The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Jul 1, 2014 at 11:08 AM

Barry Bonds Conviction Will Be Reviewed

Barry Bonds Conviction Will Be Reviewed

A federal appeals court says it will reconsider Barry Bonds' felony conviction for obstruction of justice. Read »

Monday, Jun 30, 2014 at 12:04 PM

Brandon Belt Hits Home Run for Brain Cancer Survivor

Brandon Belt Hits Home Run for Brain Cancer Survivor

Giants slugger Brandon Belt is expected to return from the disabled list sometime this week, and when he does, he will have a new number one fan cheering him on. Read »

Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 at 4:26 PM

Giants Free Fall Continues in Sweep to Reds

The Giants were swept in a four-game series for the first time in their 15-year history at AT&T Park.

Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 at 1:26 PM

Bochy: Sergio Romo Out as Giants' Closer

Sergio Romo is officially out as the Giants’ closer – for now, anyway.

Friday, Jun 27, 2014 at 9:01 PM
      

Jury Breaks for Weekend in Bryan Stow Beating Case

Jurors adjourned for the weekend Friday without reaching a verdict in a trial to determine fault for the beating of a San Francisco Giants fan following a baseball game at Dodger Stadium three years ago. Read »

Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 at 10:09 PM

Giants Fall to Reds, 3-1

Mike Leake struck out 12 batters over eight innings as the Reds beat Ryan Vogelsong, Jean Machi and the Giants 3-1 on Thursday.

Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 at 3:56 AM

Lincecum Throws No-Hitter vs. Padres. . . Again

He's done it again. For the second time in less than a year, Tim Lincecum has pitched a no-hitter against the weak-hitting San Diego Padres. Read »

Friday, Jun 27, 2014 at 3:56 AM
      

Closing Arguments Wrap Up in Bryan Stow Case

Jurors would be called on Thursday to decide whether the Dodgers organization was liable for the brutal beating of San Francisco Giants fan Bryan Stow, who suffered permanent brain damage on opening day in March... Read »

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 at 6:09 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

Lincecum No-Hits Padres for Second Time in Less Than a Year

He's done it again. For the second time in less than a year, Tim Lincecum has... See Full Gallery »

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 at 8:34 PM
      

Bryan Stow in Court for Civil Suit Against the Dodgers

Bryan Stow, the San Francisco Giants fan who was attacked outside of Dodger Stadium in March 2011, was in court Wednesday during the last day of testimony in his case against the organization for allegedly... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos