The Cove | Deep Coverage of the San Francisco Giants | NBC Bay Area
The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Monday, Sep 17, 2012 at 8:00 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Unlikely for Postseason, Could Get Paid

Melky Unlikely for Postseason, Could Get Paid

Melky Cabrera is highly unlikely to play in the postseason, but the suspended outfielder could end up getting a postseason share depending on how far the team goes. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 29, 2012 at 4:44 PM
|
By Will Brinson

MLB Investigating Melky Agents: Report

MLB Investigating Melky Agents: Report

According to a report from USA Today, MLB is investigating a connection between Melky Cabrera's agents and the purchase of steroids for former MLB players Paul Lo Duca. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2012 at 9:40 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky 'Associate' Juan Nunez Banned

Melky 'Associate' Juan Nunez Banned

The 'associate' who helped create his fake website cannot enter any MLB clubhouse. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2012 at 3:15 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Chances Melky Returns 'Close to Nil': Report

Chances Melky Returns 'Close to Nil': Report

Melky Cabrera is serving a 50-game suspension, but he is eligible to return once the playoffs begin (or, at least four games into the playoffs). However, according to a report, it sure seems like Melky isn't... Read »

Friday, Aug 17, 2012 at 7:47 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Sabean 'Taken Aback' by Melky Suspension

Sabean 'Taken Aback' by Melky Suspension

Brian Sabean said he was absolutely 'taken aback' and 'deflated' by the 50-game suspension Melky Cabrera received after he failed a drug test. Read »

Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 1:02 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Can Still Win NL Batting Title

Melky Cabrera Can Still Win NL Batting Title

Melky Cabrera picked up a 50-game suspension on Wednesday and won't play again for the rest of the regular season. But that won't stop him from possibly winning the National League batting title! Read »

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012 at 6:02 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Lied About Suspension

Melky Cabrera Lied About Suspension

Melky Cabrera was asked by CSNBayArea.com's Andrew Baggarly about dealing with a suspension for PEDs earlier in the season and denied that. Baggarly ended up writing an apology, and now it's Melky who owes... Read »

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012 at 1:43 PM
|
By Lori Preuitt

Melky Cabrera Through the Years

He is a Giant in 2012, but did you know he started as a Yankee? View gallery »

Wednesday, Aug 15, 2012 at 6:00 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky Cabrera Suspended 50 Games

Melky Cabrera Suspended 50 Games

Cabrera tested positive for a banned substance; was in the lineup for today's game. Read »

Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 at 1:11 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Melky, Giants Put Extension On Hold: Report

Melky, Giants Put Extension On Hold: Report

According to a report, Melky Cabrera and the Giants have decided to suspend any talks for an extension until after the season. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

2016 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Spring Training Games
 Sun. Mar 13  3:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Mar 18  7:00 p.m.  vs. San Diego Padres
 Fri. Apr 1  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's

 

 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 8  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. Apr 15  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. Apr 22  7:00 p.m.  vs. Miami Marlins
 Sat. May 14  5:00 p.m.  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Fri. May 20  7:00 p.m.  vs. Chicago Cubs
 Fri. May 27  5:30 p.m.  at Colorado Rockies
 Fri. June 10  7:00 p.m.  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Mon. June 13  7:00 p.m.  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Mon. June 27  7:00 p.m.  vs. Oakland A's
 Wed. July 6  7:00 p.m.  vs. Colorado Rockies
 Fri. July 15  7:00 p.m.  at San Diego Padres
 Fri. July 29  7:00 p.m.  vs. Washington Nationals
 Fri. Aug. 26  7:00 p.m.  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Fri. Sep 16  7:00 p.m.  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Wed. Sept 21  7:00 p.m.  at L.A. Dodgers

 

MLB Videos