The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 at 7:53 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain: Buster Was 'Panicked' About Catching Dickey

Cain: Buster Was 'Panicked' About Catching Dickey

According to Matt Cain, Buster Posey was "a little bit panicked" and "a little bit worried" about having to catch knuckleballer R.A. Dickey during the 2012 MLB All Star Game. Also, Cain said that homefield... Read »

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 at 11:35 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cano Snubs Melky

Cano Snubs Melky

Over the past few days, Robinson Cano's been booed countless times by Kansas City Royals fans for snubbing Billy Butler. On Tuesday night, he took his emotions out on former teammate Melky Cabrera when he... Read »

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 at 8:43 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Wins All-Star Game MVP

Melky Cabrera Wins All-Star Game MVP

Melky Cabrera won the 2012 All-Star Game MVP in Kansas City. Pretty sweet redemption for the Melkman. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012 at 7:20 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey a Factor in Cain ASG Start

Posey a Factor in Cain ASG Start

Buster Posey starting behind the plate for the National League was definitely a factor in Tony LaRussa choosing to start Matt Cain over R.A. Dickey in the 2012 MLB All-Star Game. Read »

Monday, Jul 9, 2012 at 7:57 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain Named NL All-Star Starting Pitcher

Matt Cain Named NL All-Star Starting Pitcher

Matt Cain will start the All-Star Game for the National League, which comes as a bit of a surprise considering the success the Mets R.A. Dickey's had this season. Read »

Friday, Jul 6, 2012 at 3:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Gets 'SportsCenter' Commercial

Posey Gets 'SportsCenter' Commercial

Buster Posey's being featured in a new 'SportsCenter' commercial, being harassed by an umpire until Sage Steele invites him to lunch. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 at 10:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Fans Snubbed MadBum, Vogey

Giants Fans Snubbed MadBum, Vogey

Madison Bumgarner and Ryan Vogelsong are 2012 MLB All-Star Game snubs. Not epic snubs, per se, but by the definition of "getting to call anyone performing well a snub," we can call them both snubs. Unfortunatel... Read »

Monday, Jul 2, 2012 at 6:31 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Sets NL All-Star Voting Record

Posey Sets NL All-Star Voting Record

Buster Posey didn't get the most votes out of any All-Star, but he was close, and in the process he set the record for most votes received by a National League All-Star in MLB history. Read »

Sunday, Jul 1, 2012 at 11:49 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Four Giants Make All-Star Game

Four Giants Make All-Star Game

Four San Francisco Giants -- Buster Posey, Pablo Sandoval, Melky Cabrera and Matt Cain -- made the 2012 MLB All-Star Game. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 at 12:11 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Surges Past Braun in ASG Vote

Melky Surges Past Braun in ASG Vote

Melky Cabrera is the latest Giants player to position himself (or, to find himself positioned) for an All-Star Game start. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos