The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, May 7, 2012 at 12:55 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beat L.A. Chant Begins Tonight

Beat L.A. Chant Begins Tonight

The Giants and Dodgers are playing baseball this week, with the Giants beginning the series four back of Los Angeles in the NL West. Read »

Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 at 1:21 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bryan Stow Attack One Year Later

Bryan Stow Attack One Year Later

A year removed from the attack on Bryan Stow, things are very different for the Giants fan and former Dodgers owner Frank McCourt, and that's just not right. Read »

Friday, Mar 30, 2012 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Newly-Owned Dodgers Could Chase Cain

Newly-Owned Dodgers Could Chase Cain

Could Matt Cain become a Dodger? Well, thanks to the new LA ownership, it's entirely possible if the Giants don't lock him down. Read »

Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 at 6:32 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Cal Lawmaker Wants 'Violent Fan Ban'

Cal Lawmaker Wants 'Violent Fan Ban'

A California legislator wants violent fans banned from sporting events. Read »

Wednesday, Jan 4, 2012 at 9:09 AM
|
By Jonathan Lloyd

Torre Joins Bid for Giant Rival

Torre Joins Bid for Giant Rival

The former manager plans to join LA real estate developer Rick Caruso in the bid. Read »

Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 at 6:46 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Dodgers: Blame Stow for Beating Too

Dodgers: Blame Stow for Beating Too

The Dodgers filed a lawsuit against Bryan Stow's attackers on Thursday, and the McCourt's lawyers indicated they would shift some blame to Stow himself. Read »

Friday, Sep 30, 2011 at 7:01 PM
|
By Jonathan Lloyd

Bryan Stow's Children Dismissed From Lawsuit

Bryan Stow's Children Dismissed From Lawsuit

Defense attorneys argued that the assault victim's children should not be part of a lawsuit filed aginst Frank McCourt and team entities. Read »

Thursday, Sep 22, 2011 at 10:21 PM
|
By Nate Stuhlbarg

Kemp Serves Giants Dagger

Kemp Serves Giants Dagger

The Giants squandered a chance to pick up a half game on the D'backs and Braves as Matt Kemp's 10 total bases sunk San Francisco. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 21, 2011 at 7:12 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Lack of Run Support for Lincecum 'Frustrating'

Lack of Run Support for Lincecum 'Frustrating'

Tim Lincecum said it was "frustrating" to lose another game to Clayton Kershaw because the Giants didn't provide any runs. Again. Read »

Monday, Jul 18, 2011 at 2:14 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beyond the Bay: Giants vs. Dodgers Preview

Beyond the Bay: Giants vs. Dodgers Preview

The Cove's award-winning preview series returns to take a look at the Giants vs. Dodgers series with Eric Stephen of TrueBlueLA.com. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos