The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 at 11:50 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pence Bobblehead Night Tuesday ... in Philly

Pence Bobblehead Night Tuesday ... in Philly

It's Hunter Pence bobblehead giveaway night on Tuesday! Except it's happening in Philadelphia. How awkward. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 7, 2012 at 7:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pence Paid Own Way to Join Giants

Pence Paid Own Way to Join Giants

Hunter Pence said recently that he paid his own way to join the Giants after they traded for him from Philadelphia. Read »

Thursday, Aug 2, 2012 at 8:34 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Pence 'Absolutely' Open to Extension

Pence 'Absolutely' Open to Extension

It didn't take long for Hunter Pence to field questions about a possible long-term deal with the Giants, but the newest addition to the roster says he's "absolutely" open to an extension with San Francisco. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2012 at 4:19 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Off-Season 'Flexibility' on Melky, Pence

Giants Off-Season 'Flexibility' on Melky, Pence

Brian Sabean said on Tuesday that the Giants have "flexibility" when it comes to keeping both Melky Cabrera and Hunter Pence this off-season. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2012 at 2:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Pence Hits Fifth and Huff Hits DL, Again

Pence Hits Fifth and Huff Hits DL, Again

Aubrey Huff is headed to the disabled list for the third time in 2012 after injuring his right knee on Monday night. The move coincides with the activation of Hunter Pence. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 1, 2012 at 11:59 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Faces Giants' Cameras

Hunter Pence Faces Giants' Cameras

Hunter Pence arrived in San Francisco during the Giants win over the Mets on Tuesday night, and was greeted by fans and teammates. Check the video here. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012 at 3:23 PM
|
By Will Brinson

How the SF Giants Trades Rank

How the SF Giants Trades Rank

How did the Giants do at the 2012 MLB Trade Deadline? Let's examine their deals. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012 at 11:37 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Trade Includes Schierholtz

Hunter Pence Trade Includes Schierholtz

The Hunter Pence trade to the Giants includes San Francisco shipping Nate Schierholtz back to the Phillies in exchange for the outfielder, along with minor-league catcher Tommy Joseph. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012 at 9:40 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Trade for Hunter Pence: Report

Giants Trade for Hunter Pence: Report

The Giants acquired Hunter Pence according to a report from Jon Heyman of CBSSports.com. Read »

Monday, Jul 30, 2012 at 8:33 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Phils Want Top Giants Prospect

Report: Phils Want Top Giants Prospect

The Giants and Phillies are discussing the possibility of sending either Hunter Pence or Shane Victorino to San Francisco. One problem: the Phils apparently want Giants top prospect Gary Brown in return. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement