The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012 at 11:26 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Ballboy Falls in Stands Chasing Posey's Foul

Ballboy Falls in Stands Chasing Posey's Foul

A Dodgers ballboy fell in the stands chasing a Buster Posey foul ball on Monday night. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 at 5:43 PM
|
By Jason Middleton

Share Your Giants 'Magic Number' Photo

Share Your Giants 'Magic Number' Photo

Today's number is 8! It's the magic number countdown. Is there an "8" near you? Maybe eight cupcakes, or a street sign or your seats in the eighth row to tonight's game? Read »

Monday, Sep 10, 2012 at 8:35 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Kershaw Scratch Sets Up Season Finale

Kershaw Scratch Sets Up Season Finale

On Sunday night, the Dodgers scratched star pitcher Clayton Kershaw from the Sunday night baseball game against the Giants. Joe Blanton pitched instead, and the Dodgers lost. What's interesting is that now... Read »

Sunday, Sep 9, 2012 at 8:27 PM

Zito's Gem Helps Giants Beat L.A.

Barry Zito worked 6.1 shutout innings and got plenty of run support, thanks to Hunter Pence's first-inning double and Buster Posey's solo shot in the sixth, as the Giants topped the Dodgers 4-0 to win the...

Friday, Sep 7, 2012 at 7:11 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants vs. Dodgers: Series Preview

Giants vs. Dodgers: Series Preview

The Giants and Dodgers square off in the first of their two remaining three-game series. First place is not (yet) on the line, which is good news for the Giants. Read »

Thursday, Sep 6, 2012 at 1:15 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Starters Stinking Lately

Giants Starters Stinking Lately

The Giants strength is, as usual, starting pitching. But lately, it's been pretty terrible. Should that be a major concern for San Francisco? Read »

Thursday, Aug 23, 2012 at 7:09 AM

Giants Complete Sweep of Dodgers

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2012 at 5:05 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Out With Tight Hammy

Posey Out With Tight Hammy

Buster Posey was scratched from Wednesday's lineup with a tight hamstring, which should result in plenty of freaking out for Giants fans. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2012 at 7:02 AM

Lincecum, Pagan Lead Giants to 4-1 Win

Angel Pagan helped Tim Lincecum pick up his seventh win of the season with three hits and a perfect throw to Hector Sanchez at home plate to nail A.J. Ellis as the Giants beat the Dodgers for a second straight...

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 at 7:32 AM
|
By Jason Middleton

Giants Top Dodgers in Game 1

Hoping to secure first place, the Giants take a series lead in Los Angeles. See Full Gallery »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos