The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Sunday, Jan 4, 2015 at 8:06 PM

Evans: Giants 'staying Engaged' With Rays on Zobrist

While nothing appears imminent, Giants assistant general manager Bobby Evans told MLB Network Radio on Sunday morning that the team is "staying engaged" with the Tampa Bay Rays about a possible trade for...

Saturday, Jan 3, 2015 at 6:33 PM

Report: Giants 'Out' on Shields, 'Never In' on Scherzer

The Giants' pursuit of free agent starting pitcher James Shields is reportedly over. According to ESPN analyst and SiriusXM radio host Jim Bowden, the Giants "are out on Shields."

Saturday, Jan 3, 2015 at 6:28 PM

Report: Giants Re-sign RHP Gutierrez to Minor League Deal

After being designated for assignment in late November, reliever Juan Gutierrez has reportedly re-signed with Giants on a minor league deal.

Tuesday, Dec 23, 2014 at 6:43 PM

Sam Liccardo, Travis Ishikawa Provide Holiday Meals

Sam Liccardo, Travis Ishikawa Provide Holiday Meals

San Jose Mayor-Elect Sam Liccardo teamed up with San Francisco Giants World Series champion Travis Ishikawa to pass out food to thousands of families in need. Read »

Tuesday, Dec 23, 2014 at 10:44 AM

Giants Second Baseman Marco Scutaro Has Back Surgery

Giants Second Baseman Marco Scutaro Has Back Surgery

San Francisco Giants second baseman Marco Scutaro underwent back surgery that could end his career. Read »

Tuesday, Dec 23, 2014 at 6:25 AM

Giants' World Series Trophies Set For Viewing Tour

Giants' World Series Trophies Set For Viewing Tour

All three San Francisco Giants World Series trophies are going on a tour of California and other western states, team officials announced Monday. Read »

Friday, Dec 19, 2014 at 10:54 PM

Giants Acquire 3B McGehee From Marlins

The Giants have found their new third baseman, acquiring veteran Casey McGehee from the Marlins for two minor league pitchers.

Friday, Dec 19, 2014 at 10:53 PM

Krukow: 'Without Peavy, Giants Don't Get to October'

Jake Peavy is returning next season to assume his spot in the Giants rotation, and team broadcaster Mike Krukow is pleased.

Tuesday, Dec 16, 2014 at 9:57 AM

Michael Morse Agrees to Contract With Marlins

Michael Morse Agrees to Contract With Marlins

Mike Morse has agreed to a two-year contract with the Miami Marlins pending a physical, a person familiar with the negotiations said Tuesday. The person confirmed the deal to The Associated Press on condition of... Read »

Thursday, Dec 11, 2014 at 2:20 AM

Evans: Giants 'weren't Willing' to Give Lester Seven Years

Jon Lester informed the Giants he would not sign with them shortly after 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday night.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos