The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Apr 16, 2014 at 8:59 PM
|
By Geoffrey Eisler

No Love Lost: Dodgers-Giants at AT&T Park

Lots of "confused couples" were on hand for the Los Angeles Dodgers... See Full Gallery »

Wednesday, Apr 9, 2014 at 6:50 AM
|
By Amanda Martinez

Must See: BatKid at Home Opener

The crowd went wild before the game even began: BatKid threw out the... See Full Gallery »

Tuesday, Apr 8, 2014 at 6:14 PM
|
By Geoffrey Eisler

San Francisco Giants 2014 Home Opener

Photos from the San Francisco Giants 2014 home opener at AT&T Park. See Full Gallery »

Friday, Apr 11, 2014 at 10:46 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2014 Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2014 season. See Full Gallery »

Monday, Mar 17, 2014 at 10:56 AM
|
By Vince Cestone

2014 Giants: 5 Storylines to Watch

2014 Giants: 5 Storylines to Watch

The San Francisco Giants are full of optimism in 2014 after a season to forget last year. Read »

Monday, Feb 24, 2014 at 11:53 AM
|
By Vince Cestone

Tim Lincecum Sports Mustache at Giants Picture Day

Tim Lincecum Sports Mustache at Giants Picture Day

San Francisco Giants starting pitcher Tim Lincecum is hoping for a better 2014, as he came into Scottsdale with a fresh new look. He arrived to camp with a thin mustache. Read »

Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 at 12:33 PM

Ex-Giants P Gaudin Released After Failed Physical

The Phillies subtracted some of their pitching depth Thursday morning when Chad Gaudin was released after failing a physical exam.

Friday, Jan 31, 2014 at 3:09 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Key Dates on the San Francisco Giants' 2014 Schedule

Key Dates on the San Francisco Giants' 2014 Schedule

The 2014 baseball season is just around the corner, as the San Francisco Giants will be heading to Scottsdale soon to prepare for the grind of 162 games. Read »

Sunday, Dec 15, 2013 at 2:54 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Michael Morse Signing Rounds Out Giants Lineup

Michael Morse Signing Rounds Out Giants Lineup

The San Francisco Giants' left-field round-robin appears to have ended. On Thursday, the Giants agreed to terms on a one-year, $5 million contract (plus incentives) with free agent outfielder Michael Morse, who... Read »

Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 at 9:44 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Giants Fill Out Rotation With Ryan Vogelsong Signing

Giants Fill Out Rotation With Ryan Vogelsong Signing

When the San Francisco Giants' 2013 season came to end, their rotation was looking a bit thin. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement