The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Sep 7, 2016 at 9:24 PM

Giants Bullpen Falters Again in Loss to Rockies

Giants Bullpen Falters Again in Loss to Rockies

A night after Santiago Casilla got back on the horse, he unraveled once again. The rest of the relievers who entered in the ninth did, too. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 7, 2016 at 12:14 AM

Samardzija, Giants Keep Rockies in Check in 3-2 Win

Samardzija, Giants Keep Rockies in Check in 3-2 Win

The Rockies did everything they could to hand the Giants a needed come-from-behind win. For once, the slumping team took advantage. Read »

Monday, Sep 5, 2016 at 3:51 PM

Rockies Tee Off on Moore, Bettis Blanks Giants

Rockies Tee Off on Moore, Bettis Blanks Giants

On a hot day at the best hitters park in the land, the Giants managed just two hits. They lost 6-0 to the Rockies, falling to 1-4 on this road trip and dropping further into a dangerous spot in the standings. Read »

Sunday, Sep 4, 2016 at 3:56 PM

Giants Bullpen Stumbles as Cubs Win With Walkoff in 13th

Giants Bullpen Stumbles as Cubs Win With Walkoff in 13th

The Giants had 14 hits in 132 at-bats during a four-game series at Wrigley Field. When you look at it that way, it’s actually kind of incredible that they picked up even a single win. Read »

Saturday, Sep 3, 2016 at 2:50 PM

Bumgarner K's 10 Cubs, Lifts Giants to Win

Bumgarner K's 10 Cubs, Lifts Giants to Win

Madison Bumgarner did heavy lifting early and the bullpen held on for three tense innings at Wrigley Field, clinching a needed 3-2 win over Jake Arrieta and the Cubs. Read »

Friday, Sep 2, 2016 at 2:22 PM

Giants End No-Hit Bid, But Still Fall Short to Cubs

Giants End No-Hit Bid, But Still Fall Short to Cubs

The Giants of the second half have had to settle mostly for moral victories. The hard-hit balls, the buzzard’s luck, the good pitches that end in bad results, and so on. On Friday, they did not... Read »

Thursday, Sep 1, 2016 at 8:23 PM

Giants Unable to Hold Early Lead, Fall to Cubs

Giants Unable to Hold Early Lead, Fall to Cubs

Jeff Samardzija’s return to Wrigley nearly went off the rails in the first inning. Somehow he managed to leave Thursday’s game with the lead, but the Giants couldn’t hold on. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 31, 2016 at 5:06 PM

Giants Tame Diamondbacks, Move to 1 Game Behind Dodgers

Giants Tame Diamondbacks, Move to 1 Game Behind Dodgers

Matt Moore struck out seven over 5 1-3 innings for his first career victory at AT&T Park, and the San Francisco Giants beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Wednesday. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 30, 2016 at 10:55 PM

Giants Unable to Solve Greinke, Lose to Diamondbacks 4-3

Giants Unable to Solve Greinke, Lose to Diamondbacks 4-3

The good vibes that came out of a series with the Braves didn’t make it through the off day. Read »

Sunday, Aug 28, 2016 at 11:38 PM

Giants Turn on the Power in Victory Over Braves

Giants Turn on the Power in Victory Over Braves

The Giants combined some unexpected power at the plate with a gritty outing from Madison Bumgarner to beat the Braves and finally get a much-needed series win - a rarity for manager Bruce Bochy's ballclub since... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos