The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 at 5:14 PM

Giants Cut Ties with Aubrey Huff

Aubrey Huff is taking his Rally Thong to the cleaners. In a move that all parties anticipated, the Giants declined a $10 million option on Huff for 2013, instead choosing a $2 million buyout that amounts to...

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2012 at 2:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Pence Hits Fifth and Huff Hits DL, Again

Pence Hits Fifth and Huff Hits DL, Again

Aubrey Huff is headed to the disabled list for the third time in 2012 after injuring his right knee on Monday night. The move coincides with the activation of Hunter Pence. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 1:49 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Huff Injured in Giants Dugout Celebration

Huff Injured in Giants Dugout Celebration

Aubrey Huff tripped and fell over the dugout when he went to celebrate Matt Cain's perfect game on Wednesday night, and as a result the disabled list is a "possibility" for the first baseman. Read »

Saturday, Jun 2, 2012 at 7:30 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Huff's RBI Walk Triggers Giants' 2-1 Win Over Cubs

Huff's RBI Walk Triggers Giants' 2-1 Win Over Cubs

Matt Cain was dominant and Aubrey Huff took a close 3-2 ball four with the bases loaded to spur a two-run rally in the sixth inning in the Giants' Game 2 win over the Cubs. Read »

Monday, May 7, 2012 at 8:08 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Aubrey Huff: 'I Freaked Out'

Aubrey Huff: 'I Freaked Out'

Over the weekend, Aubrey Huff opened up about the panic attacks that caused his temporary departure from the Giants. Read »

Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 at 9:00 AM
|
By Sajid Farooq

Aubrey Huff Breaks His Silence

Aubrey Huff Breaks His Silence

Less than a week after the San Francisco Giants put Aubrey Huff on the disabled list with an anxiety disorder, the first baseman released a statement to his fans. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 at 5:12 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Aubrey Huff Goes on Disabled List for Anxiety

Aubrey Huff Goes on Disabled List for Anxiety

The mystery surrounding the absence of Aubrey Huff deepened a bit Wednesday when the team put the player on the 15-day disabled list. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 at 1:51 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bereavement List Possible for Huff

Bereavement List Possible for Huff

The Giants called up Joaquin Arias to the big-league roster, which could be a precursor to placing Aubrey Huff on the bereavement list. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2012 at 3:03 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Aubrey Huff Away 'On a Personal Matter'

Aubrey Huff Away 'On a Personal Matter'

Aubrey Huff is missing from the Giants on Tuesday as a result of a "personal matter" that appears to be a family emergency. Read »

Monday, Apr 23, 2012 at 7:36 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Theriot Returns for Monday Doubleheader

Theriot Returns for Monday Doubleheader

Ryan Theriot's been missing from the Giants lineup for several days because of a stomach bug, but he's back with the team for Monday's doubleheader in New York. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos
Videos