The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 at 1:48 PM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Fan Almost Nails Miggy

VIDEO: Fan Almost Nails Miggy

Miguel Tejada nearly got pelted with his OWN HOME RUN BALL on Tuesday when a fan pulled a "Rookie of the Year" moment. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 at 6:24 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Find Their Offense at Wrigley Field

Giants Find Their Offense at Wrigley Field

19 runs for the Giants on Tuesday finally put them in the positive run-differential column. This is important for a number of reasons, mainly because it's good to outscore your opponents if you want to win. Read »

Sunday, May 15, 2011 at 12:32 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants-Cubs Finale Postponed by Rain

Giants-Cubs Finale Postponed by Rain

The rain helped the Giants hold off the offense-starved Cubs on Saturday, but it simply meant no baseball on Sunday, as officials canceled the game before the gates were even open. Read »

Sunday, May 15, 2011 at 3:51 PM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Krukow Sings at Cubs Game

VIDEO: Krukow Sings at Cubs Game

Mike Krukow, former Cubs pitcher, was honored in Chicago when he got to sing "Take Me Out to the Ballgame" during the 7th-inning stretch at Friday's Cubs-Giants game at Wrigley Field. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos