The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 at 9:44 PM
|
By Vince Cestone

Giants Fill Out Rotation With Ryan Vogelsong Signing

Giants Fill Out Rotation With Ryan Vogelsong Signing

When the San Francisco Giants' 2013 season came to end, their rotation was looking a bit thin. Read »

Tuesday, Mar 26, 2013 at 8:03 AM
|
By Will Brinson

2013 NL MVP and Cy Young Odds: Giants Are Longshots

2013 NL MVP and Cy Young Odds: Giants Are Longshots

Taking a look at the 2013 National League MVP and Cy Young odds, we find that the Giants are surprising long shots. Read »

Monday, Feb 18, 2013 at 2:42 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain's Opening Day Start Sign of Shifting Ace Times

Cain's Opening Day Start Sign of Shifting Ace Times

Matt Cain is starting Opening Day for the Giants this year and it's a clear sign that he's the team's new ace. Read »

Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 at 7:47 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain, Jim Harbaugh Paired at Pebble Beach

Matt Cain, Jim Harbaugh Paired at Pebble Beach

Giants pitcher Matt Cain and 49ers coach Jim Harbaugh are paired together at the Pebble Beach Pro-Am. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 at 9:39 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Jim Harbaugh, Alex Smith Drive Giants World Series Parade Cars

Jim Harbaugh, Alex Smith Drive Giants World Series Parade Cars

Jim Harbaugh and Alex Smith drove cars for Brandon Belt and Matt Cain, respectively, during the Giants World Series parade. Read »

Sunday, Oct 28, 2012 at 9:12 PM
|
By Kyle Bonagura

San Francisco Sweep Detroit, Win World Series

Marco Scutaro's RBI single in the 10th inning provided the winning margin. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 7:32 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Could Matt Cain Get Retribution on Matt Holliday?

Could Matt Cain Get Retribution on Matt Holliday?

Could Matt Cain get retribution on Matt Holliday for his slide against Marco Scutaro? Don't totally rule it out. Read »

Monday, Oct 1, 2012 at 10:52 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain to Start Game 1 of NLDS

Matt Cain to Start Game 1 of NLDS

Bruce Bochy announced on Monday that Matt Cain would start the first game of the National League Divisional Series when the Giants begin the playoffs on Saturday. Read »

Tuesday, Sep 18, 2012 at 11:21 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain Up for Roberto Clemente Award

Matt Cain Up for Roberto Clemente Award

Matt Cain was the Giants player nominated for the Roberto Clemente Award. Read »

Wednesday, Nov 27, 2013 at 1:47 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Buster, Cain Up for Silver Slugger Awards

Buster, Cain Up for Silver Slugger Awards

Buster Posey and Matt Cain have already been nominated for Silver Slugger Awards in the National League. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement