The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Aug 6, 2014 at 10:32 AM

Pagan to Rejoin Giants in Milwaukee

Angel Pagan hasn’t played since taking himself out of the lineup June 30, but he will finally rejoin the Giants and be on the active roster.

Tuesday, Aug 5, 2014 at 7:15 AM

Mets Fans Troll Hunter Pence All Weekend Long

Mets Fans Troll Hunter Pence All Weekend Long

Hunter Pence is probably able to parallel park, but he denies having seen, let alone liking, "Godfather Part III." But some sign-toting Mets fans would like the Giants right fielder to think otherwise. Read »

Sunday, Aug 3, 2014 at 4:51 PM

Bumgarner Goes Distance, Giants Smash Mets in New York

Madison Bumgarner tossed a complete game and scored two runs, and the Giants hit four long balls in a 9-0 victory in New York.

Saturday, Aug 2, 2014 at 8:58 PM

Perfect Game Bid Goes South for Peavy, Giants

Peavy entered the seventh inning Saturday night with a perfect game. He exited it trailing 4-0.

Friday, Aug 1, 2014 at 6:34 PM

Giants Support Vogelsong, Beat Mets 5-1

Ryan Vogelsong finally got some runs of support while he pitched a complete in the Giants' 5-1 win over the Mets on Friday night.

Wednesday, Jul 30, 2014 at 4:18 PM

Giants Snap Losing Streak with 7-5 Win

Tim Lincecum didn't make it out of the fourth inning but the offense and bullpen delivered as the Giants snapped their six-game skid.

Tuesday, Jul 29, 2014 at 11:52 PM

Giants Lose Sixth Straight, Fall 3-1 to Pirates

The Pittsburgh Pirates blasted home runs in the first and second as they held on to win 3-1 and handed the San Francisco Giants their sixth straight loss.

Monday, Jul 28, 2014 at 10:30 PM

Bumgarner Shaky Early, Giants Lose 5-0

After appearing overmatched by the Dodgers in three games, the Giants went from dull and desultory to making downright dumb mistakes in an offensively impotent 5-0 loss to the Pittsburgh Pirates Monday night.

Monday, Jul 28, 2014 at 10:00 PM

Bumgarner Shaky Early, Giants Lose 5-0

The Pirates had Madison Bumgarner's number from the get-go, scoring four runs in the first inning and cruising to a 5-0 win over the Giants.

Sunday, Jul 27, 2014 at 1:23 PM

Giants Look to Peavy After Getting Kershaw'd

Clayton Kershaw limited the Giants to a Padre-tastic two singles Saturday night, making the Dodgers’ sun-aided first run the only game-related event worth noting. Now, the Giants will look to newly acquired Jake...

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos