The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Aug 28, 2012 at 1:56 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster in MLB Gangnam Style Playoffs Video

Buster in MLB Gangnam Style Playoffs Video

Gangnam style is white hot. So hot baseball is apparently making a postseason commercial featuring the video Read »

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2012 at 5:05 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Out With Tight Hammy

Posey Out With Tight Hammy

Buster Posey was scratched from Wednesday's lineup with a tight hamstring, which should result in plenty of freaking out for Giants fans. Read »

Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 1:02 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Can Still Win NL Batting Title

Melky Cabrera Can Still Win NL Batting Title

Melky Cabrera picked up a 50-game suspension on Wednesday and won't play again for the rest of the regular season. But that won't stop him from possibly winning the National League batting title! Read »

Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 7:01 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster to Catch 'As Much as Possible'

Buster to Catch 'As Much as Possible'

Buster Posey will catch 'as much as possible' down the stretch, Bruce Bochy said. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 at 7:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster Puts Himself in MVP Race

Buster Puts Himself in MVP Race

Buster Posey's hot hitting has him moving squarely into the heat of the National League MVP race. Read »

Monday, Aug 6, 2012 at 11:19 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey First MLBer With Mobile Game

Posey First MLBer With Mobile Game

Buster Posey became the first MLB player in history to have his own mobile game, with the release of "Buster Bash" on Monday. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 at 8:29 AM
|
By Kyle Bonagura

Giants Cruise Past Padres

Melky Cabrera, Ryan Theriot and Buster Posey all had three hits for the Giants. View gallery »

Saturday, Jul 21, 2012 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Adamantly Denies Lincecum-Posey Feud

Bochy Adamantly Denies Lincecum-Posey Feud

When Eli Whiteside caught Tim Lincecum on Friday night, the rumors started. Read »

Thursday, Jul 3, 2014 at 6:45 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Put Hector Sanchez on DL

Giants Put Hector Sanchez on DL

So much for the hope that Hector Sanchez' injury isn't serious -- the Giants placed the backup catcher on the disabled list Wednesday after he suffered a knee injury on Tuesday. That puts the pressure squarely... Read »

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012 at 12:16 PM
|
By Will Brinson

'Nothing Serious' on Sanchez Knee Injury

'Nothing Serious' on Sanchez Knee Injury

Hector Sanchez suffered a knee injury on Tuesday night in Atlanta, but said that there's "nothing serious" about the sprain. Bruce Bochy indicated Sanchez would only miss a couple of days. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos
Videos