The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 at 4:48 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Giants Magic Number Drops to 6

Giants Magic Number Drops to 6

A Dodger loss in the first game of a double header to the Washington Nationals means the Giants are in a better position to clinch. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 at 6:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Magic No. 7; Tim's ERA Under 5

Giants Magic No. 7; Tim's ERA Under 5

The Giants beat the Rockies on Tuesday night thanks to a strong effort from Tim Lincecum. That moved their magic number to seven, and moved the Freak's ERA under five for the first time this season. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 at 5:43 PM
|
By Jason Middleton

Share Your Giants 'Magic Number' Photo

Share Your Giants 'Magic Number' Photo

Today's number is 8! It's the magic number countdown. Is there an "8" near you? Maybe eight cupcakes, or a street sign or your seats in the eighth row to tonight's game? Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2017 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule 

 Spring Training Games
 Fri. March 17  6:05 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Sat. March 25  3:05 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. March 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Oakland

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. April 14  7:15 p.m.  vs. Colorado
 Wed. April 26  7:15 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Sat. May 27  7:05 p.m.  vs. Atlanta
 Wed. May 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. Washington
 Fri. June 9  7:15 p.m.  vs. Minnesota
 Thu. June 15  5:40 p.m.  at Colorado
 Fri. June 23  7:15 p.m.  vs. NY Mets
 Thu. July 20  7:15 p.m.  vs. San Diego
 Fri. July 28  7:10 p.m.  vs. LA Dodgers
 Mon. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Thu. August 7  7:15 p.m.  vs. Philadelphia
 Fri. August 25  6:40p.m.  at Arizona
 Thu. August 31  7:15 p.m.  vs. St. Louis
 Sat. September 16  6:05 p.m.  vs. Arizona
 Fri. September 22  7:10 p.m.  at LA Dodgers

 

MLB Videos