The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Aug 25, 2014 at 7:10 PM

Giants to Skip Lincecum's Start, Petit to Fill in

Manager Bruce Bochy has announced that the Giants will skip struggling right-hander Tim Lincecum's next turn in the rotation on Thursday.

Sunday, Aug 24, 2014 at 11:02 PM

Giants Bullpen Implodes in Loss to Nationals

A road trip of historically long rain delays and upheld protests ended with a different kind of deluge Sunday afternoon at Nationals Park.

Saturday, Aug 23, 2014 at 5:31 PM

Nats Knock Lincecum Early, Giants Fall 6-2

Lincecum has made 246 starts in his major league life. His 2 2/3 scattered innings represented the second shortest of his career in the Giants’ 6-2 loss to the Washington Nationals at Nationals Park.

Friday, Aug 22, 2014 at 7:58 PM

Panik Stays Hot, Giants End Nationals' Streak

The Giants did not get a second baseman at the trade deadline. But Panik is providing a carbon copy of what Marco Scutaro provided in a pennant race two seasons ago, and the rookie left fine-powdered...

Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 at 4:41 PM

Giants' Protest Upheld, Tuesday's Game Considered Suspended

Major League Baseball announced today that Executive Vice President for Baseball Operations Joe Torre has upheld a protest filed by the San Francisco Giants regarding the calling of their rain-shortened game...

Tuesday, Aug 19, 2014 at 11:43 PM

Giants Lose 2-0 After Tarp Trouble, Rain Delay

The San Francisco Giants lost 2-0 to the Chicago Cubs after tarp trouble and rain delay at Wrigley Field.

Sunday, Aug 17, 2014 at 5:49 PM

Lincecum, Giants Take Rubber Match Vs. Phillies

Michael Morse got three hits and scored twice as the San Francisco Giants won consecutive home games for the first time in over two months, beating the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Sunday.

Saturday, Aug 16, 2014 at 5:27 PM

Giants Rally, Edge Out Phillies 6-5

The Giants must engineer a comeback of sorts if they hope to play October baseball. So in one respect, there was no more encouraging way to win than the path they took in a 6-5 victory over the Philadelphia...

Friday, Aug 15, 2014 at 11:14 PM

Giants Fall to Phillies 5-3 in Extras

SAN FRANCISCO – The sellout crowds at Third and King waited months for the kind of earth-moving, three-run home run that Michael Morse hit in the fourth inning Friday night. The Giants have literally waited...

Tuesday, Aug 12, 2014 at 10:34 PM

Giants' Comeback Comes Up Short

The Giants looked poised to complete a dramatic walk-off in the ninth, but couldn't get the go ahead run, falling to the White Sox 3-2 in extras.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos