The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Saturday, Apr 11, 2015 at 9:16 PM

Bumgarner, Giants Roughed Up by Padres

The Giants lost another key player during their baseball game. This time it was third baseman Casey McGehee who joined the walking wounded with a left knee strain. The planned Posey Protection Trio of Hunter...

Friday, Apr 10, 2015 at 9:49 PM

Giants Waste Lincecum's Outing, Lose to Padres

Tim Lincecum went seven scoreless innings, but the Giants couldn't scratch a run across and ended up losing 1-0 to the Padres on Friday night.

Monday, Apr 13, 2015 at 11:09 AM

Top Spots for Gameday Food And Drinks Near AT&T Park

Top Spots for Gameday Food And Drinks Near AT&T Park

If you are headed to watch the Giants sprint, swing, catch and slide at AT&T Park, you will probably work up a home-run worthy appetite. Fortunately for you, the SoMa neighborhood is packed with spots to grab a... Read »

Friday, Apr 10, 2015 at 1:41 PM

Giants and Padres Squabble Over Chewing Gum

Giants and Padres Squabble Over Chewing Gum

An old piece of chewing gum sparked a heated exchange between Giants outfielder Angel Pagan and Padres catcher Derek Norris. Read »

Thursday, Apr 9, 2015 at 7:56 PM

Giants Squeak By Padres In Extras

The Giants capitalized on a Padres mistake in extras to break a scoreless tie and held on to win 1-0 at Petco Park in 12 innings.

Wednesday, Apr 8, 2015 at 9:58 PM

Heston Shines in Giants Win Over D'Backs

For his second stint in the big leagues, Chris Heston allowed three hits in six innings pitched to help the Giants beat the Diamondbacks 5-2.

Wednesday, Apr 8, 2015 at 3:44 PM

Vogelsong Rocked By D'Backs, Giants Lose 7-6

Ryan Vogelsong gave up seven runs over 4 2/3 innings as the Giants were unable to comeback against the Diamondbacks and lost 7-6.

Wednesday, Apr 8, 2015 at 3:43 PM

Bumgarner Solid, Giants Hold On To Win Opener

Madison Bumgarner went seven innings, the offense pounded out 13 hits and the bullpen bent but didn't break as the Giants beat the D'Backs 5-4.

Thursday, Apr 23, 2015 at 4:21 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2015 Season Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2015 season. See Full Gallery »

Monday, Apr 6, 2015 at 5:56 AM

Hall of Fame Giants Broadcaster Lon Simmons Dies

The Giants announced that Hall of Fame broadcaster Lon Simmons peacefully passed away at the age of 91. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos