The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Mar 7, 2012 at 5:53 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Throws Slow, Giants OK With Start

Barry Zito Throws Slow, Giants OK With Start

Barry Zito's velocity was in the low 80s on Tuesday, but the Giants are still happy with his start. Read »

Tuesday, Mar 6, 2012 at 6:42 PM
|
By Associated Press

Giants Beat L.A. in Glendale

Giants Beat L.A. in Glendale

Cabrera hits 2 homers in Giants' 8-4 win Read »

Thursday, Sep 29, 2011 at 11:47 AM
|
By Sajid Farooq

GQ Curveball: Mag Dubs Zito a Pioneer

GQ Curveball: Mag Dubs Zito a Pioneer

The San Francisco Giants pitcher was selected as one of the celebrities it is building its Six on Six campaign around. Read »

Monday, Aug 29, 2011 at 9:27 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Zito Is What the Giants 'May Need'? Yikes

Barry Zito Is What the Giants 'May Need'? Yikes

If Barry Zito is what the Giants 'may need' then the Giants are likely in trouble. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 2, 2011 at 8:16 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito to the DL Again With 'Ankle Injury'

Zito to the DL Again With 'Ankle Injury'

Barry Zito is headed to the disabled list with what the team is describing as an ankle injury, though it doesn't seem like anyone really believes that's why he's being moved. Read »

Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 at 2:57 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Giants Can't Get Home Fast Enough

Giants Can't Get Home Fast Enough

The San Francisco Giants return home licking some wounds from a tough series in Cincinnati. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 26, 2011 at 9:04 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Lincecum Scratched With Flu

Lincecum Scratched With Flu

Tim Lincecum was a late scratch for the Giants in the series opener against the Phillies because of the flu. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 at 2:45 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito Not Replacing MadBum

Zito Not Replacing MadBum

Bruce Bochy dismissed the ludicrous idea that Barry Zito might replace Madison Bumgarner in the rotation after the youngster's bad outing on Tuesday. Read »

Sunday, Jun 19, 2011 at 9:10 PM
|
By Adam Boedeker

Zito Struggles in Triple-A Debut

Zito Struggles in Triple-A Debut

He makes a whole lot of money, but he really doesn't earn it and he struggled mightily on Thursday. Read »

Friday, Jun 17, 2011 at 10:22 AM
|
By Sajid Farooq

Zito, the Bay Area's Highest Paid Athlete

Zito, the Bay Area's Highest Paid Athlete

The list of the highest paid 50 athletes in the country is out and the Bay Area is not well represented. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos