The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Saturday, Oct 1, 2016 at 6:41 PM

Fans Delighted by Giant Performances From San Francisco

Fans Delighted by Giant Performances From San Francisco

For the first time in a long while, San Francisco Giants fans had something to smile about after Saturday's ballgame. Read »

Sunday, Oct 2, 2016 at 10:53 PM

Animal Rights Activist Speaks Out After Pagan's Tackle

Video posted on social media Friday night shows San Francisco Giants outfielder Angel Pagan body slamming a fan who ran onto the field and approached him during the game against the Los Angeles Dodgers. Read »

Saturday, Oct 1, 2016 at 3:36 PM

Blach Beats Kershaw, Giants Take Lead Into Final Day

Blach Beats Kershaw, Giants Take Lead Into Final Day

The Giants will take a one-game lead over the Cards into the final day of the season after Ty Blach shut out the Dodgers for eight innings. Read »

Friday, Sep 30, 2016 at 10:48 PM

Big Sixth Inning Vaults Giants Over Dodgers

Big Sixth Inning Vaults Giants Over Dodgers

The Giants pieced together a huge seven-run sixth inning to get a win over the Dodgers on Friday and stay well in the playoff hunt. Read »

Monday, Oct 3, 2016 at 6:57 AM

Giants Outfielder Caught on Video Body Slamming Fan on Field

Video posted on social media Friday night shows San Francisco Giants outfielder Angel Pagan body slamming a fan who ran onto the field and approached him during the game against the Los Angeles Dodgers. Read »

Friday, Sep 30, 2016 at 12:09 AM

Cueto, Giants Roll Past Rockies, Maintain Lead Over Cards

Cueto, Giants Roll Past Rockies, Maintain Lead Over Cards

The Giants have spent several weeks quietly turning to the same thought. Just get in. Anything can happen once you reach the postseason. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 28, 2016 at 10:42 PM

Giants' Bats Go Silent in Shutout Loss to Rockies

Giants' Bats Go Silent in Shutout Loss to Rockies

Momentum once again lasted just a few hours. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 27, 2016 at 11:35 PM

Giants Crush Rockies to Keep Pace in Wild-Card Race

Giants Crush Rockies to Keep Pace in Wild-Card Race

The Giants got some help on the off day when the Mets and Cardinals went down. By the middle of Tuesday’s game they knew that both wild card competitors had won, so they they took care of business themselves. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 27, 2016 at 6:53 PM

Giants Add Veteran Infielder, Third Catcher With Trade

Giants Add Veteran Infielder, Third Catcher With Trade

With the left side of their infield banged up, the Giants added an insurance policy for the final week of the regular season. Veteran infielder Gordon Beckham was acquired Tuesday from the Atlanta Braves... Read »

Sunday, Sep 25, 2016 at 5:16 PM

Giants Fall to Padres as Dodgers Clinch NL West

Giants Fall to Padres as Dodgers Clinch NL West

The Giants led the National League West by eight games on June 26. On Sunday, that chase officially came to an end. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos