The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Jun 23, 2011 at 7:11 AM
|
By Will Brinson

'Pathetic' Bumgarner Appearance 'Hard to Do'

'Pathetic' Bumgarner Appearance 'Hard to Do'

Madison Bumgarner made history on Tuesday night. But not in the good way. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 at 2:45 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Zito Not Replacing MadBum

Zito Not Replacing MadBum

Bruce Bochy dismissed the ludicrous idea that Barry Zito might replace Madison Bumgarner in the rotation after the youngster's bad outing on Tuesday. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 at 6:17 AM
|
By Rael Enteen

Bumgarner Historically Bad, Giants Fall 9-2

Bumgarner Historically Bad, Giants Fall 9-2

Madison Bumgarner became the first pitcher in the live-ball era to give up nine hits without getting at least two outs. The young lefty was tagged for eight runs in a third of an inning, as the Giants' skid... Read »

Tuesday, Jun 21, 2011 at 12:38 PM
|
By Adam Boedeker

Bumgarner Needs Fortune Reversal to Stop Bleeding

Bumgarner Needs Fortune Reversal to Stop Bleeding

Madison Bumgarner has been one of the most unfortunate starters in baseball this season. He really needs some help tonight. Read »

Wednesday, Jun 15, 2011 at 10:16 PM
|
By Adam Boedeker

Bumgarner Suffers Another Tough-Luck Loss

Bumgarner Suffers Another Tough-Luck Loss

Matt Cain has never been a beneficiary of run support, now Madison Bumgarner is joining him. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 12, 2011 at 7:51 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Dodgers Blast Giants 6-1 in Series Opener

Dodgers Blast Giants 6-1 in Series Opener

Clayton Kershaw continued dominating the Giants and the Dodgers piled up a big inning on Madison Bumgarner en route to a 6-1 win on Monday night. Read »

Tuesday, Apr 5, 2011 at 7:06 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Road Woes Roll on in 3-1 Loss to Pads

Giants Road Woes Roll on in 3-1 Loss to Pads

The Giants lost the first game of the Padres series 3-1 as they fell to 1-4 on the season. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos