The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Jun 18, 2012 at 2:59 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain to Get Celebratory Samurai Sword

Matt Cain to Get Celebratory Samurai Sword

Matt Cain will receive an authentic samurai sword from Mizuno on Monday in recognition of the perfect game he threw last week. Read »

Friday, Jun 15, 2012 at 7:06 AM
|
By Mathew Luschek

Matt Cain Throws a Perfect Game

The San Francisco Giants defeated the Houston Astros 10-0. Matt Cain struck out a... See Full Gallery »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 8:50 AM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Matt Cain Drives Golf Ball Into McCovey Cove

VIDEO: Matt Cain Drives Golf Ball Into McCovey Cove

Matt Cain teed off at home plate in AT&T Park prior to his perfect game and absolutely lashed a drive into McCovey Cove. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 7:40 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain's Perfection Dominant, Dramatic

Cain's Perfection Dominant, Dramatic

Matt Cain's perfect game wasn't just, um, perfect. It was incredibly dominant and, according to most statistical measures, one of the all-time most dominant games. It was pretty dramatic too. Read »

Thursday, Jun 14, 2012 at 9:56 AM
|
By Will Brinson

1st Perfect Game in Giants History

1st Perfect Game in Giants History

Matt Cain threw the first perfect game in Giants history, striking out 14 in one of the most dominant pitching performances baseball has ever seen. Read »

Friday, Jun 8, 2012 at 7:47 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Cain Is Finally a Winner (Again)

Matt Cain Is Finally a Winner (Again)

For the first time since 2006, Matt Cain's record is above .500, which is indicative of the fact that a) he's pitching out of his mind and b) the Giants are actually providing him some run support. Read »

Saturday, Jun 2, 2012 at 7:30 PM
|
By Andrew Baggarly

Huff's RBI Walk Triggers Giants' 2-1 Win Over Cubs

Huff's RBI Walk Triggers Giants' 2-1 Win Over Cubs

Matt Cain was dominant and Aubrey Huff took a close 3-2 ball four with the bases loaded to spur a two-run rally in the sixth inning in the Giants' Game 2 win over the Cubs. Read »

Saturday, May 12, 2012 at 10:39 PM

Cain Digs In, SF Take D'backs 5-2

Cain Digs In, SF Take D'backs 5-2

Matt Cain pitched six strong innings and contributed two hits and two runs batted in as the Giants earned their first win at Chase Field this season, snapping a nine-game losing streak to the D'backs. Read »

Wednesday, May 9, 2012 at 10:58 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Race for a Matt Cain Bobblehead

Race for a Matt Cain Bobblehead

On September 16, the Giant Race will kick off at AT&T Park. And if you run in it, you'll score a terrifyingly awesome Matt Cain bobblehead. Read »

Thursday, Apr 19, 2012 at 8:27 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Cain Outpitched Cliff Lee Wednesday

Cain Outpitched Cliff Lee Wednesday

The narrative on Thursday seems to be that Cliff Lee's a hard-luck loser. Maybe he is, but understand this: Matt Cain outpitched him. Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement