The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, Jun 27, 2014 at 9:01 PM
      

Jury Breaks for Weekend in Bryan Stow Beating Case

Jurors adjourned for the weekend Friday without reaching a verdict in a trial to determine fault for the beating of a San Francisco Giants fan following a baseball game at Dodger Stadium three years ago. Read »

Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 at 10:09 PM

Giants Fall to Reds, 3-1

Mike Leake struck out 12 batters over eight innings as the Reds beat Ryan Vogelsong, Jean Machi and the Giants 3-1 on Thursday.

Thursday, Jun 26, 2014 at 3:56 AM

Lincecum Throws No-Hitter vs. Padres. . . Again

He's done it again. For the second time in less than a year, Tim Lincecum has pitched a no-hitter against the weak-hitting San Diego Padres. Read »

Friday, Jun 27, 2014 at 3:56 AM
      

Closing Arguments Wrap Up in Bryan Stow Case

Jurors would be called on Thursday to decide whether the Dodgers organization was liable for the brutal beating of San Francisco Giants fan Bryan Stow, who suffered permanent brain damage on opening day in March... Read »

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 at 6:09 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

Lincecum No-Hits Padres for Second Time in Less Than a Year

He's done it again. For the second time in less than a year, Tim Lincecum has... See Full Gallery »

Wednesday, Jun 25, 2014 at 8:34 PM
      

Bryan Stow in Court for Civil Suit Against the Dodgers

Bryan Stow, the San Francisco Giants fan who was attacked outside of Dodger Stadium in March 2011, was in court Wednesday during the last day of testimony in his case against the organization for allegedly... Read »

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 at 11:35 PM
      

Giants Open Edible Garden at AT&T Park

San Francisco Giants president and CEO Larry Baer and the team's right-fielder Hunter Pence today helped cut the vine to a new edible garden behind center field at AT&T Park. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 24, 2014 at 5:49 PM
      

Giants Set to Open Edible Garden at AT&T Park

Known kale muncher Hunter Pence will be on hand when the San Francisco Giants open a new edible garden at AT&T Park Tuesday afternoon, the team said. Read »

Monday, Jun 23, 2014 at 5:38 PM
|
By Sara Bueno

The Edible Garden at AT&T Park

A look inside the the San Francisco Giants' new edible garden, located just... See Full Gallery »

Sunday, Jun 22, 2014 at 4:27 PM

Bumgarner Lights Out, Giants Beat Dbacks 4-1

A day after the Giants halted their six-game losing streak, Madison Bumgarner came awfully close to throwing a no-hitter Sunday afternoon. He overwhelmed the Arizona Diamondbacks in the Giants’ 4-1 victory at...

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos