The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Sep 17, 2012 at 11:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito: Possible Postseason Starter

Barry Zito: Possible Postseason Starter

Barry Zito could very well find himself on the postseason roster and as one of the starters in the Giants' rotation once the playoffs roll around. Read »

Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 at 1:11 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Presents: Worst Pitch Ever

Barry Zito Presents: Worst Pitch Ever

Barry Zito threw what might be the worst pitch in MLB history. Known in some circles as the "Half Pitch," Zito's attempt to get the ball over the plate didn't make it further than halfway to the batter's box. Read »

Friday, Jul 20, 2012 at 2:14 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito a Top-50 Earning Athlete

Zito a Top-50 Earning Athlete

Barry Zito made a list that probably won't make Giants fans happy: he was named one of the 50 highest-earning athletes by Sports Illustrated. Read »

Thursday, Jun 7, 2012 at 4:39 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito, Lincecum Land on Overrated Pitcher List

Zito, Lincecum Land on Overrated Pitcher List

According to a poll of players, Barry Zito and Tim Lincecum are two of the most overrated pitchers in baseball. Read »

Friday, Jun 1, 2012 at 8:48 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Puts $11M Mansion Up for Sale

Barry Zito Puts $11M Mansion Up for Sale

If you spend a lot of time sitting around grousing about how much money Barry Zito made from the Giants for relatively poor pitching performances, you're probably not going to like looking at pictures of... Read »

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 at 8:00 PM
|
By CSN Bay Area

Four-Run Rally Dooms Giants in Cincinnati

Four-Run Rally Dooms Giants in Cincinnati

The Giants wasted Zito’s effort in familiar fashion. They made a damaging error in the late innings, they failed to pad a lead with clutch hits and they ended up losing 4-2 to the Cincinnati Reds Wednesday... Read »

Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 at 9:33 PM
|
By Nate Stuhlbarg

Giants Walk Off on Pirates in 9th

Giants Walk Off on Pirates in 9th

Emmanuel Burris led off the 9th with a single, advanced to third on a pinch-hit single from Ryan Theriot, and scored on a throwing error at home plate to give the Giants a 4-3 victory. Read »

Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 at 3:42 PM
|
By Sajid Farooq

Barry Zito Aims to Continue Strong Start

Barry Zito Aims to Continue Strong Start

Is Barry Zito the San Francisco Giants best pitcher? Fans will get a chance to find out Saturday. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2012 at 10:54 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Huff: Zito's CGSO 'For All the Haters'

Huff: Zito's CGSO 'For All the Haters'

Barry Zito had the best outing of his career as a Giant (arguably) anyway, and afterward, Aubrey Huff said it was "for all the haters out there." Read »

Monday, Apr 9, 2012 at 4:29 PM
|
By ARNIE STAPLETON

San Francisco Giants Win First Game of Season

San Francisco Giants Win First Game of Season

Barry Zito tosses 4-hitter as Giants avoid 0-4 start Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos