The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Mar 27, 2013 at 10:52 AM

Marco Scutaro Pulls Little League Like Steal

Marco Scutaro is a decorated major league veteran, but he pulled a stunt straight out of Little League on Tuesday.

Wednesday, Dec 5, 2012 at 7:29 AM

Giants Re-sign Marco Scutaro

Report: Scutaro, Giants agree on three-year deal worth $20 million

Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 at 2:23 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Holliday: Cain's Plunking 'Less Than Tough'

Holliday: Cain's Plunking 'Less Than Tough'

Matt Holliday called Matt Cain plunking him in Game 7 in response to his slide on Marco Scutaro "less than tough." Read »

Wednesday, Nov 14, 2012 at 12:52 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants 'Optimistic' on Re-Signing Marco Scutaro: Report

Giants 'Optimistic' on Re-Signing Marco Scutaro: Report

The Giants are reportedly optimistic about re-signing Marco Scutaro for the next few years. Read »

Thursday, Nov 1, 2012 at 3:08 PM

No Qualifying Offers for Pagan, Affeldt, Scutaro

The Giants do not plan to make a qualifying offer to any of their free agents by the 2 p.m. deadline on Friday, which means they would not receive draft pick compensation in the event Angel Pagan, Marco Scutaro...

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2012 at 9:57 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Marco Scutaro Named 2012 NLCS MVP

Marco Scutaro Named 2012 NLCS MVP

Marco Scutaro was named MVP of the 2012 NLCS on Monday night. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 8:42 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Holliday, Cards Defend Dirty Slide

Holliday, Cards Defend Dirty Slide

The Cardinals and Matt Holliday defended the outfielder's dirty -- and illegal -- slide against Marco Scutaro on Monday night. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 10:17 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Jeff Kent Blames Scutaro for Slide Injury

Jeff Kent Blames Scutaro for Slide Injury

Former Giants second baseman and current Survivor contestant Jeff Kent thinks that it's Marco Scutaro's fault that he got hurt on Matt Holliday's slide. Read »

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 at 9:26 PM

Marco Scutaro Back at Work

Marco Scutaro able to laugh after freight train collision he saw coming at him at second base.

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2012 at 6:37 PM

Marco Scutaro 'More Optimistic' About Game 3

Giants second baseman Marco Scutaro was diagnosed with a contusion and a strained left hip but remains a possibility to start Game 3 of the NLCS Wednesday night at Busch Stadium.

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos