The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Aug 20, 2015 at 10:43 AM

Bochy: Molina 'Took Advantage of Mistake' From Strickland

Tuesday, Aug 18, 2015 at 9:08 PM

Giants Blank Cards, Vogelsong Goes 6 Scoreless

Following a 30-minute rain delay, the Giants got six shutout innings from Ryan Vogelsong and beat the Cardinals 2-0 on Tuesday evening.

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 9:37 PM

Tough Hop Leads to Late Loss for Giants

Cardinals top Giants 2-1 on Monday.

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 4:53 PM

Bumgarner Named National League Player of the Week

Madison Bumgarner was named National League Player of the Week after having one of the best seven-day stretches you'll ever see from a pitcher.

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 4:51 PM

Buster Posey Gets Some Much Deserved Rest

As the Giants open a three-game series in St. Louis tonight, Buster Posey is not starting for the first time since Aug. 6 in Chicago...

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 5:03 PM

Krukow: Bumgarner's day vs. Nationals 'Macho Beyond Belief'

"He's a mountain man. He's got a memory that's very long, especially when guys takes him deep, guy has a bad trot against him, or just a team that does a bushwhack job that they did on him earlier in the year in...

Monday, Aug 17, 2015 at 5:06 PM

Bumgarner Homers, Strikes Out 14 in Shutout As Giants Sweep Nats

On the day the Giants honored Hall of Fame pitcher Juan Marichal, left-hander Madison Bumgarner gave San Francisco a performance worthy of the high-kicking Dominican.

Friday, Aug 14, 2015 at 10:23 PM

Giants Smash Scherzer Early to Beat Nationals

With home runs from Matt Duffy and Hunter Pence, the Giants jumped all over Max Scherzer as he gave up six runs in only three innings Friday.

Thursday, Aug 13, 2015 at 10:15 PM

Vogelsong Rebounds, Giants Beat Nats

After allowing a home run on the game's first pitch, Ryan Vogelsong settled in and struck out a season-high eight in the Giants' win over the Nats.

Thursday, Aug 13, 2015 at 8:17 PM

Bonds Moves On, Has 'Weight Lifted Off My Shoulders'

Bonds Moves On, Has 'Weight Lifted Off My Shoulders'

Barry Bonds said he feels a huge sense of relief since federal prosecutors dropped what was left of their criminal case against him last month after a nearly decade-long steroids prosecution. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos