The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Oct 10, 2016 at 3:50 PM

Bumgarner Not Bothered by Pressure of Do-or-Die Game

Bumgarner Not Bothered by Pressure of Do-or-Die Game

Joe Maddon sat down at a podium at AT&T Park on Sunday afternoon and said it would be foolish for his team to be overconfident. A few minutes later, when asked about Madison Bumgarner, he gave a good reason why.... Read »

Sunday, Oct 9, 2016 at 11:40 PM

Giants Hoping to Muster Postseason Magic Once Again

Giants Hoping to Muster Postseason Magic Once Again

It's not necessarily the start the San Francisco Giants were hoping for in the National League Division Series, but the Bay Area squad will have to put the past two outings in the rear view mirror in a do-or-die... Read »

Saturday, Oct 8, 2016 at 8:12 PM

Cubs Nab 2-0 Series Lead After Downing Giants

Cubs Nab 2-0 Series Lead After Downing Giants

The San Francisco Giants are in an 0-2 hole after dropping Game 2 of the National League Division Series to the Chicago Cubs by a score of 5-2. Read »

Friday, Oct 7, 2016 at 8:46 PM

Cubs Shutout Giants to Take Game 1 of NLDS

Cubs Shutout Giants to Take Game 1 of NLDS

The Giants were right to think their rotation could go neck-and-neck with Chicago’s in the National League Division Series. They still have not figured out, however, how to be the team that gets the big hit... Read »

Tuesday, Oct 11, 2016 at 12:26 AM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

San Francisco Giants 2016 Playoffs Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2016 playoffs.View gallery »

Thursday, Oct 6, 2016 at 12:13 AM

Late Heroics Lift Giants Over Mets in NL Wild-Card Game

Late Heroics Lift Giants Over Mets in NL Wild-Card Game

Another unlikely hero has emerged for the Giants in the postseason. Conor Gillaspie drilled a three-run homer in the top of the ninth inning Wednesday night to lift San Francisco to victory over the New... Read »

Tuesday, Oct 4, 2016 at 4:13 PM

Win or Go Home: Giants Gearing Up for Wild Card Game

Win or Go Home: Giants Gearing Up for Wild Card Game

October baseball is here, and the chase for a fourth World Series title in seven seasons begins Wednesday for the San Francisco Giants. Read »

Monday, Oct 3, 2016 at 12:02 AM

San Francisco Giants Sweep Dodgers, Earn Postseason Berth

San Francisco Giants Sweep Dodgers, Earn Postseason Berth

Playing with a "win and you're in" mentality, the San Francisco Giants punched their ticket to the postseason after defeating the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday afternoon at AT&T Park. Read »

Monday, Oct 3, 2016 at 7:42 AM

67-Year Career Comes to Close for Broadcaster Vin Scully

67-Year Career Comes to Close for Broadcaster Vin Scully

As the Giants fight to clinch the second and final spot in the National League Wild Card game, the baseball world will say farewell to Vin Scully, one of the most regarded broadcasters the game has ever seen. Read »

Saturday, Oct 1, 2016 at 6:41 PM

Fans Delighted by Giant Performances From San Francisco

Fans Delighted by Giant Performances From San Francisco

For the first time in a long while, San Francisco Giants fans had something to smile about after Saturday's ballgame. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos