The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Sunday, Jun 26, 2016 at 5:45 PM

Gillaspie's RBI Single in Ninth Lifts Giants Over Phillies

Gillaspie's RBI Single in Ninth Lifts Giants Over Phillies

Jake Peavy went out of his way after Friday night’s win to tell reporters how much he respected the way the Phillies play the game. It sounded like a nice compliment. It ended up being a warning. Read »

Saturday, Jun 25, 2016 at 10:28 PM

Bumgarner Unravels, Giants Fall to Phillies

Bumgarner Unravels, Giants Fall to Phillies

If you had forgotten, there's a good reason why games are not decided on paper. Read »

Saturday, Jun 25, 2016 at 10:01 AM

Giants Move to 'Impressive' 31-9 in Last 40 Games

Giants Move to 'Impressive' 31-9 in Last 40 Games

As Brandon Belt addressed about a dozen reporters late Friday night, Brandon Crawford and Matt Duffy snuck in behind the cameras. They kept a straight face while Belt recounted his game-winning, bases-clearing... Read »

Thursday, Jun 23, 2016 at 1:20 PM

Panik, Giants Beat Pirates for 12th Win in 14 Games

Panik, Giants Beat Pirates for 12th Win in 14 Games

Joe Panik hit a bases-loaded triple, Mac Williamson launched a 446-foot home run and the San Francisco Giants beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 Thursday for their 12th win in 14 games. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 22, 2016 at 8:13 PM

Giants Rally From Five Down to Defeat Pirates

Giants Rally From Five Down to Defeat Pirates

The Giants fell behind by five runs Wednesday night and saw their starter get knocked out after the third inning, but they stormed back for a 7-6 win over the reeling Pirates. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 21, 2016 at 8:07 PM

Giants' Bats Come Alive in 15-4 Rout of Pirates

Giants' Bats Come Alive in 15-4 Rout of Pirates

Eleven different Giants had a hit Tuesday night at PNC Park. You can bet all 11 of them avoided Madison Bumgarner on the bus ride back to the hotel. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 21, 2016 at 7:48 PM

Giants' Peavy, Others Schemed Out of $30M

Giants' Peavy, Others Schemed Out of $30M

Federal investigators say various professional athletes, including San Francisco Giants pitcher Jake Peavy and Denver Broncos quarterback Mark Sanchez, were cheated out of at least $30 million in a Ponzi-like... Read »

Monday, Jun 20, 2016 at 7:13 PM

Giants' Eight-Game Win Streak Snapped by Pirates

Giants' Eight-Game Win Streak Snapped by Pirates

Madison Bumgarner did all he could to keep a couple of impressive streaks going Monday, but a one-man show wasn’t enough. The Giants were dominated by struggling lefty Jeff Locke in the first of four games at... Read »

Sunday, Jun 19, 2016 at 3:41 PM

Panik Delivers Again, Giants Win 8th Straight Game

Panik Delivers Again, Giants Win 8th Straight Game

Brandon Belt homered and Joe Panik snapped an eighth-inning tie with a RBI single, helping the San Francisco Giants beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 to extend their winning streak to a season-best eight games on... Read »

Friday, Jun 17, 2016 at 10:55 PM

Samardzija Goes Distance in Giants Win

Samardzija Goes Distance in Giants Win

Jeff Samardzija threw a four-hitter and the San Francisco Giants won their sixth consecutive game Friday by beating the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos