The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Mar 7, 2012 at 5:53 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Throws Slow, Giants OK With Start

Barry Zito Throws Slow, Giants OK With Start

Barry Zito's velocity was in the low 80s on Tuesday, but the Giants are still happy with his start. Read »

Tuesday, Mar 6, 2012 at 6:42 PM
|
By Associated Press

Giants Beat L.A. in Glendale

Giants Beat L.A. in Glendale

Cabrera hits 2 homers in Giants' 8-4 win Read »

Thursday, Sep 29, 2011 at 11:47 AM
|
By Sajid Farooq

GQ Curveball: Mag Dubs Zito a Pioneer

GQ Curveball: Mag Dubs Zito a Pioneer

The San Francisco Giants pitcher was selected as one of the celebrities it is building its Six on Six campaign around. Read »

Monday, Aug 29, 2011 at 9:27 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Is What the Giants 'May Need'? Yikes

Barry Zito Is What the Giants 'May Need'? Yikes

If Barry Zito is what the Giants 'may need' then the Giants are likely in trouble. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011 at 8:16 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito to the DL Again With 'Ankle Injury'

Zito to the DL Again With 'Ankle Injury'

Barry Zito is headed to the disabled list with what the team is describing as an ankle injury, though it doesn't seem like anyone really believes that's why he's being moved. Read »

Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 at 2:57 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Giants Can't Get Home Fast Enough

Giants Can't Get Home Fast Enough

The San Francisco Giants return home licking some wounds from a tough series in Cincinnati. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011 at 9:04 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Scratched With Flu

Lincecum Scratched With Flu

Tim Lincecum was a late scratch for the Giants in the series opener against the Phillies because of the flu. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 at 2:45 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito Not Replacing MadBum

Zito Not Replacing MadBum

Bruce Bochy dismissed the ludicrous idea that Barry Zito might replace Madison Bumgarner in the rotation after the youngster's bad outing on Tuesday. Read »

Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 at 9:10 PM
|
By Adam Boedeker

Zito Struggles in Triple-A Debut

Zito Struggles in Triple-A Debut

He makes a whole lot of money, but he really doesn't earn it and he struggled mightily on Thursday. Read »

Friday, Jun 17, 2011 at 10:22 AM
|
By Sajid Farooq

Zito, the Bay Area's Highest Paid Athlete

Zito, the Bay Area's Highest Paid Athlete

The list of the highest paid 50 athletes in the country is out and the Bay Area is not well represented. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos