The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Apr 7, 2016 at 1:09 PM

Even Year or Not, Giants Not Accustomed to Being Favorites

Even Year or Not, Giants Not Accustomed to Being Favorites

The San Francisco Giants and their calendar-worshiping fans are reunited Thursday for their annual meeting, that peculiar mixing of work with being gawked at by the see-and-be-seen crowd. Read »

Thursday, Apr 7, 2016 at 1:05 PM

Giants Play Dodgers in San Francisco Home Opener

Peanuts and popcorn, move over. Porcini donuts and orange beer trump the standard baseball fare at AT&T Park, where the San Francisco Giants are playing the Los Angeles Dodgers on Thursday at the team’s annual... Read »

Wednesday, Apr 6, 2016 at 8:23 PM

Samardzija Confident Fans Will See What He's About

Samardzija Confident Fans Will See What He's About

Of the many reasons the Giants believe Jeff Samardzija can pitch better for them than he has in the past, AT&T Park is near the top of the list. The $90 million acquisition will have to wait a while to feel... Read »

Tuesday, Apr 5, 2016 at 8:04 PM

Cueto Strong as Giants Drop Brewers 2-1

Cueto Strong as Giants Drop Brewers 2-1

In his debut, Johnny Cueto lived up to the hype. Read »

Friday, Apr 29, 2016 at 10:08 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2016 Season Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2016 season. View gallery »

Saturday, Apr 2, 2016 at 3:45 PM

A's Top Giants at Coliseum, Avoid Exhibition Sweep

A's Top Giants at Coliseum, Avoid Exhibition Sweep

Errors and a lack of offense hurt the Giants on Saturday, as the A's got a 4-1 victory at the Coliseum to avoid the exhibition sweep. Read »

Friday, Apr 1, 2016 at 10:54 PM

Peavy, Posey Lead Way for Giants in Win Over A's

Peavy, Posey Lead Way for Giants in Win Over A's

Buster Posey drove in a pair of runs, Jake Peavy pitched five scoreless innings and the San Francisco Giants beat the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday night. Read »

Friday, Apr 1, 2016 at 4:28 PM

Samardzija Tosses Five Scoreless as Giants Best A's at AT&T

Samardzija Tosses Five Scoreless as Giants Best A's at AT&T

Jeff Samardzija retired 15 consecutive batters after allowing a triple on his third pitch of the game, and the San Francisco Giants beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Thursday night. Read »

Thursday, Mar 31, 2016 at 7:01 PM

SF Ordinance Bans Chewing Tobacco at AT&T Park

When the San Francisco Giants take the field at AT&T Park this season you will not see any players chewing tobacco. Read »

Wednesday, Mar 30, 2016 at 6:19 PM

Giants' Righetti Offers Strong Words on Matt Cain's Progress

Giants' Righetti Offers Strong Words on Matt Cain's Progress

Matt Cain took the mound on Monday and threw 90 pitches in a minor league game. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos