The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Apr 9, 2012 at 2:32 PM
|
By Will Brinson

#FreeBelt Follows Brandon Belt Benching

#FreeBelt Follows Brandon Belt Benching

Brandon Belt was benched against the Rockies on Monday, but Bruce Bochy says there's no reason to panic. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012 at 8:49 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Hints Belt at First, Huff in Left

Bochy Hints Belt at First, Huff in Left

It hasn't seemed like Brandon Belt would end up starting for the Giants on Opening Day, but Bruce Bochy hinted on Tuesday that Belt's likely to start at first with Aubrey Huff starting in left. Read »

Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012 at 11:51 AM
|
By Rael Enteen

Giants, A's Spring Training Storylines

Giants, A's Spring Training Storylines

With pitchers and catchers set to report to Arizona, it's time to examine five Spring Training storylines for both the Giants and A's. Read »

Sunday, Oct 23, 2011 at 9:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Huff Worst Giants 1B Ever

Huff Worst Giants 1B Ever

Not so breaking news: Aubrey Huff was really bad in 2011. But just how bad? Read »

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2011 at 12:25 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Brandon Belt Disappointed With First Year

Brandon Belt Disappointed With First Year

Brandon Belt admitted that he hasn't had the greatest of years in 2011. And it's probably the Giants fault. Read »

Friday, Sep 9, 2011 at 1:28 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Huff to Get Full Run in 2012?

Huff to Get Full Run in 2012?

Aubrey Huff will probably be a big part of the Giants again in 2012. At least in terms of payroll. Read »

Thursday, Jun 2, 2011 at 8:09 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Belt X-Rays Negative, Might Miss 'Game or Two'

Belt X-Rays Negative, Might Miss 'Game or Two'

Bruce Bochy said that Brandon Belt might miss a game or two after taking a beaning from Trever Miller on Tuesday. Read »

Wednesday, May 25, 2011 at 1:37 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Concerned About Posey Getting Beat Up

Giants Concerned About Posey Getting Beat Up

Buster Posey's been taking a beating lately, and the Giants -- rightfully -- are concerned about his long-term health. Read »

Thursday, May 19, 2011 at 8:07 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Aubrey Huff Might Get Run at Third Base

Aubrey Huff Might Get Run at Third Base

Here's a terrifying thought: Aubrey Huff might be playing some third base in the near future. Read »

Monday, May 2, 2011 at 5:38 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Reportedly Get Rowdy in D.C.

Giants Reportedly Get Rowdy in D.C.

Word on the street is that the Giants were running their mouths at some Washington Capitals fans during a recent NHL game. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos