The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Jul 9, 2014 at 11:42 AM

Giants Offense No Match for A's, Umpires

It wasn’t umpire Angel Hernandez and his disputed calls that made the difference in the Giants 6-1 loss to the A’s at the Coliseum.

Tuesday, Jul 8, 2014 at 10:13 PM

Giants Unable to Capitalize, Fall 6-1 to A's

The San Francisco Giants lost a second straight game to the Oakland Athletics on Tuesday night.

Thursday, Jul 10, 2014 at 3:53 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

Battle of the Bay Highlights

Photo highlights from the 2014 Battle of the Bay series. See Full Gallery »

Monday, Jul 7, 2014 at 10:47 PM

Chavez, A's Blank Giants 5-0

Jesse Chavez was the latest Oakland starter to dazzle, firing six dominant innings Monday as the A’s beat the Giants 5-0 in the opener of the four-game Bay Bridge series.

Monday, Jul 7, 2014 at 6:01 PM

Bay Bridge Series: All-Time Statistics

The Giants and Athletics start their four-game Bay Bridge Series on Monday that will see two games played at the O.co Coliseum before the action moves to AT&T Park for the final two games.

Monday, Jul 7, 2014 at 4:05 PM

Sandoval Out for Giants, Crisp Returns for A's

The lineups are set for Game 1 of the Bay Bridge Series. The Giants will be without a key bat, while the A's leadoff man is back after a day off.

Sunday, Jul 6, 2014 at 9:03 PM

Pence, Bumgarner Hopeful Giants' All-Star Contingent Will Grow

Madison Bumgarner still hopes Tim Hudson will be able to join him on the NL All-Star team as a replacement pick. Hunter Pence was excited to receive his third All-Star invite, but crestfallen that bromance buddy...

Sunday, Jul 6, 2014 at 5:50 PM

Lincecum, Giants Take Series Over San Diego Padres

Facing the Padres for the first time since June 25, when he no-hit them for the second time in two years, Lincecum dominated yet again. He extended his streak to 23 scoreless innings before Brooks Conrad hit...

Saturday, Jul 5, 2014 at 3:45 PM

Three Reasons Why the Giants Didn't Get Samardzija

The A’s GM made a pennant race-shaping deal on Friday, acquiring difference-making pitcher Jeff Samardzija and stable arm Jason Hammel from the Chicago Cubs for three players including top prospect Addison...

Saturday, Jul 5, 2014 at 1:10 AM

Giants Stay Ice Cold, Shut Out by Padres

A players-only meeting might have set their minds right, but it did nothing for their bats against a mediocre pitcher and a worse opponent Friday afternoon.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos