The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2012 at 9:44 AM
|
By Sajid Farooq

AT&T No Longer Vegetarian Mecca: PETA

AT&T No Longer Vegetarian Mecca: PETA

AT&T Park has fallen out of favor with activist animal rights organization PETA. Read »

Friday, Jun 22, 2012 at 4:34 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Vote for AT&T in Best Ballpark Contest

Vote for AT&T in Best Ballpark Contest

AT&T Park is currently head-to-head with Miller Park in Milwaukee. You should probably vote for AT&T. Read »

Wednesday, May 30, 2012 at 8:00 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Get 12K Wi-Fi Users Per Game

Giants Get 12K Wi-Fi Users Per Game

The Giants are at the forefront of technological innovation and it's definitely benefiting the fans, as between 11,000 and 12,000 fans use the WiFi at AT&T Park during each game. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012 at 9:18 AM
|
By Sajid Farooq

Giants Development Plan Doesn't Include Warriors

Giants Development Plan Doesn't Include Warriors

The San Francisco Giants are moving on with a site once eyed to be the future home of the Golden State Warriors without the basketball team. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 27, 2011 at 11:28 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Shrinking AT&T Park

Shrinking AT&T Park

Mark DeRosa thinks that the Giants should make AT&T Park more hitter friendly. What say you, Giants fans? Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 1:43 PM
|
By Chris Roberts

It's Seagull vs. Falcon at AT&T

The flock of Western seagulls at AT&T Park is getting worse, prompting team officials to figure out a solution to the avian nuisance. Read »

Friday, Jul 22, 2011 at 9:46 AM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Take Me Out To the Coast Guard Cutter

Take Me Out To the Coast Guard Cutter

As part of the San Francisco Giants annual Family Safety Festival, the Coast Guard Cutter "Tern" will be open for tours tonight outside AT&T Park. This is a great reason to arrive... Read »

Saturday, May 21, 2011 at 4:27 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Blue Man Group Does National Anthem at AT&T

Blue Man Group Does National Anthem at AT&T

The Blue Man Group aren't your USUAL National Anthem singers, since they don't, you know, sing. But they performed in front of the Bay Area crowd at AT&T Park on Friday night. Read »

Friday, May 20, 2011 at 7:48 AM
|
By Will Brinson

PETA Names AT&T No. 1 Vegan Ballpark

PETA Names AT&T No. 1 Vegan Ballpark

PETA released its annual "Top-10 vegetarian-friendly MLB ballparks" list recently, and AT&T Park was ranked No. 1. Which is a good thing, I think. Maybe. Read »

Sunday, May 1, 2011 at 12:14 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Braves, MLB Make the Call on McDowell

Braves, MLB Make the Call on McDowell

Roger McDowell has been placed on administrative leave following the extremely boorish behavior he (allegedly?) exhibited while at AT&T Park on Sunday. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos