The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 4:18 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beltran Leaves With Knee Injury

Beltran Leaves With Knee Injury

Carlos Beltran left Game 3 against the Giants with a knee injury. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 at 7:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Beltran's Agent: Giants 'Never Made Us an Offer'

Beltran's Agent: Giants 'Never Made Us an Offer'

The agent for Carlos Beltran says that the Giants 'never made' them 'an offer' in the offseason, preferring to see if the team could land Angel Pagan first. When they did, they let Beltran roll to St. Louis. Read »

Thursday, May 17, 2012 at 10:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Carlos Beltran: Giants 'Didn't Call My Agent'

Carlos Beltran: Giants 'Didn't Call My Agent'

It's pretty clear that Carlos Beltran would've been a nice addition to the Giants, but apparently it was never going to happen, as Beltran says the Giants "didn't call" his agent this offseason. Read »

Friday, May 11, 2012 at 2:58 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beltran Basically Outperforming Giants Outfield

Beltran Basically Outperforming Giants Outfield

The Giants decided not to re-sign Carlos Beltran this off season. And now Beltran is basically outperforming the entire Giants outfield. Read »

Thursday, Feb 9, 2012 at 1:10 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Worst Giants Move: No Beltran

Worst Giants Move: No Beltran

The Giants worst offseason move was not bringing back Carlos Beltran. Read »

Thursday, Dec 1, 2011 at 10:39 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean: No 'Big Splash' Additions

Sabean: No 'Big Splash' Additions

Brian Sabean told the media that the Giants would have no "big splash" additions in free agency this year. Read »

Tuesday, Nov 15, 2011 at 11:04 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Sizemore Still an Option for Giants

Sizemore Still an Option for Giants

Even though the Giants acquired Melky Cabrera, free-agent outfielder Grady Sizemore is still an option, and they are one of eight teams reportedly interested in the ex-Indian. Read »

Tuesday, Nov 8, 2011 at 9:16 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Might Be Out on Beltran, Reyes

Giants Might Be Out on Beltran, Reyes

After dealing Jonathan Sanchez for Melky Cabrera, the logical thought process is that the Giants can use some money to chase a big-name free agent, but that might not be the case. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 20, 2011 at 8:59 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Carlos Beltran Open to Giants in 2012

Carlos Beltran Open to Giants in 2012

Carlos Beltran, who's heated up as the Giants have gone on their recent tear, would be open to returning to the franchise, according to his agent Scott Boras. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 24, 2011 at 9:56 PM
|
By Nate Stuhlbarg

Lincecum, Beltran Power Giants Past Padres

Lincecum, Beltran Power Giants Past Padres

Carlos Beltran shook of the pain around his right wrist to hit his first ever home run in AT&T Park and Tim Lincecum battled through eight strong innings to find the Giants' winning formula... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Friday, May 29  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, June 24  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  7:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Saturday, Sept. 12  6:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres

 

MLB Videos