The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, May 5, 2016 at 11:45 PM

Giants Destroyed in Fifth, Crumble vs Rockies

Giants Destroyed in Fifth, Crumble vs Rockies

Matt Cain and Vin Mazzaro combined to give up 10 hits, walk one and hit one in the fifth. Read »

Tuesday, May 3, 2016 at 7:27 PM

Samardzija Shreds Reds Over Eight Innings, Giants Win 3-1

Samardzija Shreds Reds Over Eight Innings, Giants Win 3-1

Entering Tuesday's game, Jeff Samardzija didn't have a good track record at Great American Ballpark in Cincinnati. Read »

Monday, May 2, 2016 at 8:39 PM

Giants Beat Reds 9-6

Giants Beat Reds 9-6

The Reds roughed up Johnny Cueto in his return to Great American Ball Park, but the San Francisco Giants rallied against Cincinnati's historically bad bullpen, riding Brandon Crawford's three-run homer to a 9-6... Read »

Sunday, May 1, 2016 at 1:41 PM

Bumgarner, Giants Avoid Sweep, Top Mets

Bumgarner, Giants Avoid Sweep, Top Mets

In a matchup of top pitchers between Madison Bumgarner and Noah Syndergaard, the Giants came out victorious to avoid a sweep vs. the Mets. Read »

Friday, Apr 29, 2016 at 10:14 PM

Peavy Searching for Results After 12-Run Inning

Peavy Searching for Results After 12-Run Inning

Jake Peavy has spent most of April trying desperately to find positive results. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 26, 2016 at 9:57 PM

Cueto Shuts Out Padres, Strikes Out 11

Cueto Shuts Out Padres, Strikes Out 11

Johnny Cueto had it all working for the Giants Tuesday night as he struck out 11 in a complete-game shutout of the Padres. Read »

Monday, Apr 25, 2016 at 11:19 PM

Giants Back Bumgarner, Beat Padres

Giants Back Bumgarner, Beat Padres

Bruce Bochy has said in recent days that the “pitcher hitting eighth” experiment will be altered, with certain pitchers going back to their usual ninth spot. Bochy does like Angel Pagan hitting ninth when it... Read »

Friday, Apr 22, 2016 at 10:47 PM

Samardzija Leads Giants to Win

Samardzija Leads Giants to Win

Jeff Samardzija had to get through starts at Miller Park and Coors Field, and a Sunday night game against the Dodgers, before making his home debut. The wait was worth it. Read »

Thursday, Apr 21, 2016 at 7:58 PM

Giants Missing Timely Hits During Offensive Slump

Giants Missing Timely Hits During Offensive Slump

The Giants have lost eight of nine, and they’ve done so for a number of different reasons. If you want to sum this skid up, though, look no further than Thursday’s fourth inning. Read »

Thursday, Apr 21, 2016 at 12:02 AM

Greinke Beats Bumgarner, Giants' Skid Hits Four

Greinke Beats Bumgarner, Giants' Skid Hits Four

There’s a bizarro world where Zack Greinke will start for the Giants tomorrow, making the fourth start of a mammoth offseason deal. In this world, Greinke pitched for the Diamondbacks on Wednesday night, and... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos