The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 5:15 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Stow Family Sues Dodgers

Stow Family Sues Dodgers

The Stow family is going to file a lawsuit in Los Angeles against the Dodgers, suing the franchise for "criminal acts," according to reports. Read »

Thursday, May 19, 2011 at 3:03 PM
|
By Chris Roberts

Stow Weighs Heavy on Giants

Stow Weighs Heavy on Giants

The brutal beating of a San Francisco Giants' fan by Dodger fans March 31 has left an impression on the ballplayers as well as fans. Read »

Wednesday, May 4, 2011 at 4:35 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Family Releases Bryan Stow Update

Family Releases Bryan Stow Update

The family has announced the next steps for Giants fan. Read »

Wednesday, May 4, 2011 at 8:06 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Stow Hits Medical Milestone

Stow Hits Medical Milestone

Bryan Stow may come home soon. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 27, 2011 at 2:13 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Docs Make New Effort on Bryan Stow

Docs Make New Effort on Bryan Stow

Fresh off a federal trial, the slugger reportedly visits beating victim at LA hospital. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 20, 2011 at 5:34 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Bryan Stow Remains in Coma

Bryan Stow Remains in Coma

No change in the condition of the Giants fan brutally attacked outside Dodger's stadium. Read »

Monday, Apr 18, 2011 at 7:06 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Did Stow Attack Lead Dodgers to Cancel Half-Price Alcohol?

Did Stow Attack Lead Dodgers to Cancel Half-Price Alcohol?

The Los Angeles Dodgers have canceled six games that featured half-price alcohol concessions in the wake of Bryan Stow's attack. Read »

Thursday, Dec 20, 2012 at 6:15 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Lincecum Opens Wallet For Bryan Stow

Lincecum Opens Wallet For Bryan Stow

Giants pitching-ace Tim Lincecum announced on Facebook Thursday that he has decided to contribute $25,000 to the Bryan Stow Fund. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 13, 2011 at 11:42 AM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Pay Back Giants Style Rakes in Thousands

Pay Back Giants Style Rakes in Thousands

San Francisco Giants fans have shown their generous side this week as they helped the team raise $70,000 for the Bryan Stow fund. Stow is the fan who was attacked following the team's Opening Day game in L.A. Read »

Sunday, Apr 10, 2011 at 3:18 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Dodgers Hire Ex-LAPD Chief for Security Consult

Dodgers Hire Ex-LAPD Chief for Security Consult

The Dodgers have hired former LAPD Chief Bill Bratton to consult on security around the stadium. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos