The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Sunday, Dec 15, 2013 at 2:54 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Michael Morse Signing Rounds Out Giants Lineup

Michael Morse Signing Rounds Out Giants Lineup

The San Francisco Giants' left-field round-robin appears to have ended. On Thursday, the Giants agreed to terms on a one-year, $5 million contract (plus incentives) with free agent outfielder Michael Morse, who... Read »

Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 at 9:44 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Giants Fill Out Rotation With Ryan Vogelsong Signing

Giants Fill Out Rotation With Ryan Vogelsong Signing

When the San Francisco Giants' 2013 season came to end, their rotation was looking a bit thin. Read »

Saturday, Nov 30, 2013 at 4:35 PM

Report: Giants, Vogelsong Agree to One-Year Deal

Right-hander Ryan Vogelsong is staying with the San Francisco Giants, agreeing to terms on a one-year contract Friday.

Sunday, Sep 29, 2013 at 8:22 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Giants, Fans Bid Farewell to 2013 Season

They didn't make it to the playoffs, but the last game of the season was certain... See Full Gallery »

Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013 at 9:35 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Giants Game Highlights From September 2013

Photos from San Francisco Giants September games. See Full Gallery »

Friday, Sep 6, 2013 at 9:29 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

PHOTOS: Giants Game Highlights From August

Photo highlights from San Francisco Giants games in August. See Full Gallery »

Monday, Jul 29, 2013 at 5:54 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Pres. Barack Obama Congratulates SF Giants

The Giants were invited to the White House for the second time in 3 years. See Full Gallery »

Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 at 9:38 PM

Instant Replay: Giants waste outing from Bumgarner, lose 1-0

It’s hard to put together a more painful game than Friday’s 3-2 come-from-ahead loss to the Chicago Cubs, but the Giants gave it their best effort on Saturday.

Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013 at 10:51 AM
|
By Lori Preuitt

San Francisco Giants at the White House

For the second time in three years, the San Francisco Giants have a date with the President of the United States. Read »

Wednesday, Jul 31, 2013 at 7:20 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

PHOTOS: Giants Game Highlight From July

Photo gallery of San Francisco Giants games played in July. See Full Gallery »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos