The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Apr 4, 2012 at 8:49 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Hints Belt at First, Huff in Left

Bochy Hints Belt at First, Huff in Left

It hasn't seemed like Brandon Belt would end up starting for the Giants on Opening Day, but Bruce Bochy hinted on Tuesday that Belt's likely to start at first with Aubrey Huff starting in left. Read »

Friday, Mar 30, 2012 at 7:16 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Belt Unhappy Over Possible Demotion

Belt Unhappy Over Possible Demotion

Brandon Belt was asked about possibly starting the year in Triple-A and he doesn't sound thrilled about the prospect. Read »

Tuesday, Mar 27, 2012 at 12:53 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Don't Think Belt's Ready: Report

Giants Don't Think Belt's Ready: Report

According to a report from Andrew Baggarly of CSN Bay Area, the Giants brass met on Monday night and agree that Brandon Belt's not ready to start in the bigs. Read »

Wednesday, Mar 21, 2012 at 8:01 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Belt Might Start Season at Fresno

Belt Might Start Season at Fresno

The Giants don't seem intent on keeping Brandon Belt on the MLB roster, and the prospect could end up starting the season in Fresno. Read »

Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 at 6:41 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Brandon Belt Makes Spring Statement

Brandon Belt Makes Spring Statement

Manager Bruce Bochy can’t stroll through a mall without being approached by Giants fans. And all of them seem to be members of the Brandon Belt fan club. Read »

Wednesday, Feb 29, 2012 at 12:44 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Plan 'More Baserunning' in 2012

Giants Plan 'More Baserunning' in 2012

The Giants plan to put an emphasis on "more baserunning" in 2012. Read »

Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012 at 11:51 AM
|
By Rael Enteen

Giants, A's Spring Training Storylines

Giants, A's Spring Training Storylines

With pitchers and catchers set to report to Arizona, it's time to examine five Spring Training storylines for both the Giants and A's. Read »

Monday, Jan 16, 2012 at 8:36 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Brandon Belt Is ... Roger Maris

Brandon Belt Is ... Roger Maris

OK, Brandon Belt is NOT Roger Maris. That would be good for the Giants. But his stat line in 2011 is eerily similar. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 4, 2011 at 12:09 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Brandon Belt Is 'Worn Out'

Brandon Belt Is 'Worn Out'

Brandon Belt knows he needs to go to the Dominican for "summer school," but says that right now he's "worn out." Read »

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2011 at 12:25 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Brandon Belt Disappointed With First Year

Brandon Belt Disappointed With First Year

Brandon Belt admitted that he hasn't had the greatest of years in 2011. And it's probably the Giants fault. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos