The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 at 12:49 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster Jumps Into All-Star Voting Lead

Buster Jumps Into All-Star Voting Lead

Buster Posey trailed Yadier Molina in All-Star votes when the first results were released. A week later, Posey's the leading vote-getter for all catchers in the National League. Both Pablo Sandoval and Melky... Read »

Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012 at 12:57 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Pablo, Buster, Melky on All-Star Leaderboards

Pablo, Buster, Melky on All-Star Leaderboards

Three Giants were on the 2012 All-Star Game leaderboard when MLB released the voting on Tuesday. Read »

Friday, May 25, 2012 at 1:48 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera's Potential KC Revenge

Melky Cabrera's Potential KC Revenge

If Melky Cabrera makes the All-Star Game this year -- a very distinct possibility -- he'll get to return to Kansas City, where he was shipped out of before the season. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 at 9:48 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Wilson Recruits Beltran as Trade Target

Wilson Recruits Beltran as Trade Target

It's no secret that the Giants need a bat pretty badly, and on Tuesday night, Brian Wilson took to the microphone at the All-Star Game to recruit Carlos Beltran. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 at 11:56 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Wilson Talks Beard, Rage, SF Grub

Wilson Talks Beard, Rage, SF Grub

Remember what happened the last time Brian Wilson joined Chris Rose? Yeah ... about that ... it didn't happen this time, thankfully. But Wilson's appearance on MLB Network was still pretty hysterical. Read »

Monday, Jul 11, 2011 at 7:58 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Talks Giants All-Star Selections

Lincecum Talks Giants All-Star Selections

Tim Lincecum's All-Star selection came under some heat from one of Bruce Bochy's buddies, Jack McKeon. For whatever reason, McKeon seemed to think that Anibal Sanchez deserved the nod over... Read »

Tuesday, Jul 12, 2011 at 11:55 AM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Wilson Speaks Neither Chinese Nor Spanish

VIDEO: Wilson Speaks Neither Chinese Nor Spanish

Tim Lincecum and Brian Wilson, two of the All-Stars from the Giants, had some quotes for the media before on Monday during availability. Read »

Monday, Jul 11, 2011 at 7:42 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Expect 'The Beard' to Close All-Star Game

Expect 'The Beard' to Close All-Star Game

Despite having pitched recently, and despite struggling recently, Bruce Bochy says that he's leaning towards Brian Wilson as the All-Star Game closer. Read »

Thursday, Jul 7, 2011 at 9:55 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hurdle Apologizes for Bochy Bashing

Hurdle Apologizes for Bochy Bashing

Clint Hurdle gave Bruce Bochy a lot of grief for not picking Andrew McCutchen as a National League All-Star reserve. Thankfully, he's already apologized. Read »

Thursday, Jul 7, 2011 at 7:04 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Olbermann on Vogelsong: 'Desperate Homerism'

Olbermann on Vogelsong: 'Desperate Homerism'

Former SportsCenter anchor Keith Olbermann ranted on the Giants' All-Star Game selections Wednesday, calling Ryan Vogelsong's appearance on the team "desperate homerism, pathetic, embarrassing." Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos