The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Sunday, Apr 17, 2016 at 8:12 PM

Mistake Costs Samardzija, Giants Lose in LA

Mistake Costs Samardzija, Giants Lose in LA

The Giants became the first team to score off Kenta Maeda this season. They did not become the first team to put a loss on the back of his baseball card. Read »

Sunday, Apr 17, 2016 at 4:18 PM

Giants Hang On After Cueto Dominates Dodgers

Giants Hang On After Cueto Dominates Dodgers

Hunter Pence walked up to Bruce Bochy before Saturday’s game and asked how his 61st birthday was going. Bochy told him to check back after the game. Read »

Friday, Apr 15, 2016 at 10:08 PM

Giants Doomed By Homers, Errors vs Dodgers

Giants Doomed By Homers, Errors vs Dodgers

Madison Bumgarner's battle with Clayton Kershaw didn't go as planned. With two homers off the same bat and poor defense, the Giants fell in LA. Read »

Thursday, Apr 14, 2016 at 9:59 PM

Cain Sharp Early, But Game Gets Away From Giants

Cain Sharp Early, But Game Gets Away From Giants

After two seasons of worrying about bone chips and flexor strains and cysts and everything else in his right arm, Matt Cain can finally worry about results. That’s what made Thursday’s game disappointing. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 12, 2016 at 8:42 PM

Giants Power Past Rockies in Series Opener

Giants Power Past Rockies in Series Opener

With Buster Posey out, Trevor Brown hit two deep home runs in Colorado to help Jeff Samardzija earn his first win in a Giants uniform. Read »

Sunday, Apr 10, 2016 at 4:42 PM

Giants Win Home Opening Series Over Dodgers

Giants Win Home Opening Series Over Dodgers

Joe Panik's tie-breaking two-run double in the sixth inning gave the Giants the win over the Dodgers on Sunday and the series victory. Read »

Saturday, Apr 9, 2016 at 7:41 PM

Giants Lose Lead, Dodgers Win in Extras

Giants Lose Lead, Dodgers Win in Extras

The Giants and Dodgers went to extras for the second game in a row, and L.A. got the better of San Francisco with a Charlie Culberson RBI in the 10th. Read »

Saturday, Apr 9, 2016 at 7:39 PM

With Belt's Six-Year Deal, Giants Lock Up Another Core Player

With Belt's Six-Year Deal, Giants Lock Up Another Core Player

The Giants made Brandon Belt’s contract extension official on Saturday morning, announcing a six-year deal that includes this season and buys out Belt’s first four years of free agency. Read »

Friday, Apr 8, 2016 at 12:38 PM
Bryan Stow Throws Out First Pitch at Pitch at San Jose Giants Game

Bryan Stow Throws Out First Pitch at Pitch at San Jose Giants Game

Bryan Stow threw out the first pitch at the minor league San Jose Giants game Thursday. In 2011, he was brutally beaten at a Dodgers game in LA. This year, he was on crutches, a big improvement from last year... Watch »

Thursday, Apr 7, 2016 at 6:30 PM

Giants Roar Back vs Dodgers, Win Home Opener

It took the Dodgers 31 innings to give up a run this season. Once Brandon Crawford tapped the plate in the fifth inning Thursday, the floodgates opened. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos