The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2011 at 9:16 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Might Be Out on Beltran, Reyes

Giants Might Be Out on Beltran, Reyes

After dealing Jonathan Sanchez for Melky Cabrera, the logical thought process is that the Giants can use some money to chase a big-name free agent, but that might not be the case. Read »

Friday, Nov 4, 2011 at 9:38 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Giants Out on Reyes, Rollins

Report: Giants Out on Reyes, Rollins

The two most attractive free-agent options for the Giants, Jose Reyes and Jimmy Rollins, may already be out of the question. Read »

Friday, Oct 14, 2011 at 9:17 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Likely Out on Big Name FAs

Giants Likely Out on Big Name FAs

The Giants, despite rumors, are not likely going to be players for the really big names on the free-agent market. Read »

Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 7:58 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Why Giants Won't Trade for Jose Reyes

Why Giants Won't Trade for Jose Reyes

As Miguel Tejada's bat warms up with the weather, it becomes increasingly unlikely that the Giants will make a move for someone like Jose Reyes. Read »

Thursday, May 12, 2011 at 12:12 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean Not a Fan of Reyes Rumors

Sabean Not a Fan of Reyes Rumors

Someone asked Brian Sabean about the rumors that the Giants were interested in Jose Reyes. His response was, um, kind of clear that they're not interested. Read »

Thursday, May 5, 2011 at 9:54 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Giants Have Had Talks About Reyes Trade

Report: Giants Have Had Talks About Reyes Trade

On Tuesday, we mentioned that the Giants might be a "perfect fit" for a potential trade partner to acquire New York Mets shortstop Jose Reyes. Well, it appears that they've actually... Read »

Tuesday, May 3, 2011 at 11:46 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Jose Reyes a 'Perfect Fit' for Giants?

Jose Reyes a 'Perfect Fit' for Giants?

The Giants are struggling offensively and the Mets are struggling financially. Could that make Jose Reyes a 'perfect fit' for the San Fran roster? Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement