The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, May 3, 2013 at 10:46 PM
|
By Kyle Bonagura

Posey's Walk-Off Homer Beats LA

The Giants won 2-1 on a walk-off homer in the bottom of the 9th See Full Gallery »

Friday, Jun 14, 2013 at 2:06 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Giants vs. Dodgers

Highlights from the series at Dodger Stadium See Full Gallery »

Tuesday, Apr 2, 2013 at 7:01 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Forgot How to Use Sunglasses Monday

Hunter Pence Forgot How to Use Sunglasses Monday

Hunter Pence forgot how to use his sunglasses on Monday. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 3, 2012 at 7:00 PM

Vogelsong Sharp But Giants Lose

Ryan Vogelsong didn't allow a hit until the fifth inning and struck out seven, but the Dodgers pounced on the Giants' bullpen to hand Bruce Bochy's squad a 5-1 loss in the regular season finale.

Wednesday, Oct 3, 2012 at 1:54 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Revel in Eliminating Dodgers

Giants Revel in Eliminating Dodgers

The Giants eliminated the Dodgers from playoff contention on Tuesday night. Don't think it's not something they enjoy. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012 at 10:50 PM

Zito, Giants Eliminate Dodgers

Barry Zito made a strong pitch to be in the playoff rotation as he allowed two runs and struck out six in six innings to lead the Giants to a 4-3 win over the Dodgers, who are now no longer in postseason...

Tuesday, Oct 2, 2012 at 11:26 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Ballboy Falls in Stands Chasing Posey's Foul

Ballboy Falls in Stands Chasing Posey's Foul

A Dodgers ballboy fell in the stands chasing a Buster Posey foul ball on Monday night. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 at 5:43 PM
|
By Jason Middleton

Share Your Giants 'Magic Number' Photo

Share Your Giants 'Magic Number' Photo

Today's number is 8! It's the magic number countdown. Is there an "8" near you? Maybe eight cupcakes, or a street sign or your seats in the eighth row to tonight's game? Read »

Monday, Sep 10, 2012 at 8:35 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Kershaw Scratch Sets Up Season Finale

Kershaw Scratch Sets Up Season Finale

On Sunday night, the Dodgers scratched star pitcher Clayton Kershaw from the Sunday night baseball game against the Giants. Joe Blanton pitched instead, and the Dodgers lost. What's interesting is that now... Read »

Sunday, Sep 9, 2012 at 8:27 PM

Zito's Gem Helps Giants Beat L.A.

Barry Zito worked 6.1 shutout innings and got plenty of run support, thanks to Hunter Pence's first-inning double and Buster Posey's solo shot in the sixth, as the Giants topped the Dodgers 4-0 to win the...

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement