The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 at 2:23 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Holliday: Cain's Plunking 'Less Than Tough'

Holliday: Cain's Plunking 'Less Than Tough'

Matt Holliday called Matt Cain plunking him in Game 7 in response to his slide on Marco Scutaro "less than tough." Read »

Sunday, Oct 21, 2012 at 5:16 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Holliday Out Sunday Night for Cards

Matt Holliday Out Sunday Night for Cards

Matt Holliday was ruled out of Sunday night's Game 6 of the NLCS with a stiff back. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 8:42 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Holliday, Cards Defend Dirty Slide

Holliday, Cards Defend Dirty Slide

The Cardinals and Matt Holliday defended the outfielder's dirty -- and illegal -- slide against Marco Scutaro on Monday night. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 10:17 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Jeff Kent Blames Scutaro for Slide Injury

Jeff Kent Blames Scutaro for Slide Injury

Former Giants second baseman and current Survivor contestant Jeff Kent thinks that it's Marco Scutaro's fault that he got hurt on Matt Holliday's slide. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 7:32 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Could Matt Cain Get Retribution on Matt Holliday?

Could Matt Cain Get Retribution on Matt Holliday?

Could Matt Cain get retribution on Matt Holliday for his slide against Marco Scutaro? Don't totally rule it out. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos
Videos