players' Chemistry in Midseason Form at Giants FanFest

The San Francisco Giants' chemistry was in midseason form at FanFest Saturday.

Thursday, Feb 5, 2015 at 4:37 PM

Check Out Hunter Pence's Classic Video Game Collection

Check Out Hunter Pence's Classic Video Game Collection

Hunter Pence is proud to show off his collection of classic Nintendo Entertainment System games. He's got Golf! And Pro Wrestling! Not to mention Baseball Stars. Read »

Wednesday, Feb 4, 2015 at 5:35 PM

Demolition of Candlestick Park Underway

After a long and checkered history of being the stadium that everyone loved to hate, the 'Stick is finally going to be a thing of the past. Read »

Saturday, Jan 31, 2015 at 11:02 PM

Hunter Pence Attends Warriors Game Against Suns

Hunter Pence Attends Warriors Game Against Suns

The Golden State Warriors had some championship blood at Oracle Arena Saturday night. Read »

Saturday, Jan 31, 2015 at 7:22 PM

Puig: Cardinals Are ‘our Principal Rivals,’ Not Giants

Dodgers outfielder Yasiel Puig isn’t worried about the Giants, who have won three of the last five World Series titles. The 24-year-old Cuban is more worried about the team that has ended his first two major...

Saturday, Jan 24, 2015 at 8:56 PM

Report: Giants Among Teams With 'strong Interest' in Olivera

The Giants are one of several teams "showing strong interest" in Cuban second baseman Hector Olivera, according to MLB.com.

Saturday, Jan 24, 2015 at 8:28 PM

Giants Bring Back Bowker, Hicks on Minor League Deals

In the process of filling out their minor league roster, the Giants have brought back to familiar faces.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos