The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013 at 4:07 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Barry Bonds HOF Support Reflects Voter Confusion

Barry Bonds HOF Support Reflects Voter Confusion

Barry Bonds got 36.2 percent of the vote for the Hall of Fame, which is surprisingly high, but also reflective of how confused voters are when it comes to his candidacy. Read »

Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013 at 12:14 PM
|
By Staff and wires

No One, Including Barry Bonds, Elected to Hall of Fame

No One, Including Barry Bonds, Elected to Hall of Fame

For the first time in more than a decade, not one player got the neeeded votes this year Read »

Wednesday, Nov 14, 2012 at 3:15 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Cooperstown Honors the San Francisco Giants

Cooperstown Honors the San Francisco Giants

The Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown New York will open its exhibit honoring the World Series Champion San Francisco Giants on Friday. Read »

Thursday, Oct 25, 2012 at 11:24 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Panda's Home Run Bat Headed to Hall of Fame

The bat Pablo Sandoval used to hit the first two home runs of Game 1 of the World Series is heading to the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2012 at 1:53 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Bonds: "Without a Doubt" I Belong in HOF

Bonds: "Without a Doubt" I Belong in HOF

In a recent interview, Barry Bonds said that he "without a doubt" belongs in the Hall of Fame. Read »

Monday, Aug 19, 2013 at 3:47 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Barry's HOF Dreams Not Dead

Barry's HOF Dreams Not Dead

As a convicted felon, Barry Bonds may not be able to carry a gun or vote, but that doesn't mean he won't be a Hall of Famer -- and soon. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos