The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Sunday, Nov 17, 2013 at 8:00 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Barry Zito in Photos

Barry Zito in Photos See Full Gallery »

Wednesday, Apr 10, 2013 at 4:01 PM

Barry Zito Leads Giants to Sweep of Rockies

It was a powerhouse day on offense and defense.

Friday, Nov 2, 2012 at 9:07 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito Confirms Marriage Helped Game on 'Tonight Show'

Zito Confirms Marriage Helped Game on 'Tonight Show'

Barry Zito and Sergio Romo appeared on the "Tonight Show" with Jay Leno on NBC to discuss the Giants World Series win. Read »

Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 at 9:10 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Romo, Zito On 'Tonight Show' With Leno

Romo, Zito On 'Tonight Show' With Leno

Sergio Romo and Barry Zito are appearing on the "Tonight Show" Thursday. Your guess is as good as ours when it comes to what will happen. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2012 at 10:21 PM

Ultimate Redemption for Zito, Lincecum

If Bruce Bochy wishes to announce that his World Series Game 2 starter is Louis CK, you need to be prepared to nod, say, “Yeah, good call. Well done. Brilliant stroke.”

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 at 11:01 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt
      

Bochy Names World Series Starting Pitchers

The pitchers for the first four games of the World Series are no longer a secret. Read »

Friday, Jan 4, 2013 at 10:20 AM
|
By Lori Preuitt
      

Giants Score Early, Often in Game 5 Win

Zito's excellent pitching is the story of the game. Read »

Friday, Oct 19, 2012 at 4:32 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Can #RallyZito Save Giants in NLCS Game 5?

Can #RallyZito Save Giants in NLCS Game 5?

The Giants find themselves in a very uncomfortable place, starting Barry Zito in an elimination game, on the road against the defending World Series champions. Read »

Thursday, Oct 18, 2012 at 8:59 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Names Tim Lincecum Game 4 Starter, Zito for Game 5

Bochy Names Tim Lincecum Game 4 Starter, Zito for Game 5

Following Game 3's loss to the Cardinals, Bruce Bochy named Tim Lincecum the Game 4 starter in the NLCS. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2012 at 8:03 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Would Be NLDS Game 4 Starter

Barry Zito Would Be NLDS Game 4 Starter

Barry Zito will start Game 4 of the National League Divisional Series ... if the Giants get that far. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos