The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Apr 5, 2012 at 1:53 PM
|
By Will Brinson

The Beard's Insane Workout

The Beard's Insane Workout

Brian Wilson went on "The Jim Rome" show and described his "completely insane" off season workout. Read »

Thursday, Mar 29, 2012 at 6:49 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Virgin America Jet Goes to Brian Wilson

Virgin America Jet Goes to Brian Wilson

When you head out to the ball park this season, think Virgin, as in the airline. Read »

Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012 at 11:51 AM
|
By Chris Roberts

Brian Wilson is 'Pain-Free'

Brian Wilson is 'Pain-Free'

Giants reliever Brian Wilson says he pitched through pain during much of 2011, but he's now pain-free as the 2012 season dawns. Read »

Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012 at 11:51 AM
|
By Rael Enteen

Giants, A's Spring Training Storylines

Giants, A's Spring Training Storylines

With pitchers and catchers set to report to Arizona, it's time to examine five Spring Training storylines for both the Giants and A's. Read »

Tuesday, Jan 24, 2012 at 8:06 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Beard Gets Back to Throwing

Beard Gets Back to Throwing

Brian Wilson is back and throwing in the Arizona Fall League. Read »

Friday, Jan 6, 2012 at 5:59 PM
|
By Mathew Luschek

First Look at the Brian Wilson Gnome

First Look at the Brian Wilson Gnome

Get yours on May 20th. Read »

Monday, Nov 14, 2011 at 1:10 PM
|
By Mathew Luschek

Giants 2012 Season Includes Brian Wilson Gnome

Giants 2012 Season Includes Brian Wilson Gnome

Fans will want to show up for games, just for the schwag. Read »

Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 at 9:18 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Beard Art Gets in National Museum

Beard Art Gets in National Museum

A painting of Brian Wilson is headed to the National Art Museum of Sport. Yes, the Winter of Beard continues. Read »

Monday, Oct 24, 2011 at 6:23 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Carve Your Own Bearded Pumpkin

Carve Your Own Bearded Pumpkin

Here's how to carve your own Brian Wilson pumpkin. Read »

Thursday, Oct 13, 2011 at 8:31 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Norris Apologizes to Brian Wilson

Norris Apologizes to Brian Wilson

Bud Norris ripped Brian Wilson for his commercials. Then he got ripped and decided to apologize. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos