The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Oct 1, 2012 at 11:46 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster Jerseys Sell Well

Buster Jerseys Sell Well

Posey's in the top 20 when it comes to people wearing his number on their backs. Read »

Friday, Sep 28, 2012 at 10:29 PM

Vogey Stays Tough, Giants Win

Ryan Vogelsong's was though as nails on Wednesday with another quality start, pitching through an error filled sixth inning and leading the Giants to a 3-1 win over the Padres.

Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 2:49 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Takes Batting Title Lead, McCutchen Hurt

Posey Takes Batting Title Lead, McCutchen Hurt

On Thursday, Buster Posey took over the batting title lead (at least temporarily) for the first time this season. And to top it all off, Andrew McCutchen suffered a knee injury that could limit him for the... Read »

Friday, Sep 21, 2012 at 2:57 PM
|
By Jason Middleton

Posey Wins "Willie Mac" Award

Posey Wins

The award is for the most inspirational player on the team, voted by the Giants employees as well as fans. Read »

Thursday, Sep 20, 2012 at 5:49 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Won't 'Take Anything for Granted'

Giants Won't 'Take Anything for Granted'

Buster Posey was asked about the Giants becoming complacent with a gigantic lead in the National League West and said that the team won't "take anything for granted" and will keep pushing hard to get the best... Read »

Saturday, Sep 15, 2012 at 8:09 PM

Giants Win on Posey Power

The team's magic number if 10.

Wednesday, Nov 27, 2013 at 1:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster, Cain Up for Silver Slugger Awards

Buster, Cain Up for Silver Slugger Awards

Buster Posey and Matt Cain have already been nominated for Silver Slugger Awards in the National League. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 11, 2012 at 11:45 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Clear Favorite for MVP

Posey Clear Favorite for MVP

Buster Posey has somehow become the favorite to win the National League MVP Award. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2012 at 1:56 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster in MLB Gangnam Style Playoffs Video

Buster in MLB Gangnam Style Playoffs Video

Gangnam style is white hot. So hot baseball is apparently making a postseason commercial featuring the video Read »

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2012 at 5:05 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Out With Tight Hammy

Posey Out With Tight Hammy

Buster Posey was scratched from Wednesday's lineup with a tight hamstring, which should result in plenty of freaking out for Giants fans. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos