The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Jul 6, 2016 at 9:58 PM

Cueto Dominant as Giants Cruise Past Rockies 5-1

Cueto Dominant as Giants Cruise Past Rockies 5-1

Johnny Cueto’s final start of his first half as a Giant was exactly like most of the previous 17. Dominant, lengthy, and exactly what Bruce Bochy needed. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 5, 2016 at 11:07 PM

Giants Can't Hold Lead for Bumgarner, Lose to Rockies

Giants Can't Hold Lead for Bumgarner, Lose to Rockies

On many nights over the last two years, the Giants have walked back to the clubhouse muttering about Nolan Arenado. On many nights over the last three months, the Giants have walked back to the clubhouse... Read »

Tuesday, Jul 5, 2016 at 9:25 PM

Posey, Cueto, Bumgarner Headed to All-Star Game

Posey, Cueto, Bumgarner Headed to All-Star Game

The Giants will open the second half on July 15 at Petco Park, but only three of their stars will spend that entire week in San Diego. Three Giants were named All-Stars on Tuesday, with pitchers Madison... Read »

Sunday, Jul 3, 2016 at 7:08 PM

Giants Escape With Extra-Innings Win Over Arizona

Giants Escape With Extra-Innings Win Over Arizona

Pinch hitter Ramiro Pena doubled in a run from first base in the 11th inning and the San Francisco Giants escaped with a 5-4 victory over the Arizona Diamondbacks on Sunday to take two of three in the series. Read »

Saturday, Jul 2, 2016 at 10:47 PM

Giants Fall to D'Backs in Arizona

Giants Fall to D'Backs in Arizona

Welington Castillo's three-run homer in the eighth inning rallied Arizona to a 6-5 victory over the San Francisco Giants on Saturday night, ending the Diamondbacks' six-game losing streak. Read »

Friday, Jul 1, 2016 at 10:00 PM

Giants' Unlikely Heroes Rally Past D'backs

Giants' Unlikely Heroes Rally Past D'backs

When they went into the free agent market last winter, the Giants loved Johnny Cueto’s ability to eat innings even when he didn’t have his best stuff. Cueto showed off that trait again Friday in Phoenix, earning... Read »

Thursday, Jun 30, 2016 at 11:52 PM

Giants Rout A's, Avoid Sweep in Bay Bridge Series

Giants Rout A's, Avoid Sweep in Bay Bridge Series

Madison Bumgarner stifled the A's while the Giants tagged Dillon Overton for eight earned runs, taking the Bay Bridge series finale in Oakland. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 29, 2016 at 10:30 PM

A's Roll Past Giants to Set Up Possible Sweep

A's Roll Past Giants to Set Up Possible Sweep

The A’s continued throwing a monkey wrench in the anticipated storyline of the Bay Bridge Series. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 29, 2016 at 12:07 AM

A's Rally Back From Two Deficits in Wild 13-11 Win Over Giants

A's Rally Back From Two Deficits in Wild 13-11 Win Over Giants

The A’s won a game that their offense simply refused to lose Tuesday night. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 28, 2016 at 7:34 PM

Giants' Panik Dealing With Concussion Symptoms

Giants' Panik Dealing With Concussion Symptoms

Bruce Bochy looked shaken as he gave the latest injury update, and it was hard to blame him. The Giants had to scratch Joe Panik because of concussion-like symptoms, a full 10 days after the second baseman... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos