The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Apr 2, 2014 at 9:43 PM

Hudson Tosses Gem in Giants Debut

Tim Hudson tossed 7.2 spectacular shutout innings and the Giants improved to 2-1 on the young season with a 2-0 win over Arizona.

Monday, Mar 31, 2014 at 3:41 PM

Giants Lineup: Bochy Follows Through on Batting Order Plan

Managers Bruce Bochy and Kirk Gibson have announced their lineups for the season opener between the Giants and Diamondbacks in Arizona.

Monday, Mar 31, 2014 at 12:13 PM

Boos, Cheers for Bonds in Pittsburgh Homecoming

Boos, Cheers for Bonds in Pittsburgh Homecoming

Barry Bonds' drew a mixture of boos and cheers during his return to Pittsburgh on Monday, more than two decades after the slugger famously left the Pirates for San Francisco. Read »

Monday, Mar 31, 2014 at 1:15 AM

Wilson Suffers Loss as Padres Beat Dodgers

For one day at least, the moderate-payroll San Diego Padres are in first place in the NL West, ahead of the big-spending Los Angeles Dodgers.

Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 at 8:15 AM
      

Giants Edible Garden to Open by Mid-May at AT&T Park

San Francisco Giants fans who feel their pizza toppings are missing something will soon have a new, creative and organic solution to dress up their snack: They can run to an edible garden at AT&T Park to pick... Read »

Sunday, Mar 30, 2014 at 8:38 PM

MLB Toughens PED Policy to Include Playoff Ban

In the wake of the Biogenesis scandal that led to 14 suspensions last summer, Major League Baseball and its players' union announced Friday they are toughening penalties and increasing the frequency of...

Saturday, Mar 29, 2014 at 6:33 PM

Bruce Bochy Announces Giants 25-Man Roster, Opening Day Lineup

There were no great surprises but perhaps a bit of intrigue when Giants manager Bruce Bochy announced his 25-man roster and tentative opening day lineup following Saturday’s exhibition rainout.

Friday, Mar 28, 2014 at 8:42 PM

Lincecum Carried Off Field After Line Drive Strikes His Leg

Giants starter Tim Lincecum was struck by a line drive Friday night and needed to be carried off the field.

Friday, Mar 28, 2014 at 3:58 PM

Giants Scratch Vogelsong, Re-Sign Abreu

The Giants didn’t want to risk forecasted rain washing out Ryan Vogelsong’s final spring tuneup, so they scratched him for Saturday’s exhibition game at Oakland.

Thursday, Mar 27, 2014 at 11:17 AM

Forbes: Giants Worth $1 Billion

Forbes released its MLB team-by-team valuations this week, and it's the Giants that have increased the most over the last year.

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement