The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Nov 15, 2012 at 2:23 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Holliday: Cain's Plunking 'Less Than Tough'

Holliday: Cain's Plunking 'Less Than Tough'

Matt Holliday called Matt Cain plunking him in Game 7 in response to his slide on Marco Scutaro "less than tough." Read »

Sunday, Oct 21, 2012 at 5:16 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Matt Holliday Out Sunday Night for Cards

Matt Holliday Out Sunday Night for Cards

Matt Holliday was ruled out of Sunday night's Game 6 of the NLCS with a stiff back. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 8:42 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Holliday, Cards Defend Dirty Slide

Holliday, Cards Defend Dirty Slide

The Cardinals and Matt Holliday defended the outfielder's dirty -- and illegal -- slide against Marco Scutaro on Monday night. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 10:17 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Jeff Kent Blames Scutaro for Slide Injury

Jeff Kent Blames Scutaro for Slide Injury

Former Giants second baseman and current Survivor contestant Jeff Kent thinks that it's Marco Scutaro's fault that he got hurt on Matt Holliday's slide. Read »

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2012 at 7:32 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Could Matt Cain Get Retribution on Matt Holliday?

Could Matt Cain Get Retribution on Matt Holliday?

Could Matt Cain get retribution on Matt Holliday for his slide against Marco Scutaro? Don't totally rule it out. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos