The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Friday, Nov 16, 2012 at 11:38 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Signs Two-Year, $16M Deal with Blue Jays: Report

Melky Cabrera Signs Two-Year, $16M Deal with Blue Jays: Report

Melky Cabrera reportedly signed a two-year deal worth $16 million with the Blue Jays. Read »

Monday, Nov 5, 2012 at 3:17 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Cabrera Up for 'Heart and Hustle' Award

Cabrera Up for 'Heart and Hustle' Award

You couldn't make this up if you tried: Melky Cabrera, suspended 50 games for testing positive during the 2012 season, was nominated for a "Heart and Hustle Award." Read »

Thursday, Oct 25, 2012 at 10:27 AM
|
By Will Brinson
      

Please Stop Talking About Melky Cabrera

Dear everyone: please stop talking about Melky Cabrera. Thanks, the rest of us watching the World Series. Read »

Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 2:49 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Posey Takes Batting Title Lead, McCutchen Hurt

Posey Takes Batting Title Lead, McCutchen Hurt

On Thursday, Buster Posey took over the batting title lead (at least temporarily) for the first time this season. And to top it all off, Andrew McCutchen suffered a knee injury that could limit him for the... Read »

Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 1:30 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky 'Rooting' for Giants in Playoffs

Melky 'Rooting' for Giants in Playoffs

Melky Cabrera won't be on the Giants postseason roster, but he said he's still rooting for the Giants in the playoffs. This makes sense, because he'll get money out of it. Read »

Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 at 12:34 PM
|
By Will Brinson

No Postseason Melky for Giants

No Postseason Melky for Giants

Bruce Bochy confirmed on Thursday that the Giants will be "moving forward without" Melky Cabrera when the head into the postseason. Read »

Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 at 6:54 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Playoff Decision Could Come Thursday

Melky Playoff Decision Could Come Thursday

The Giants could announce their decision not to use Melky Cabrera in the playoffs as soon as Thursday. Read »

Monday, Sep 24, 2012 at 10:54 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Romo Would Welcome Melky Back 'With Open Arms'

Romo Would Welcome Melky Back 'With Open Arms'

The Giants aren't likely to encourage Melky Cabrera to return to their postseason roster. But that doesn't mean all the players agree with that notion -- Sergio Romo appeared on Sirius XM radio and said he'd... Read »

Friday, Sep 21, 2012 at 12:57 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Removed From Batting Title Race

Melky Cabrera Removed From Batting Title Race

In a stunning turn of events, Melky Cabrera requested that he be removed from the batting-title race and Major League Baseball and the union agreed to allow a one-time exemption on the race rules,... Read »

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 at 3:19 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Selig: MLB Not Likely to Mess With Melky Batting Title

Selig: MLB Not Likely to Mess With Melky Batting Title

Bud Selig said on Wednesday that MLB is unlikely to step in and stop Melky Cabrera from winning the National League batting title, even though Cabrera was suspended 50 games during the season for... Read »

advertisement
About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos
advertisement