The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 1:02 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Can Still Win NL Batting Title

Melky Cabrera Can Still Win NL Batting Title

Melky Cabrera picked up a 50-game suspension on Wednesday and won't play again for the rest of the regular season. But that won't stop him from possibly winning the National League batting title! Read »

Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 7:01 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster to Catch 'As Much as Possible'

Buster to Catch 'As Much as Possible'

Buster Posey will catch 'as much as possible' down the stretch, Bruce Bochy said. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 at 7:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster Puts Himself in MVP Race

Buster Puts Himself in MVP Race

Buster Posey's hot hitting has him moving squarely into the heat of the National League MVP race. Read »

Monday, Aug 6, 2012 at 11:19 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey First MLBer With Mobile Game

Posey First MLBer With Mobile Game

Buster Posey became the first MLB player in history to have his own mobile game, with the release of "Buster Bash" on Monday. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 at 8:29 AM
|
By Kyle Bonagura

Giants Cruise Past Padres

Melky Cabrera, Ryan Theriot and Buster Posey all had three hits for the Giants. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Jul 21, 2012 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Bochy Adamantly Denies Lincecum-Posey Feud

Bochy Adamantly Denies Lincecum-Posey Feud

When Eli Whiteside caught Tim Lincecum on Friday night, the rumors started. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012 at 12:54 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Put Hector Sanchez on DL

Giants Put Hector Sanchez on DL

So much for the hope that Hector Sanchez' injury isn't serious -- the Giants placed the backup catcher on the disabled list Wednesday after he suffered a knee injury on Tuesday. That puts the pressure... Read »

Wednesday, Jul 18, 2012 at 12:16 PM
|
By Will Brinson

'Nothing Serious' on Sanchez Knee Injury

'Nothing Serious' on Sanchez Knee Injury

Hector Sanchez suffered a knee injury on Tuesday night in Atlanta, but said that there's "nothing serious" about the sprain. Bruce Bochy indicated Sanchez would only miss a couple of days. Read »

Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 at 7:53 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain: Buster Was 'Panicked' About Catching Dickey

Cain: Buster Was 'Panicked' About Catching Dickey

According to Matt Cain, Buster Posey was "a little bit panicked" and "a little bit worried" about having to catch knuckleballer R.A. Dickey during the 2012 MLB All Star Game. Also, Cain said that homefield... Read »

Friday, Jul 6, 2012 at 3:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Gets 'SportsCenter' Commercial

Posey Gets 'SportsCenter' Commercial

Buster Posey's being featured in a new 'SportsCenter' commercial, being harassed by an umpire until Sage Steele invites him to lunch. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement