The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, Jan 23, 2015 at 8:38 AM

Report: Vogelsong, Giants Agree to 1-Year Deal

Competition in San Francisco's starting rotation just got a bit stiffer after the Giants agreed to a one-year contract with veteran right-hander Ryan Vogelsong, according to a CSBSports.com report.

Wednesday, Jan 21, 2015 at 2:59 PM

A-Rod Gets Hitting Tips From Barry Bonds

A-Rod Gets Hitting Tips From Barry Bonds

Alex Rodriguez is getting hitting tips from Barry Bonds as the New York Yankees third baseman prepares to return from a season-long suspension. Read »

Wednesday, Jan 21, 2015 at 12:00 PM
|
By Lisa Fernandez

San Francisco Giants World Series Trophy Flies to Native NYC For 3rd Time

The San Francisco Giants World Series Trophy sat comfortably in seat 2C on Wednesday as it made its third trip from San Francisco to New York City to show off its gleaming success to its native city. Read »

Monday, Jan 19, 2015 at 10:14 AM

Report: Giants Hold Private Workout for Cuban Prospect Moncada

The Giants held a private workout with Cuban prospect Yoan Moncada, according to a Baseball America report, and are one of a handful of teams closely monitoring the 19-year-old, switch-hitting infielder...

Saturday, Jan 17, 2015 at 4:28 PM

Report: Giants Sign Nori Aoki to One-year Deal

The Giants have a new left fielder. San Francisco signed Nori Aoki to a one-year deal worth $4 million that includes an additional $1.5 in possible performance bonuses on Friday, according to a San Francisco...

Thursday, Jan 15, 2015 at 4:49 PM

Appeals Court Rejects SJ's Antitrust Lawsuit vs. MLB

Appeals Court Rejects SJ's Antitrust Lawsuit vs. MLB

The city of San Jose lost a bid to a federal appeals court in San Francisco to challenge Major League Baseball's exemption from antitrust laws. Read »

Friday, Oct 3, 2014 at 12:12 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Tuesday, Jan 13, 2015 at 5:11 PM

Giants Plan Pop-Up Venue Near AT&T Park

A new attraction may be popping up near AT&T Park this spring. San Francisco Giants fans could find a pop-up beer garden. Read »

Monday, Jan 12, 2015 at 3:51 PM

Report: Rockies "Have Had Talks" With Vogelsong

Ryan Vogelsong spent the past four seasons in San Francisco, but has reportedly discussed joining one of the Giants' NL West rivals.

Saturday, Jan 10, 2015 at 4:41 PM

A's Get Zobrist, Escobar From Rays for Jaso

A's Get Zobrist, Escobar From Rays for Jaso

After spending much of the offseason dealing away stars, Oakland Athletics general manager Billy Beane added one for a change. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos