The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Wednesday, Aug 31, 2011 at 11:16 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Dump Rowand, Tejada

Giants Dump Rowand, Tejada

The Giants unleashed the fury of designation on Wednesday, dumping both Miguel Tejada and Aaron Rowand. Read »

Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 at 10:12 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Tejada Is Too Good to Bunt, Clearly

Tejada Is Too Good to Bunt, Clearly

Miguel Tejada attempted to refuse the bunt sign from third-base coach Tim Flannery and eventually caved and bunted. What a team player. Read »

Thursday, Jul 14, 2011 at 11:18 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Tejada: 'I Won't Disgrace Myself'

Tejada: 'I Won't Disgrace Myself'

Miguel Tejada, speaking at a charity event in the Dominican recently, said he doesn't know what his future in the big leagues will hold. But, hey, he is enjoying playing for a team that doesn't stink! Read »

Wednesday, Jun 29, 2011 at 1:48 PM
|
By Will Brinson

VIDEO: Fan Almost Nails Miggy

VIDEO: Fan Almost Nails Miggy

Miguel Tejada nearly got pelted with his OWN HOME RUN BALL on Tuesday when a fan pulled a "Rookie of the Year" moment. Read »

Thursday, Jun 9, 2011 at 7:08 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Could Panda's Return End Miggy's Run?

Could Panda's Return End Miggy's Run?

It's possible that Pablo Sandoval's return could signal the end of Miguel Tejada's time with the Giants. Read »

Tuesday, May 24, 2011 at 7:58 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Why Giants Won't Trade for Jose Reyes

Why Giants Won't Trade for Jose Reyes

As Miguel Tejada's bat warms up with the weather, it becomes increasingly unlikely that the Giants will make a move for someone like Jose Reyes. Read »

Thursday, May 12, 2011 at 11:12 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Back in 1st ... Thanks to Miggy?

Giants Back in 1st ... Thanks to Miggy?

The biggest goat of the 2011 season thus far has -- easily -- been Miguel Tejada. But on Wednesday night, he came through in a big way, helping to propel the Giants into first place in the NL West. Read »

Wednesday, May 11, 2011 at 6:17 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Torres, DeRosa Return in 1-0 Win; Tejada, Burrell Benched

Torres, DeRosa Return in 1-0 Win; Tejada, Burrell Benched

Andres Torres and Mark DeRosa returned from the disabled list on Tuesday, Emmanuel Burris and Ryan Rohlinger were sent down to Fresno, and Miguel Tejada and Pat Burrell found the bench. Read »

Saturday, Apr 2, 2011 at 6:54 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Rout Dodgers 10-0 Saturday

Giants Rout Dodgers 10-0 Saturday

The Giants made up for two lackluster performances early in the Dodgers series by bringing out the whupping stick on L.A. Saturday afternoon. Read »

Friday, Mar 25, 2011 at 6:15 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Miggy Homers, Zito Decent in Loss to Tribe

Miggy Homers, Zito Decent in Loss to Tribe

The Giants didn't win (again), but there was at least some good news on the veteran production front. Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2014 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

Spring Training Games
 Sat. Mar 15  3:00pm  Oakland A's
 Thur. Mar 27  7:00pm     Oakland A's
     
 Regular Season Games
 Fri. Apr 11  7:00pm  Colorado Rockies
 Wed. Apr 16  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Fri. May 9  7:00pm  @ L.A. Dodgers
 Fri. May 16  7:00pm  Miami Marlins
 Fri. May 23     7:00pm  Minnesota Twins
 Fri. June 6  7:00pm  N. Y. Mets
 Fri. June 20  6:30pm  @ Arizona D-Backs
 Thur. June 26  7:00pm  Cincinnati Reds
 Mon. July 7  7:00pm  @ Oakland A's
 Fri. July 11  7:00pm  Arizona D-Backs
 Fri. July 25  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 
 Mon. July 28  7:00pm  Pittsburgh Pirates
 Fri. Aug 15  7:00pm  Philadelphia Phillies
 Sat. Aug 30  6:00pm  Milwaukee Brewers
 Fri. Sept 12  7:00pm  L.A. Dodgers 

 

MLB Videos