The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Jul 27, 2015 at 1:27 PM

Duffy, Hudson Deliver in Sweep Over A's

The win pushed the Giants to 6-1 in the second half. They’ve won 11 of 12 overall.

Friday, Jul 24, 2015 at 10:57 PM

Pence Powers Giants Past A's to Open Bay Series

The Giants came alive for 16 hits in Game 1 in the Battle of the Bay vs. the A's on Friday night, with Hunter Pence smacking four hits himself

Friday, Jul 24, 2015 at 1:31 PM

Bumgarner Tops MLB List of Best-Selling Jerseys

Bumgarner Tops MLB List of Best-Selling Jerseys

Still riding high after one of the greatest World Series pitching performances of all-time, San Francisco Giants ace and Series MVP Madison Bumgarner’s jersey is the most popular for fans around the globe. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 22, 2015 at 4:12 PM

Giants Come Alive, Take Series from Padres

Matt Cain tossed six strong innings, the offense erupted late and the Giants closed their six-game road trip with a 7-1 victory in San Diego.

Tuesday, Jul 21, 2015 at 10:14 PM

Giants Ride Heston, Long Ball to Beat Padres

Chris Heston only gave up one hit over 7.1 innings while the Giants smacked three bombs to beat the Padres in San Diego on Tuesday night.

Tuesday, Jul 21, 2015 at 6:43 PM

Federal Authorities End Prosecution of Barry Bonds

Federal authorities have ended end prosecution of Major League Baseball home run king Barry Bonds. Read »

Monday, Jul 20, 2015 at 10:36 PM

Hudson, Giants Fall Short as Winning Streak Ends

In his first start since June 26, Tim Hudson only lasted four innings and walked four Padres as the Giants winning streak came to an end Monday.

Monday, Jul 20, 2015 at 5:53 PM

Giants Designate Jean Machi for Assignment

After struggling all across the board this season, the Giants have designated reliever Jean Machi for assignment.

Monday, Jul 20, 2015 at 5:50 PM

Krukow Doubles Down on Possible Giants Six-Man Rotation

Back in late May, Mike Krukow mentioned the idea of the Giants possibly going to a six-man rotation when Matt Cain and Jake Peavy were ready to be activated from the disabled list.

Monday, Jul 20, 2015 at 6:00 PM

Giants Sweep D'Backs, Run Win Streak to Six

Justin Maxwell turned back the clock and the Giants turned down the Diamondbacks on Sunday, winning 2-1 to grab their second straight series sweep. Maxwell, an early contributor who has struggled the last couple...

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos