The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Apr 2, 2013 at 7:01 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Forgot How to Use Sunglasses Monday

Hunter Pence Forgot How to Use Sunglasses Monday

Hunter Pence forgot how to use his sunglasses on Monday. Read »

Saturday, Feb 16, 2013 at 4:35 PM

Hunter Pence Leaves Pulpit, Joins the Choir

Moments before Bruce Bochy addressed his full squad for the first time in 2013, the Giants’ manager ambled over to Hunter Pence’s locker. “You want to say something?” Bochy asked Pence, smiling.

Monday, Feb 11, 2013 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Tim Lincecum, Hunter Pence Imitate One Another

Tim Lincecum, Hunter Pence Imitate One Another

Tim Lincecum and Hunter Pence do pretty darn good impersonations of one another. Read »

Thursday, Nov 8, 2012 at 11:42 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean: Hunter Pence Is 'Going to Be a Giant Next Year'

Sabean: Hunter Pence Is 'Going to Be a Giant Next Year'

Brian Sabean said at the GM meetings recently that Hunter Pence is 'coming back' to the Giants in 2013. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 at 7:43 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Appears on 'Conan,' 'Loves Katy Perry'

Hunter Pence Appears on 'Conan,' 'Loves Katy Perry'

Hunter Pence appeared on "Conan" Tuesday night and told the talk show host that the "loves Katy Perry" among other hilarious anecdotes. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 at 10:48 PM

Giants Accidentally Sell Hunter's Historic Bat

Hunter Pence didn’t know what became of it. Neither did Giants clubhouse man Mike Murphy. The most famous and magical broken bat in franchise history had disappeared for a few hours – only for everyone to react...

Monday, Oct 22, 2012 at 9:46 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Broken Bat 'Triple Hit' Scores Three

Hunter Pence Broken Bat 'Triple Hit' Scores Three

Hunter Pence had one of the more bizarre hits you'll ever see and it scored three runs for the Giants in Game 7 of the NLCS. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 at 10:38 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pence Provides Passionate Pregame Speech

Pence Provides Passionate Pregame Speech

Hunter Pence delivered a passionate pregame speech to the Giants before their Game 3 win over the Reds in the NLDS. Read »

Friday, Sep 14, 2012 at 10:24 PM

Pence's Slam Downs D'backs

Hunter Pence's third inning grand slam was more than the Giants needed against the D'backs, as Jeremy Affeldt showed true grit, pitching out of a bases loaded sixth inning en route to a 6-2 win.

Thursday, Aug 30, 2012 at 10:05 AM
|
By Kyle Bonagura

Giants Down Astros in Houston

The Giants beat Houston to maintain their 3.5-game lead in the NL West. See Full Gallery »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos