The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 at 10:30 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Fans Snubbed MadBum, Vogey

Giants Fans Snubbed MadBum, Vogey

Madison Bumgarner and Ryan Vogelsong are 2012 MLB All-Star Game snubs. Not epic snubs, per se, but by the definition of "getting to call anyone performing well a snub," we can call them both snubs. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 13, 2012 at 1:57 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Belt 'Inspired' by Bumgarner's Home Run

Belt 'Inspired' by Bumgarner's Home Run

Brandon Belt said on Tuesday night that he was "inspired" to hit his first home run of the season after watching pitcher Madison Bumgarner hit the first of his career. Read »

Saturday, May 26, 2012 at 4:15 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Giants Drop Game 3 to Stanton, Marlins 5-3

Giants Drop Game 3 to Stanton, Marlins 5-3

Gregor Blanco had three hits, but the Giants couldn't score the big runs as Madison Bumgarner was out-dueled by Mark Buehrle in the Marlins' Game 3 win over the Giants. Read »

Monday, Apr 30, 2012 at 10:03 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Madison Bumgarner Starting Hot For First Time

Madison Bumgarner Starting Hot For First Time

Madison Bumgarner looked like a breakout candidate prior this season, and with the pitcher getting off to his first hot April, that forecast seems even more likely. Read »

Monday, Apr 16, 2012 at 5:02 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Give Mad Bum 5-Year Extension

The Giants announced a five-year extension for pitcher Madison Bumgarner on Monday afternoon. Read »

Thursday, Apr 12, 2012 at 9:37 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Back Thursday in Battle of Ages

Posey Back Thursday in Battle of Ages

Buster Posey returned to the Giants lineup on Thursday in a game that is, quite literally, a battle of the ages between Jamie Moyer and Madison Bumgarner. Read »

Wednesday, Apr 11, 2012 at 10:19 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster, MadBum: Extension Candidates

Buster, MadBum: Extension Candidates

Two Giants -- Buster Posey and Madison Bumgarner -- made 'Baseball Prospectus' list of "10 Players Who Should Receive Extensions." We examine whether San Francisco should go ahead and do that. Read »

Saturday, Apr 7, 2012 at 10:17 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Giants Deja Vu in Game 2 Loss

Giants Deja Vu in Game 2 Loss

The Giants are discovering a major flaw in their new, speed-oriented offense: You can’t run with reckless abandon when you’re always playing from behind. Read »

Saturday, Apr 7, 2012 at 12:22 PM
|
By Sajid Farooq

Giants Try to Recover From Rough Start

Giants Try to Recover From Rough Start

The San Francisco Giants will try to recover from a rough opening night outing by the club's ace Tim Lincecum. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 6, 2011 at 6:57 AM
|
By Will Brinson

MadBum a Silver Lining in 2011

MadBum a Silver Lining in 2011

Madison Bumgarner's quietly doing the same thing he did last year: dominate down the stretch. It might not get the Giants in the playoffs, but it's still a nice bright spot in an otherwise depressing late... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos