The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Jun 8, 2016 at 10:07 PM

Giants Get a Lift From Williamson, Bumgarner

Giants Get a Lift From Williamson, Bumgarner

Mac Williamson's first career home run proved to be the difference as the Giants beat David Price and Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday night. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 8, 2016 at 12:25 AM

Giants Let One Get Away Against Red Sox

Giants Let One Get Away Against Red Sox

The Giants took the field on Tuesday without Buster Posey, Hunter Pence and Angel Pagan, and with Albert Suarez making a second spot start in place of Matt Cain. That wouldn’t leave much margin for error against... Read »

Sunday, Jun 5, 2016 at 9:14 PM

Giants Blow Early Lead, Fall to Cardinals 6-3

Giants Blow Early Lead, Fall to Cardinals 6-3

A sixth-inning meltdown Sunday night washed away all the positives built up by Jake Peavy early on and gave the Giants their first series loss in nearly a month Read »

Sunday, Jun 5, 2016 at 8:28 AM

Giants Lose 7-4 as Cardinals Go Yard 4 Times

Giants Lose 7-4 as Cardinals Go Yard 4 Times

Through 11 starts, Jeff Samardzija had just about completely wiped out the memories of the 29 homers he allowed in a rough 2015 season. In the middle innings at Busch Stadium on Saturday night that issue came... Read »

Wednesday, Jun 1, 2016 at 8:00 PM

Giants on Wrong End of Walk off vs Braves

Giants on Wrong End of Walk off vs Braves

Albert Suárez had a quality outing in his first MLB start, but the Braves chipped away and Freddie Freeman finished it with a walk off on the Giants. Read »

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 at 7:30 PM

Peavy's 7 Shutout Innings Lift Giants Over Braves

Peavy's 7 Shutout Innings Lift Giants Over Braves

Major League Baseball didn’t do the Giants any favors this week by having them play a game in Denver on Sunday and a day game in Atlanta on Monday, but the schedule certainly has helped Jake Peavy. Read »

Monday, May 30, 2016 at 1:32 PM

Samardzija, Giants Fall Short vs Braves

Samardzija, Giants Fall Short vs Braves

Foltynewicz, a 24-year-old former first-round pick pitched six dominant innings as the Braves handed the Giants a 5-3 loss. Read »

Sunday, May 29, 2016 at 6:39 PM

Giants Bats Stay Hot in Win Over Rockies

Giants Bats Stay Hot in Win Over Rockies

Hunter Pence had three of a record-tying eight doubles for San Francisco, and the Giants beat the Colorado Rockies 8-3 on Sunday. Read »

Saturday, May 28, 2016 at 6:43 PM

Posey Powers Giants Past Rockies with 2 Three-Run Homers

Posey Powers Giants Past Rockies with 2 Three-Run Homers

It was the Buster Posey power show Saturday in Colorado as he smacked two three-run homers and added six RBI to lead the Giants to a 10-5 win over the Rockies. Read »

Friday, May 27, 2016 at 9:35 PM

Cain Exits Early; Giants Stifled by Chatwood, Rockies

Cain Exits Early; Giants Stifled by Chatwood, Rockies

Matt Cain exited early and the Giants managed just four hits and a run scored off Tyler Chatwood in Friday night's loss to the Rockies. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos