The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, May 19, 2016 at 9:15 PM
|
By Kristofer Noceda

SF Giants 2016 Season Highlights

Photo highlights from the San Francisco Giants 2016 season. View gallery »

Tuesday, Apr 2, 2013 at 7:01 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Forgot How to Use Sunglasses Monday

Hunter Pence Forgot How to Use Sunglasses Monday

Hunter Pence forgot how to use his sunglasses on Monday. Read »

Saturday, Feb 16, 2013 at 4:35 PM

Hunter Pence Leaves Pulpit, Joins the Choir

Moments before Bruce Bochy addressed his full squad for the first time in 2013, the Giants’ manager ambled over to Hunter Pence’s locker. “You want to say something?” Bochy asked Pence, smiling.

Monday, Feb 11, 2013 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Tim Lincecum, Hunter Pence Imitate One Another

Tim Lincecum, Hunter Pence Imitate One Another

Tim Lincecum and Hunter Pence do pretty darn good impersonations of one another. Read »

Thursday, Nov 8, 2012 at 11:42 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean: Hunter Pence Is 'Going to Be a Giant Next Year'

Sabean: Hunter Pence Is 'Going to Be a Giant Next Year'

Brian Sabean said at the GM meetings recently that Hunter Pence is 'coming back' to the Giants in 2013. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 at 7:43 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Appears on 'Conan,' 'Loves Katy Perry'

Hunter Pence Appears on 'Conan,' 'Loves Katy Perry'

Hunter Pence appeared on "Conan" Tuesday night and told the talk show host that the "loves Katy Perry" among other hilarious anecdotes. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 at 10:48 PM

Giants Accidentally Sell Hunter's Historic Bat

Hunter Pence didn’t know what became of it. Neither did Giants clubhouse man Mike Murphy. The most famous and magical broken bat in franchise history had disappeared for a few hours – only for everyone to react...

Monday, Oct 22, 2012 at 9:46 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Broken Bat 'Triple Hit' Scores Three

Hunter Pence Broken Bat 'Triple Hit' Scores Three

Hunter Pence had one of the more bizarre hits you'll ever see and it scored three runs for the Giants in Game 7 of the NLCS. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 10, 2012 at 10:38 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pence Provides Passionate Pregame Speech

Pence Provides Passionate Pregame Speech

Hunter Pence delivered a passionate pregame speech to the Giants before their Game 3 win over the Reds in the NLDS. Read »

Friday, Sep 14, 2012 at 10:24 PM

Pence's Slam Downs D'backs

Hunter Pence's third inning grand slam was more than the Giants needed against the D'backs, as Jeremy Affeldt showed true grit, pitching out of a bases loaded sixth inning en route to a 6-2 win.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos