The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Saturday, May 2, 2015 at 4:32 PM

Posey, Crawford Homer in Giants' 5-4 Win over Angels

Posey, Crawford Homer in Giants' 5-4 Win over Angels

Buster Posey and Brandon Crawford homered, Tim Hudson pitched into the ninth and the San Francisco Giants beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 Saturday. Read »

Friday, May 1, 2015 at 10:33 PM

Giants Walk Off in 3-2 Win Over Angels

In a game-long pitcher's duel, the Giants battled on both sides of the ball and came out with a walk-off win vs. the Angels on Friday night.

Wednesday, Apr 29, 2015 at 10:13 PM

Dodgers Clobber Vogelsong, Beat Giants 7-3

Ryan Vogelsong gave up three home runs in the first inning and the Giants were never able to recover, losing to the Dodgers 7-3 Wednesday.

Tuesday, Apr 28, 2015 at 10:13 PM

Bumgarner Dominates, Giants Beat Dodgers 2-1

The offense gave Madison Bumgarner two runs and he made them hold up, going eight masterful innings as the Giants beat the Dodgers Tuesday.

Monday, Apr 27, 2015 at 10:21 PM

Lincecum Rocked by Dodgers, Giants Lose 8-3

Tim Lincecum only lasted four innings, giving up four runs, as he was hit hard by the Dodgers and Palo Alto product Joc Pederson in Monday's loss.

Monday, Apr 27, 2015 at 1:10 PM

Top 5 San Francisco Giants Moments: Week 3

Top 5 San Francisco Giants Moments: Week 3

After a dismal second week of baseball where the San Francisco Giants went 1-6 in their first two home series of 2015, they bounced back. Read »

Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 at 9:37 PM

Giants Rally, Take Down Rockies in Extras

For eight innings, it looked like Tim Hudson would get his first win at Coors Field, but Santiago Casilla couldn’t hold on in the bottom of the ninth. In the end, the Giants still edged the Rockies, winning 5-4...

Friday, Apr 24, 2015 at 3:08 PM

Giants Have Plan to Give Sandoval, Morse Their World Series Rings

Evans said the Giants hope to give Sandoval his ring on the night of May 10 or the morning of May 11. The Giants don't face the Red Sox this season, but Sandoval will be in town for Boston's lone road series...

Thursday, Apr 23, 2015 at 4:24 PM

Giants Complete 3-Game Sweep of Dodgers

The Giants missed a golden opportunity to win it in the ninth inning, but ultimately beat the Dodgers in walk-off fashion for the second straight day.

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2015 at 10:41 PM

After Starters Exit, Giants Win On Walk-Off

An Alex Guerrero home run ended Madison Bumgarner's night in the seventh, but the Giants pulled out a dramatic win over the Dodgers Wednesday.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos