The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Jun 25, 2012 at 10:18 PM

Giants 8, Dodgers 0

The Los Angeles Dodgers have been the pace car in the NL West all season. The Giants sideswiped them off the road Monday night.

Thursday, May 31, 2012 at 11:22 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Have Window in NL West Right Now

Giants Have Window in NL West Right Now

The Giants are 5.5 games back of the Dodgers in the National League West. But a window is starting to open for them to make a run at the division leaders. Read »

Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at 10:56 PM

Giants Drop Rubber Match in LA

Giants Drop Rubber Match in LA

For three innings, Tim Lincecum was lights out. But the Dodgers pounced for four runs in the fourth and never looked back in a 6-2 win. Read »

Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at 9:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

James Loney Punked the Giants Tuesday

James Loney Punked the Giants Tuesday

James Loney pulled off an unassisted double play on Tuesday night that embarrassed the Giants and Read »

Monday, May 7, 2012 at 12:55 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Beat L.A. Chant Begins Tonight

Beat L.A. Chant Begins Tonight

The Giants and Dodgers are playing baseball this week, with the Giants beginning the series four back of Los Angeles in the NL West. Read »

Saturday, Mar 31, 2012 at 1:21 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bryan Stow Attack One Year Later

Bryan Stow Attack One Year Later

A year removed from the attack on Bryan Stow, things are very different for the Giants fan and former Dodgers owner Frank McCourt, and that's just not right. Read »

Friday, Mar 30, 2012 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Newly-Owned Dodgers Could Chase Cain

Newly-Owned Dodgers Could Chase Cain

Could Matt Cain become a Dodger? Well, thanks to the new LA ownership, it's entirely possible if the Giants don't lock him down. Read »

Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 at 6:32 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Cal Lawmaker Wants 'Violent Fan Ban'

Cal Lawmaker Wants 'Violent Fan Ban'

A California legislator wants violent fans banned from sporting events. Read »

Thursday, Oct 27, 2011 at 6:46 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Dodgers: Blame Stow for Beating Too

Dodgers: Blame Stow for Beating Too

The Dodgers filed a lawsuit against Bryan Stow's attackers on Thursday, and the McCourt's lawyers indicated they would shift some blame to Stow himself. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 21, 2011 at 7:12 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Lack of Run Support for Lincecum 'Frustrating'

Lack of Run Support for Lincecum 'Frustrating'

Tim Lincecum said it was "frustrating" to lose another game to Clayton Kershaw because the Giants didn't provide any runs. Again. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos