The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Aug 11, 2011 at 7:13 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beltran Could Be DL Bound

Beltran Could Be DL Bound

Carlos Beltran could be headed to the disabled list with a wrist injury. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 3, 2011 at 9:53 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Don't Hit the Panic Button on Beltran

Don't Hit the Panic Button on Beltran

Why Giants fans shouldn't be freaking out about Carlos Beltran's performance just quite yet. Read »

Thursday, Jul 28, 2011 at 5:41 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean: Beltran Trade Says 'We Mean Business'

Brian Sabean put his chips all in on Carlos Beltran. But he says that the acquisition let's the world know that the Giants "mean business." Read »

Thursday, Jul 28, 2011 at 5:44 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Beltran Could be Team's Final Move

Deals seems to be drying up for any hope of getting another bat by Sunday. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 12:43 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beltran Trade for Zach Wheeler (Almost) Done

Beltran Trade for Zach Wheeler (Almost) Done

Carlos Beltran traded to the Giants for top pitching prospect Zach Wheeler. The deal appears to be done, though it can't be announced for 24 hours. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 11:23 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Beltran Trade Nearly Done

Report: Beltran Trade Nearly Done

The Giants, according to multiple reports, are about to close the deal on a Carlos Beltran trade. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 27, 2011 at 10:13 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Vegas: Giants Are Fave for Beltran

Vegas: Giants Are Fave for Beltran

According to Las Vegas, the Giants are the favorites to land Carlos Beltran. Read »

Friday, Jul 22, 2011 at 11:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants to Get Beltran by 'Swooping In'?

Giants to Get Beltran by 'Swooping In'?

The Giants have fallen back in the race for Mets rightfielder Carlos Beltran, but some folks believe San Francisco will shock the world by "swooping in" to land the best offensive player on the market. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 20, 2011 at 12:22 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants No Longer Fave for Beltran?

Giants No Longer Fave for Beltran?

The Giants have long been considered the favorite to land Carlos Beltran, but it appears some other National League teams have creeped up on them. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 13, 2011 at 9:48 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Wilson Recruits Beltran as Trade Target

Wilson Recruits Beltran as Trade Target

It's no secret that the Giants need a bat pretty badly, and on Tuesday night, Brian Wilson took to the microphone at the All-Star Game to recruit Carlos Beltran. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos