The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Tuesday, Jun 19, 2012 at 6:39 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain Does 'Late Show' Top 10

Matt Cain Does 'Late Show' Top 10

Matt Cain appeared on the "Late Show with David Letterman" and did the Top 10, tailored to his perfect game from last week. It was almost as strong a showing as Cain's performance against the Astros. Read »

Monday, Jun 18, 2012 at 2:59 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain to Get Celebratory Samurai Sword

Matt Cain to Get Celebratory Samurai Sword

Matt Cain will receive an authentic samurai sword from Mizuno on Monday in recognition of the perfect game he threw last week. Read »

Friday, Jun 15, 2012 at 7:06 AM
|
By Mathew Luschek

Matt Cain Throws a Perfect Game

The San Francisco Giants defeated the Houston Astros 10-0. Matt Cain struck out a... View gallery »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 8:50 AM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Matt Cain Drives Golf Ball Into McCovey Cove

VIDEO: Matt Cain Drives Golf Ball Into McCovey Cove

Matt Cain teed off at home plate in AT&T Park prior to his perfect game and absolutely lashed a drive into McCovey Cove. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 7:40 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain's Perfection Dominant, Dramatic

Cain's Perfection Dominant, Dramatic

Matt Cain's perfect game wasn't just, um, perfect. It was incredibly dominant and, according to most statistical measures, one of the all-time most dominant games. It was pretty dramatic too. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 9:56 AM
|
By Will Brinson

1st Perfect Game in Giants History

1st Perfect Game in Giants History

Matt Cain threw the first perfect game in Giants history, striking out 14 in one of the most dominant pitching performances baseball has ever seen. Read »

Friday, Jun 8, 2012 at 7:47 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain Is Finally a Winner (Again)

Matt Cain Is Finally a Winner (Again)

For the first time since 2006, Matt Cain's record is above .500, which is indicative of the fact that a) he's pitching out of his mind and b) the Giants are actually providing him some run support. Read »

Saturday, Jun 2, 2012 at 7:30 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Huff's RBI Walk Triggers Giants' 2-1 Win Over Cubs

Huff's RBI Walk Triggers Giants' 2-1 Win Over Cubs

Matt Cain was dominant and Aubrey Huff took a close 3-2 ball four with the bases loaded to spur a two-run rally in the sixth inning in the Giants' Game 2 win over the Cubs. Read »

Saturday, May 12, 2012 at 10:39 PM

Cain Digs In, SF Take D'backs 5-2

Cain Digs In, SF Take D'backs 5-2

Matt Cain pitched six strong innings and contributed two hits and two runs batted in as the Giants earned their first win at Chase Field this season, snapping a nine-game losing streak to the D'backs. Read »

Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at 10:58 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Race for a Matt Cain Bobblehead

Race for a Matt Cain Bobblehead

On September 16, the Giant Race will kick off at AT&T Park. And if you run in it, you'll score a terrifyingly awesome Matt Cain bobblehead. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos