The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Saturday, May 26, 2012 at 4:15 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Giants Drop Game 3 to Stanton, Marlins 5-3

Giants Drop Game 3 to Stanton, Marlins 5-3

Gregor Blanco had three hits, but the Giants couldn't score the big runs as Madison Bumgarner was out-dueled by Mark Buehrle in the Marlins' Game 3 win over the Giants. Read »

Monday, Apr 30, 2012 at 10:03 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Madison Bumgarner Starting Hot For First Time

Madison Bumgarner Starting Hot For First Time

Madison Bumgarner looked like a breakout candidate prior this season, and with the pitcher getting off to his first hot April, that forecast seems even more likely. Read »

Monday, Apr 16, 2012 at 5:02 PM
|
By Will Brinson
      

Giants Give Mad Bum 5-Year Extension

The Giants announced a five-year extension for pitcher Madison Bumgarner on Monday afternoon. Read »

Thursday, Apr 12, 2012 at 9:37 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Back Thursday in Battle of Ages

Posey Back Thursday in Battle of Ages

Buster Posey returned to the Giants lineup on Thursday in a game that is, quite literally, a battle of the ages between Jamie Moyer and Madison Bumgarner. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 at 10:19 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster, MadBum: Extension Candidates

Buster, MadBum: Extension Candidates

Two Giants -- Buster Posey and Madison Bumgarner -- made 'Baseball Prospectus' list of "10 Players Who Should Receive Extensions." We examine whether San Francisco should go ahead and do that. Read »

Saturday, Apr 7, 2012 at 10:17 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Giants Deja Vu in Game 2 Loss

Giants Deja Vu in Game 2 Loss

The Giants are discovering a major flaw in their new, speed-oriented offense: You can’t run with reckless abandon when you’re always playing from behind. Read »

Saturday, Apr 7, 2012 at 12:22 PM
|
By Sajid Farooq

Giants Try to Recover From Rough Start

Giants Try to Recover From Rough Start

The San Francisco Giants will try to recover from a rough opening night outing by the club's ace Tim Lincecum. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011 at 6:57 AM
|
By Will Brinson

MadBum a Silver Lining in 2011

MadBum a Silver Lining in 2011

Madison Bumgarner's quietly doing the same thing he did last year: dominate down the stretch. It might not get the Giants in the playoffs, but it's still a nice bright spot in an otherwise depressing late... Read »

Thursday, Jun 23, 2011 at 7:11 AM
|
By Will Brinson

'Pathetic' Bumgarner Appearance 'Hard to Do'

'Pathetic' Bumgarner Appearance 'Hard to Do'

Madison Bumgarner made history on Tuesday night. But not in the good way. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 at 2:45 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito Not Replacing MadBum

Zito Not Replacing MadBum

Bruce Bochy dismissed the ludicrous idea that Barry Zito might replace Madison Bumgarner in the rotation after the youngster's bad outing on Tuesday. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement