The Cove
Deep coverage of the Giants
Thursday, Aug 16, 2012 at 7:29 AM
|
By Will Brinson

SF's Fog Rules Out Trade for Soriano

SF's Fog Rules Out Trade for Soriano

Following Melky Cabrera's 50-game suspension, the Giants should be looking for offense. One name that popped up in the rumor mill on Wednesday was Alfonso Soriano, who just so happened to clear waivers. But... Read »

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012 at 11:37 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Hunter Pence Trade Includes Schierholtz

Hunter Pence Trade Includes Schierholtz

The Hunter Pence trade to the Giants includes San Francisco shipping Nate Schierholtz back to the Phillies in exchange for the outfielder, along with minor-league catcher Tommy Joseph. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012 at 9:40 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Trade for Hunter Pence: Report

Giants Trade for Hunter Pence: Report

The Giants acquired Hunter Pence according to a report from Jon Heyman of CBSSports.com. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 31, 2012 at 7:29 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Losing Hurts Giants Trade Leverage

Losing Hurts Giants Trade Leverage

The Giants are, according to Bruce Bochy, 'looking at everything' on the trading market. One problem: they keep losing thanks to a lack of offense and a lack of good bullpen arms, and that lets everyone know... Read »

Monday, Jul 30, 2012 at 8:33 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Report: Phils Want Top Giants Prospect

Report: Phils Want Top Giants Prospect

The Giants and Phillies are discussing the possibility of sending either Hunter Pence or Shane Victorino to San Francisco. One problem: the Phils apparently want Giants top prospect Gary Brown in return. Read »

Friday, Jul 27, 2012 at 1:57 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Could 'Push' for Pence: Report

Giants Could 'Push' for Pence: Report

The Giants want relievers, but they also want hitters. And if the Phillies make Hunter Pence available ahead of the deadline, the Giants could make a push for him. Read »

Friday, Jul 27, 2012 at 1:50 PM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Like Brandon League: Report

Giants Like Brandon League: Report

The Giants could be interested in Mariners reliever Brandon League, according to a report. Read »

Friday, Jul 27, 2012 at 7:39 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Could Deal for Rockies: Report

Giants Could Deal for Rockies: Report

According to a report, there's a good chance that the Giants and Rockies could work out a deal in advance of the 2012 MLB Trade Deadline, with the Giants picking up one of Colorado's hitters or relievers. Read »

Thursday, Jul 26, 2012 at 7:33 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Giants Out on K-Rod, Broxton: Report

Giants Out on K-Rod, Broxton: Report

According to one report, the Giants are still looking for help for the bullpen: they just don't want it to come in the form of Jonathan Broxton or Francisco Rodiguez. Read »

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 at 7:17 AM
|
By Will Brinson

Schierholtz Getting Showcased

Schierholtz Getting Showcased

The Giants haven't technically said they're showcasing outfielder Nate Schierholtz, but he's been starting for the past three days, which is a bit odd considering how close the July 31 trade deadline is on... Read »

About The Cove
NBC Bay Area is the broadcast home of the San Francisco Giants. Bookmark this page for all the latest Giants news!

 

2015 NBC Bay Area TV Schedule

 

 Regular Season Games
 Wednesday, April 22  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Wednesday, April 29  7:00pm  at L.A. Dodgers 
 Saturday, May 9  6:00pm  vs. Miami Marlins
 Wednesday, May 20  7:00pm  vs. L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, May 28  7:00pm  vs. Atlanta Braves
 Friday, June 12  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, June 19  6:30pm  at L.A. Dodgers
 Thursday, June 25  7:00pm  vs. San Diego Padres
 Saturday, July 11  7:00pm  vs. Philadelphia Phillies
 Friday, July 17  6:30pm  at Arizona Diamondbacks
 Friday, July 24  7:00pm  vs. Oakland Athletics
 Monday, July 27  7:00pm  vs. Milwaukee Brewers
 Thursday, August 13  7:00pm  vs. Washington Nationals
 Friday, August 28  6:00pm  vs. St. Louis Cardinals
 Friday, September 18  7:00pm  vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

 

MLB Videos