The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, May 23, 2012 at 7:40 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Brandon Crawford Sticking at Short

Brandon Crawford Sticking at Short

Brandon Crawford won't be replaced at shortstop despite committing his 10th error of the season on Wednesday in Milwaukee. And in other infield news, Charlie Culberson was sent back to the minors, likely to... Read »

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 at 5:12 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Aubrey Huff Goes on Disabled List for Anxiety

Aubrey Huff Goes on Disabled List for Anxiety

The mystery surrounding the absence of Aubrey Huff deepened a bit Wednesday when the team put the player on the 15-day disabled list. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 25, 2012 at 1:51 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bereavement List Possible for Huff

Bereavement List Possible for Huff

The Giants called up Joaquin Arias to the big-league roster, which could be a precursor to placing Aubrey Huff on the bereavement list. Read »

Sunday, Mar 4, 2012 at 6:41 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Brandon Belt Makes Spring Statement

Brandon Belt Makes Spring Statement

Manager Bruce Bochy can’t stroll through a mall without being approached by Giants fans. And all of them seem to be members of the Brandon Belt fan club. Read »

Tuesday, Dec 6, 2011 at 4:32 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster to 1st, Pablo Might Catch in 2012

Buster to 1st, Pablo Might Catch in 2012

According to Brian Sabean and Bruce Bochy at MLB's Winter Meetings in Dallas, there could be some interesting lineup configurations for the Giants in 2012. Read »

Monday, Dec 5, 2011 at 3:35 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants, Ludwick Meet: Report

Giants, Ludwick Meet: Report

According to a report, the Giants and outfielder Ryan Ludwick met and have mutual interest. Read »

Tuesday, Nov 29, 2011 at 10:31 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Extend Sabean, Bochy

Giants Extend Sabean, Bochy

The Giants announced extensions for Brian Sabean and Bruce Bochy on Tuesday. Read »

Friday, Oct 14, 2011 at 9:21 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy MLB Taiwan All Star Coach

Bochy MLB Taiwan All Star Coach

Bruce Bochy was named coach for the MLB team that will compete in the Taiwan All-Star series. Read »

Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 at 8:19 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Realizes Rookies Can Contribute Too

Bochy Realizes Rookies Can Contribute Too

Bruce Bochy has apparently/finally realized that rookies aren't the scum of the earth and that they too can contribute. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2011 at 12:25 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Brandon Belt Disappointed With First Year

Brandon Belt Disappointed With First Year

Brandon Belt admitted that he hasn't had the greatest of years in 2011. And it's probably the Giants fault. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement