The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Aug 11, 2011 at 7:13 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beltran Could Be DL Bound

Beltran Could Be DL Bound

Carlos Beltran could be headed to the disabled list with a wrist injury. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011 at 9:53 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Don't Hit the Panic Button on Beltran

Don't Hit the Panic Button on Beltran

Why Giants fans shouldn't be freaking out about Carlos Beltran's performance just quite yet. Read »

Thursday, Jul 28, 2011 at 5:41 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean: Beltran Trade Says 'We Mean Business'

Brian Sabean put his chips all in on Carlos Beltran. But he says that the acquisition let's the world know that the Giants "mean business." Read »

Thursday, Jul 28, 2011 at 5:44 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Beltran Could be Team's Final Move

Deals seems to be drying up for any hope of getting another bat by Sunday. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 12:43 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beltran Trade for Zach Wheeler (Almost) Done

Beltran Trade for Zach Wheeler (Almost) Done

Carlos Beltran traded to the Giants for top pitching prospect Zach Wheeler. The deal appears to be done, though it can't be announced for 24 hours. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 11:23 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Beltran Trade Nearly Done

Report: Beltran Trade Nearly Done

The Giants, according to multiple reports, are about to close the deal on a Carlos Beltran trade. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 10:13 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Vegas: Giants Are Fave for Beltran

Vegas: Giants Are Fave for Beltran

According to Las Vegas, the Giants are the favorites to land Carlos Beltran. Read »

Friday, Jul 22, 2011 at 11:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants to Get Beltran by 'Swooping In'?

Giants to Get Beltran by 'Swooping In'?

The Giants have fallen back in the race for Mets rightfielder Carlos Beltran, but some folks believe San Francisco will shock the world by "swooping in" to land the best offensive player on the market. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 at 12:22 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants No Longer Fave for Beltran?

Giants No Longer Fave for Beltran?

The Giants have long been considered the favorite to land Carlos Beltran, but it appears some other National League teams have creeped up on them. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 at 9:48 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Wilson Recruits Beltran as Trade Target

Wilson Recruits Beltran as Trade Target

It's no secret that the Giants need a bat pretty badly, and on Tuesday night, Brian Wilson took to the microphone at the All-Star Game to recruit Carlos Beltran. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos