The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Aug 20, 2012 at 10:14 PM

Giants Beat Kershaw Again

Angel Pagan scored twice against Clayton Kershaw, who has now lost to the Giants three times this season, to back Madison Bumgarner and give the Giants sole possession of first place.

Monday, Jul 30, 2012 at 11:30 PM

Giants Lose on Hairston's Homers

Scott Hairston hit a game-tying two-run home run off Sergio Romo, then a go-ahead solo shot off Santiago Casilla in the 10th inning to spoil the Giants' ninth-inning rally and give the Mets an 8-7 win.

Sunday, Jul 29, 2012 at 5:22 PM

Dodgers 4, Giants 0

Clayton Kershaw dealt the Giants their second consecutive shutout loss and dropped them into a tie with the Dodgers for first place in the N.L. West after a three-game sweep at home.

Friday, Jul 27, 2012 at 9:04 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants vs. Dodgers: Series Preview

Giants vs. Dodgers: Series Preview

The Giants and the Dodgers square off for three games with the NL West lead possibly at stake. Let's preview the series. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 26, 2012 at 10:16 PM

Giants 2, Dodgers 0

The Giants scored two runs off N.L. Cy Young Award winner Clayton Kershaw and didn't need any more as Ryan Vogelsong and the Giants recorded their second consecutive shutout against the division leaders.

Monday, Jun 25, 2012 at 10:18 PM

Giants 8, Dodgers 0

The Los Angeles Dodgers have been the pace car in the NL West all season. The Giants sideswiped them off the road Monday night.

Monday, Jun 25, 2012 at 6:13 PM
|
By Dan McMenamin

Cops Go Undercover as LA Fans at Giants Games

Cops Go Undercover as LA Fans at Giants Games

San Francisco police are sending officers disguised as Los Angeles Dodger fans to AT&T Park for this week's series between the Dodgers and Giants in an attempt to minimize potential problems between fans of the... Read »

Thursday, May 31, 2012 at 11:22 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Have Window in NL West Right Now

Giants Have Window in NL West Right Now

The Giants are 5.5 games back of the Dodgers in the National League West. But a window is starting to open for them to make a run at the division leaders. Read »

Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at 10:56 PM

Giants Drop Rubber Match in LA

Giants Drop Rubber Match in LA

For three innings, Tim Lincecum was lights out. But the Dodgers pounced for four runs in the fourth and never looked back in a 6-2 win. Read »

Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at 9:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

James Loney Punked the Giants Tuesday

James Loney Punked the Giants Tuesday

James Loney pulled off an unassisted double play on Tuesday night that embarrassed the Giants and Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos