The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 at 9:44 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Giants Fill Out Rotation With Ryan Vogelsong Signing

Giants Fill Out Rotation With Ryan Vogelsong Signing

When the San Francisco Giants' 2013 season came to end, their rotation was looking a bit thin. Read »

Saturday, Jul 27, 2013 at 9:38 PM

Instant Replay: Giants waste outing from Bumgarner, lose 1-0

It’s hard to put together a more painful game than Friday’s 3-2 come-from-ahead loss to the Chicago Cubs, but the Giants gave it their best effort on Saturday.

Thursday, Oct 25, 2012 at 4:43 PM

Madison Bumgarner's 11.25 ERA Back on the Hill

The Giants are handing the baseball to Madison Bumgarner for Game 2 of the World Series, and if that vote of confidence doesn’t resonate with the pollsters, also consider this: Giants manager Bruce Bochy didn’t...

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 at 11:01 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Bochy Names World Series Starting Pitchers

The pitchers for the first four games of the World Series are no longer a secret. Read »

Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 at 4:51 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Madison Bumgarner Named NLDS Game 2 Starter

Madison Bumgarner Named NLDS Game 2 Starter

Madison Bumgarner has been named the Game 2 NLDS starter for the Giants against the Reds. Read »

Wednesday, Nov 27, 2013 at 1:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster, Cain Up for Silver Slugger Awards

Buster, Cain Up for Silver Slugger Awards

Buster Posey and Matt Cain have already been nominated for Silver Slugger Awards in the National League. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 at 9:20 AM
|
By Will Brinson

MadBum Making Cy Young Waves

MadBum Making Cy Young Waves

Madison Bumgarner put together an ace-worthy performance against the Dodgers on Monday night and he might just be putting himself into the Cy Young conversation as a result. Read »

Monday, Aug 6, 2012 at 7:29 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Get Eric Young In Insane Pickle

Giants Get Eric Young In Insane Pickle

The Giants got Rockies outfielder Eric Young involved in a bananas pickle on Saturday night, using five players to get the speedster out, with Madison Bumgarner starting and ending the run-down. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 at 10:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Fans Snubbed MadBum, Vogey

Giants Fans Snubbed MadBum, Vogey

Madison Bumgarner and Ryan Vogelsong are 2012 MLB All-Star Game snubs. Not epic snubs, per se, but by the definition of "getting to call anyone performing well a snub," we can call them both snubs.... Read »

Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012 at 1:57 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Belt 'Inspired' by Bumgarner's Home Run

Belt 'Inspired' by Bumgarner's Home Run

Brandon Belt said on Tuesday night that he was "inspired" to hit his first home run of the season after watching pitcher Madison Bumgarner hit the first of his career. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos