The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Apr 17, 2013 at 9:07 PM
|
By Will Brinson

The Giants Bullpen Stinks (Literally)

The Giants Bullpen Stinks (Literally)

The Giants bullpen stinks. Literally. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 12, 2012 at 3:18 PM
|
By Will Brinson

World Series Win Rare for Closers-by-Committee

World Series Win Rare for Closers-by-Committee

The Giants have had some good success this season with a closer-by-committee group, but it's been a long time since a team with a closer-by-committee approach won a World Series. Read »

Tuesday, Jun 12, 2012 at 9:25 PM
|
By Will Brinson

'Keep Throwing Timmy Out There'

'Keep Throwing Timmy Out There'

Bruce Bochy backtracked on apparent comments he made earlier on Tuesday about skipping one of Tim Lincecum's starts, saying that he plans to "keep throwing Timmy out there" Read »

Tuesday, May 22, 2012 at 2:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

No Bullpen for Bandaged Lincecum

No Bullpen for Bandaged Lincecum

Bruce Bochy stood behind Tim Lincecum recently, saying he wouldn't consider sending the ace to the bullpen. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos