The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2011 at 9:16 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Might Be Out on Beltran, Reyes

Giants Might Be Out on Beltran, Reyes

After dealing Jonathan Sanchez for Melky Cabrera, the logical thought process is that the Giants can use some money to chase a big-name free agent, but that might not be the case. Read »

Friday, Nov 4, 2011 at 9:38 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Giants Out on Reyes, Rollins

Report: Giants Out on Reyes, Rollins

The two most attractive free-agent options for the Giants, Jose Reyes and Jimmy Rollins, may already be out of the question. Read »

Friday, Oct 14, 2011 at 9:17 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Likely Out on Big Name FAs

Giants Likely Out on Big Name FAs

The Giants, despite rumors, are not likely going to be players for the really big names on the free-agent market. Read »

Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 7:58 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Why Giants Won't Trade for Jose Reyes

Why Giants Won't Trade for Jose Reyes

As Miguel Tejada's bat warms up with the weather, it becomes increasingly unlikely that the Giants will make a move for someone like Jose Reyes. Read »

Thursday, May 12, 2011 at 12:12 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean Not a Fan of Reyes Rumors

Sabean Not a Fan of Reyes Rumors

Someone asked Brian Sabean about the rumors that the Giants were interested in Jose Reyes. His response was, um, kind of clear that they're not interested. Read »

Thursday, May 5, 2011 at 9:54 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Giants Have Had Talks About Reyes Trade

Report: Giants Have Had Talks About Reyes Trade

On Tuesday, we mentioned that the Giants might be a "perfect fit" for a potential trade partner to acquire New York Mets shortstop Jose Reyes. Well, it appears that they've actually had... Read »

Tuesday, May 3, 2011 at 11:46 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Jose Reyes a 'Perfect Fit' for Giants?

Jose Reyes a 'Perfect Fit' for Giants?

The Giants are struggling offensively and the Mets are struggling financially. Could that make Jose Reyes a 'perfect fit' for the San Fran roster? Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos