The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Oct 30, 2014 at 1:25 PM

'Euphoria': Giants Return Home After World Series Win

Less than eight hours after they clinched the third World Series title in less than five years, the San Francisco Giants returned Thursday to their hometown city before dawn to newspaper headlines screaming... Read »

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 at 11:32 PM
Giants Players Celebrate World Series Victory

Giants Players Celebrate World Series Victory

Giants capture third World Series title in five years. Geraud Moncure and Amy Gutierrez report. Watch »

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 at 11:33 PM
Fans Flock to Stores for Giants World Series Merchandise

Fans Flock to Stores for Giants World Series Merchandise

Fans flocked to stores to purchase Giants shirts and other merchandise after the team captured the 2014 World Series title. Watch »

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 at 11:31 PM
Giants Fans Celebrate World Series Win at Civic Center

Giants Fans Celebrate World Series Win at Civic Center

Fans packed the San Francisco Civic Center to celebrate the Giants World Series win. Terry McSweeney reports. Watch »

Thursday, Oct 30, 2014 at 5:38 PM

Giants Ace Bumgarner Wins World Series MVP

Giants Ace Bumgarner Wins World Series MVP

San Francisco Giants pitcher Madison Bumgarner was named World Series MVP. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 at 11:48 PM
San Francisco Giants Fans Celebrate in Kansas City

San Francisco Giants Fans Celebrate in Kansas City

San Francisco Giants fans celebrate after their team defeated the Kansas City Royals to win the World Series. Janelle Wang reports live from Kansas City. Watch »

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 at 10:24 PM
Giants Fans Celebrate World Series Win at Civic Center

Giants Fans Celebrate World Series Win at Civic Center

Watch raw video of Giants fans at the Civic Center watching the final out and celebrating the World Series victory. Watch »

Wednesday, Oct 29, 2014 at 10:40 PM
|
By Riya Bhattacharjee

From Wild Card to World Champs: SF Celebrates the Giants

From Wild Card to World Champs: SF Celebrates the Giants See Full Gallery »

Thursday, Oct 30, 2014 at 5:36 PM

Dynasty! Giants Win World Series

The San Francisco Giants are the 2014 World Series champions after taking Game 7 with a win over the Kansas City Royals. Read »

Thursday, Oct 30, 2014 at 5:35 PM

Giants World Series Victory Parade Set for Friday

Giants World Series Victory Parade Set for Friday

San Francisco Mayor Ed Lee announced Wednesday evening that the city will hold a victory parade for the Giants on Friday following the team's Game 7 World Series victory against the Kansas City Royals. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos