The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Jun 11, 2015 at 4:16 PM

The Time Willie Mays Refused to Meet Jerry Garcia

The Time Willie Mays Refused to Meet Jerry Garcia

An updated book about the Grateful Dead includes a humorous excerpt of the band interacting — or not — with legendary San Francisco Giants players. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2015 at 7:47 PM

Giants Hammer Harvey, Beat Mets 8-5

Buster Posey, Brandon Belt and Justin Maxwell helped engineer a five-run sixth inning in New York to lift the Giants to a victory over the Mets.

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2015 at 5:31 PM

Miraculous Comeback: Giants Fan Thanks Caregivers

Dodger Stadium attack victim Bryan Stow returned to the Bay Area hospital where he made his miraculous comeback to thank the caregivers who helped save his life. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2015 at 12:30 PM

Heston's Little League Coach Makes Trip, Watches No-Hitter

Brad Thomsen smiled, shook his head, and looked at the tall right-hander getting dressed in the visiting clubhouse at Citi Field. Thomsen has coached Chris Heston since he was a short infielder in the Bay...

Tuesday, Jun 9, 2015 at 11:04 PM

Giants Rookie Chris Heston Throws No-Hitter

Giants Rookie Chris Heston Throws No-Hitter

San Francisco Giants rookie starting pitcher Chris Heston threw a no-hitter to lead SF to a 5-0 win over the New York Mets on Tuesday. Read »

Thursday, Jun 4, 2015 at 5:23 PM

Giants Visit White House For 3rd Time in 5 Years

The San Francisco Giants will be honored by President Barack Obama at the White House on Thursday for their 2014 World Series victory, White House officials said. Read »

Thursday, Jun 4, 2015 at 12:45 PM
|
By Geoffrey Eisler

2014 SF Giants Visit White House

2014 World Series Champion San Francisco Giants Visit White House See Full Gallery »

Tuesday, Jun 2, 2015 at 10:41 PM

Heston Roughed Up, Giants Lose 4th Straight

Chris Heston was hammered by the Pirates on Tuesday night, only lasting 3.2 innings and giving up five runs in the Giants' fourth straight loss.

Tuesday, Jun 2, 2015 at 1:44 PM

Posey Pulls Ahead of Molina In Latest All-Star Vote Update

Two-time All-Star Buster Posey of the San Francisco Giants has pulled in front of St. Louis Cardinals backstop Yadier Molina in the latest National League voting update for the 86th All-Star Game, to be...

Sunday, May 31, 2015 at 8:47 PM

Crawford's Error Proves Costly in Giants' Late Loss

The Giants handed a two-run lead to their lockdown closer and — even though he was struggling — would have walked away with a win had it not been for an error on a routine play to short. Brandon Crawford, one of...

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos