The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Mar 17, 2014 at 10:56 AM
|
By Vince Cestone

2014 Giants: 5 Storylines to Watch

2014 Giants: 5 Storylines to Watch

The San Francisco Giants are full of optimism in 2014 after a season to forget last year. Read »

Friday, Feb 15, 2013 at 7:16 PM

Angel Pagan Looks Forward to Crazy Times With Andres

Giants clubhouse manager Mike Murphy doesn’t assign lockers at random, and there was no mistaking the designed decision to cluster Andres Torres, Ramon Ramirez and Angel Pagan.

Monday, Dec 3, 2012 at 2:04 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Make Good Gamble on Pagan

Giants Make Good Gamble on Pagan

The Giants gave Angel Pagan a four year, $40 million contract this offseason to be their centerfielder over the next few years. It's a gamble, but it's a relatively good one. Read »

Monday, Dec 3, 2012 at 8:32 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean: Giants Not Chasing 'High-Ticket Items'

Sabean: Giants Not Chasing 'High-Ticket Items'

The hot stove couldn't be hotter, and San Francisco needs another outfielder, but the Giants won't be chasing any "hot-ticket items" according to Brian Sabean. Read »

Saturday, Nov 3, 2012 at 9:57 PM
|
By Bay City News

Angel Pagan Mobbed by Fans at Macy's

Angel Pagan Mobbed by Fans at Macy's

San Francisco Giants outfielder Angel Pagan spent Saturday at the Macy's Union Square men's store in San Francisco greeting fans and signing merchandise. Read »

Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 at 3:08 PM

No Qualifying Offers for Pagan, Affeldt, Scutaro

The Giants do not plan to make a qualifying offer to any of their free agents by the 2 p.m. deadline on Friday, which means they would not receive draft pick compensation in the event Angel Pagan, Marco Scutaro...

Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 at 8:00 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Angel Pagan Gives Away Free Tacos

Taco Bell's World Series promotional give-away was Tuesday. Read »

Friday, Oct 26, 2012 at 2:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Angel Pagan Steal Nets Free Tacos for America

Angel Pagan Steal Nets Free Tacos for America

Angel Pagan's steal of second base in the eighth inning means everyone in America gets a free Doritos Locos Taco from Taco Bell. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2012 at 6:23 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pagan Catch Starts 8-6-3 Double Play

Pagan Catch Starts 8-6-3 Double Play

Angel Pagan made an absolutely incredible catch in the eighth inning to double up Chase Headley in the rare 8-6-3 double play that helped the Giants pull off a walkoff win against the Padres. Read »

Thursday, May 31, 2012 at 11:25 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy on Offseason Deals: 'Great Trades for Us'

Bochy on Offseason Deals: 'Great Trades for Us'

Bruce Bochy was asked about two offseason deals that landed the Giants Melky Cabrera and Angel Pagan and said that they were "great trades for us." Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos